bin laden accepts culpability for WTC attacks..

For the first time Bin Laden has accepted responsibility for 9/11. I wish to talk about the implications of this for Muslims.

We had a number of people on this board who used to argue the case of OBL saying that he denied it so he was innocent and the word of a Muslim is more important than the word of the entire non Muslim ummah. solely on the basis of his denial, they denied that he deserved to be condemned.

specifically I remember Lajawab, Bao bihari amongst others who said things along those lines.

Is there now no reason amongst Muslims to defend Bin Laden, as a self admitted criminal who murdered thousands of innocent people?

http://olympics.reuters.com/newsArticle.jhtml?type=topNews&storyID=6664227

always known he’s a terrorist but so is america/west (a bigger terrorist), both kill innocents and justify it by the greater good bull****. :hula:

Re: bin laden accepts culpability for WTC attacks..

*Originally posted by ravage: *
For the first time Bin Laden has accepted responsibility for 9/11

I really couldn't give two hoots what OBL has to say... but just exactly where in that link of yours does he say he accepts responsibility?

yar google karo. his exact words were something along the lines of 'we were frustrated with america so we decided to take down the two towers'.

ravage bhai.. care to ponder over it a bit..

why would OBL all of a sudden (at the eve of US Presidential elections) stir this topic up again and also for the first time as you said, claim responsibility. Why not earlier.. in fact why deny it earlier.. wouldn't that make him a liar in front of his own followers?

These videos are as authentic as Dan Rather's sources.. Plenty of time they have been debunked to be pure forgeries; a song and dance put together borrowing bits and pieces from old and new OBL footage..

If he can still calmly produce videos and safely get them to Al Jazz era.. the Americans aren't really hunting him down like an animal as they claim...

Google? Find it yourself.

Instead of going through Reuters or any other news story, go straight to the horse’s-mouth, so to speak, and check Aljazeera website. Here is the link

A quote from there:

“We decided to destroy towers in America,” because “we want to regain the freedom of our nation,” bin Ladin said.

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
ravage bhai.. care to ponder over it a bit..

why would OBL all of a sudden (at the eve of US Presidential elections) stir this topic up again and also for the first time as you said, claim responsibility. Why not earlier.. in fact why deny it earlier.. wouldn't that make him a liar in front of his own followers?

These videos are as authentic as Dan Rather's sources.. Plenty of time they have been debunked to be pure forgeries; a song and dance put together borrowing bits and pieces from old and new OBL footage..

If he can still calmly produce videos and safely get them to Al Jazz era.. the Americans aren't really hunting him down like an animal as they claim...

you, I believe, think that OBL acts on america's behalf. in that case my post is not directed at you. regardless of whether or not OBL is on amreekan payroll, bottom line is that the fact that he is idolized by certain Muslims means that he can be used as a pawn against us. all of his actions have bene such that one can wonder if he is deliberately intent on hurting Muslims instead of aiding them.

and therefore, the people who used to defend this character on the basis of him denying culpability and used to say he is a hero, I wish to impress upon everyone that he is now a self avowed murderer.

we should make haste to unequivocally condemn him.

ravage mian....

Those who to this date have refused to believe that muslims have anything to do with 9/11 are not likely to be swayed by this new tape either. Unn ka tau ye haal hai ke if Osama knocks on their front door and personally tells them that he ordered 9/11, they will still say "its impossible, he is being forced to say this by CIA. And no one has any PROOF that any muslim has done it".

Well, the al jazeera link said, "bin Ladin once again took responsibility for the September 11 attacks" as against ravage's, "For the first time Bin Laden has accepted responsibility for 9/11.". So it's old news Mr. ravage... move on (maybe try another google and see what you come up with this time).

gupguppy, you're intellectually irrelevant. kindly do not pester me again.

ravage mian....

Those who to this date have refused to believe that muslims have anything to do with 9/11 are not likely to be swayed by this new tape either. Unn ka tau ye haal hai ke if Osama knocks on their front door and personally tells them that he ordered 9/11, they will still say "its impossible, he is being forced to say this by CIA. And no one has any PROOF that any muslim has done it".

faisal bhai, I dont see how they can say he didnt do it. their entire basis was 'he said he didnt do it'. inshallah a few of them will turn up now, but now they'll say its justified because look what amreeka is doing in iraq.

I wonder if it was OBL who encouraged them all to eat pork chops as well…

“In Venice Florida, Mohamed Atta lived for two months with an American stripper/lingerie model named Amanda Keller… According to Keller, Atta loved pork chops.” :smiley:

http://www.breakfornews.com/Mohammed-Atta.htm

I’ll leave you to make up your own headlines…

Some posts are removed.

Gentlemen... Stick to the topic, and avoid personal attacks.

OBL idolized? I dont think so.The fact of the matter is that many people cant stand America-- they need to have this hero who kinda repesents their feelings.I doubt if anybody gives two figs about him or whether he actually was responsible or not. And who the heck would trust the media about anything---esp to do with OBL?

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *
And who the heck would trus the media about anything---esp to do with OBL?
Please elaborate. What exactly do you mean?

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Please elaborate. What exactly do you mean?

I mean that the media in the East and West have gone to extremes esp with the news/facts about Sept 11th.Ofcourse they all have their own censorship rules, but some of the things on the news are just ridiculous.After Sept 11th to this day, people have been accused of being terrorists --ordinary people like yourself and I.Frankly, I would not believe any other ridiculous dramatic tales that the media comes up with, we kind of have to get our bits from all over and patch them together ourselves.

Oh yeah on CBC (the evening news) there were the soccer moms who were being asked who they would vote for.Goodness, they said "Bush ofcourse.He's doing all he can to protect us from whats out there".Big Paranoid babies.

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *
we kind of have to get our bits from all over and patch them together ourselves.
So based on the "patchwork" what is the real truth behind 9/11? I am very interested to know. Forget the biased media.

I dont think that the US could have staged this whole 9/11 affair or carried it out.It might have been OBL.However, all that about manuals and paperwork left in the bombers' cars & hotel rooms--thats all bs.If they did in fact have enough brains to carry out such an elaborate plan--I very much doubt if they would have left behind evidence .

Secondly , yeah OBL did have reasons enough to do such a thing.Theres apparently a strong hate for the US.But admtiting to it? He threw a few odd sentences here and there, but I dont think that he openly admitted to anything.

A U.S. official said U.S. intelligence agencies believed that it appeared to be bin Laden on the tape.

More bs.How the heck are we supposed to be sures its actually OBL.I mean its a tape for goodness sake, with todays technology you can make anything you want.I wouldnt fall for it.

All these intelligence folks need to be slapped silly.They're trying to scare their own people --which I must say isnt very hard--and they're stirring hate for people of the East --I think they're just having fun with all this.Its a big joke.

Osama BeenForgotten.

This guy’s got his own ideas… Stanley Hilton, a lawyer, and former chief of staff to Senator and Presidential candidate Bob Dole…

“Stanley Hilton: Our case is alleging that Bush and his puppets Rice and Cheney and Mueller and Rumsfeld and so forth, Tenet, were all involved not only in aiding and abetting and allowing 9/11 to happen but in actually ordering it to happen. Bush personally ordered it to happen. We have some very incriminating documents as well as eye-witnesses, that Bush personally ordered this event to happen in order to gain political advantage, to pursue a bogus political agenda on behalf of the neocons and their deluded thinking in the Middle East. I also wanted to point out that, just quickly; I went to school with some of these neocons. At the University of Chicago, in the late 60s with Wolfowitz and Feith and several of the others and so I know these people personally. And we used to talk about this stuff all of the time. And I did my senior thesis on this very subject - how to turn the U.S. into a presidential dictatorship by manufacturing a bogus Pearl Harbor event. So, technically this has been in the planning at least 35 years.”

… full interview…

http://newswire.indymedia.org/en/newswire/2004/09/810356.shtml