bin laden accepts culpability for WTC attacks..

I agree with MQ that this tape could easily have been doctored. But the fact of the matter is, the harm that OBL and his allies have brought to the name of Islam does not need any proof, rocket science or video evidence to be realized BUT an accepting mind.

What would it take? OBL knocking on your door and admitting to you in person? We believe in words that were transcribed hundreds of years ago because 'scholars' have studied and authenticated them. We believe them to a point that we mold our physical and spiritual lives, our whole existence, around them. If we have scholars do the same to this video tape, will that give us assurances? I think we believe what we want to believe.

muhuhahahahahhahahha
talk about set play!!! today obl confesses, we catch him in a day or two, bush's popularity soars, bush wins election.

All makes perfect sense now.

OBL sending a video tape 4 days before the elections. I am not siding with Kerry or Bush, but surely the new tape goes in Bush's favor. The whole American nation thinking of the "fear" again.

I just had this feeling from beginning that OBL is their agent and they play with our psychae. Call it a licence to attack and invade countries US wants. On the othe rhand, fool their own people in the name of terrorism. A very well played show. Every character doing an excellent job!

Innocent and seedhay saaday Muslims just need to see someone with a beard and an amama and they would believe everything he says. Same is the case with OBL. We Muslims do not think what the Quran says. Islam has clear rules for combat - no women, children and those who do not fight us. Blowing up builidings was truly against the spirit of Islam. We must atleast have no doubt that what happened was wrong, and what America did in retaliation was also wrong.

All of this confusion is because of our lack of understanding of real Islam. Before going after the "kuffar", let us educate our nations against the "kuffars" that rule us, our own rulers.

Bull !

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
ravage mian....

Those who to this date have refused to believe that muslims have anything to do with 9/11 are not likely to be swayed by this new tape either. Unn ka tau ye haal hai ke if Osama knocks on their front door and personally tells them that he ordered 9/11, they will still say "its impossible, he is being forced to say this by CIA. And no one has any PROOF that any muslim has done it".

Faisal bhai..how are you guys so sure that OBL did this.....when on the other hand ppl accusing him have lied openly on several occasions like in iraq etc....... making a false video is no big deal ...remember when a pakistani aeroplane was shot by indian forces in kuch area some days back ..ptv showed videos of indian army coming in a chopper and going back......

khuda kay banday jub pakistani ye ker saktay hain to amreeeeka to phir amreeeeeeka hay ......

waiting for osama to come to my door step.....:D

bao bihari sahab, AQ nay koi bayan dia kay unhon nay ye tape nahi nikali? bomb blast to kafi karte hotay hein.. koi tuhmat lagaye to kuch to bolein gay?

1. Its just a coincidence that all tapes presented by Al-qaeeda world wide media are thoroughly accurate, duly testified by Intelligence agencies, Who in past also testified presence of WMD in IRAQ with 100% accuracy :k:

2. It is tactical decision on part of Al-qaeeda network to confuse Amercan nation just before the election to gain strategic benefits.
    But American public is far more smarter, they can always tell who is beating around the bush

3. It was the right time to claim the responsibilty of the attacks, they have saved the world from ambiguity of the century. Now Al-qaeeda network has matured into a responsible organization. People are now more confident of future and world is a safer place to live in.

:k: :k: :k:

OK.

Since OBL has admitted the attacks on 9/11, why doesn't the USA attack Papa New Guinea.

There's an Al-Qaeda connection here, similar to Iraqs!

I think that we are living in a strange hippocrite world.
We have to accept a fact that Bin Laden is hero of millions of Muslims living in South asia, Central Asia and in arab countries.
He is addressing his followers in all such vedio lectrures.

Fiiiiiiiiiiiine!!!! That's interesting.... But how the pages of "pocket" sized Quran which the hijackers were "supposed" to be carrying while carrying out that Jihad could be found from the remains of the WTC towers stays a mystery.... So how many of you here believe that where one could hardly find the human body parts, the pages of Quran were found unharmed..... AND that they were carried by those who'd spent the night before in strip clubs? Was it a Miracle that God let happen in order to provide evidence that the "Muslims" were responsible?

I dunno.......... could be?

They did not find pocket sized qurans in the WTC rubble. Where do some of you get your information from? Hopefully not Al Jazeera.

*Originally posted by Seminole: *
What would it take? OBL knocking on your door and admitting to you in person? We believe in words that were transcribed hundreds of years ago because 'scholars' have studied and authenticated them. We believe them to a point that we mold our physical and spiritual lives, our whole existence, around them. If we have scholars do the same to this video tape, will that give us assurances? I think we believe what we want to believe.

You do realize that the Quran was revealed by Allah through an angel.You do realize that it wasnt scholars that made us belief in them but Allah ,and because they were the words sent down by Him? We belive because we have faith which only Allah can put into our hearts.

Here, we're talking about a video.If you fail to see the difference, well than I wish you good luck in your other personal views.We should believe what we want to ; we should not be ignorant masses who feed on whatever we see in the media.

*Originally posted by digitalsurgeon: *
why is this thread in religion ?

I agree. It should be in the jokes forum.

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *

You do realize that the Quran was revealed by Allah through an angel.You do realize that it wasnt scholars that made us belief in them but Allah ,and because they were the words sent down by Him? We belive because we have faith which only Allah can put into our hearts.

Here, we're talking about a video.If you fail to see the difference, well than I wish you good luck in your other personal views.We should believe what we want to ; we should not be ignorant masses who feed on whatever we see in the media.
I wasn't referring to the Quran, I realize that belief in it is based in faith, a video obviously isn't. I agree we should not be ignorant masses and should be skeptical. But there becomes a point where we shouldn't blame modern technology and actually give two figs about this kind of thing. Conspiracy theories were around way before video editing.

*Originally posted by Seminole: *
I wasn't referring to the Quran, I realize that belief in it is based in faith, a video obviously isn't. I agree we should not be ignorant masses and should be skeptical. But there becomes a point where we shouldn't blame modern technology and actually give two figs about this kind of thing. Conspiracy theories were around way before video editing.

Finally you agree on something.

Im not saying that the video is 100% accurate or fake ,Im simply saying that all this Sept 11th busniess is full of loopholes.And we should give two figs about finding out more information -not believing everything we see in the media.You do realize that?

I think its less about blaming modern technology, and more of the fact that people dont think much these days.I have met some very educated and well rounded people who have believed every little bit of the media.Im simply saying we shouldnt be doing that ,we do have minds of our own.

just a thought:

if obl is not bush's agent (or whatever name you want to give him) and then we assume that supposedly bush has been doing a good job in hunting him down (well atleast thats what bush claims)..soo apparently in this case bush and obl don't really get along :-D and therefore obl would not want bush to be selected again..
and i am sure obl realizes that by releasing that video, the chances of bush getting selected might increase...sooo why would he do it at a time like this??

I was glued to CNN when that happened. I dont know how many of you were too and how many of you saw them finding those pages of Quran from underneath all the debris and announcing that on TV............ I was so furious.......... that was when for the first time it all looked like a joke to me.

What is "Al Jazeera"???

*Originally posted by Sadiqaan: *
They did not find pocket sized qurans in the WTC rubble. Where do some of you get your information from? Hopefully not Al Jazeera.