Re: Bilqees Kaur
^^I think I missed this...Mumtaz was Iqbal's first wife's kid...??...what about the rest of them..??..(I FF through most of the last episode so must have missed it..!).
Everything was revealed in last episode
Mumtaz was Iqbal's daughter from his first wife. Bilqees raised her, loved her, got her married and didn't attend her own daughter arjumand's shaadi because of mumtaz. Rest of the kids are bilqees' only mumtaz wasn't.
No inayat was also from first wife
Wait I thought the older son - taxi driver (forgot his name) was also from the first wife?
Auto - you are right. I'm sure they must've known since the first wife was in Pakistan. Which makes the whole plot flawed as the in-laws should've known.
what did mumtaz have to do with Arujmand's wedding...??.I thought Billo did not attend her wedding because she wanted to get married to a guy of her own choice...
Oh now it makes sense,both Mumtaz and the elder son were not educated and were different from the two others.
The first problem is that the resolution of the plot was crammed into one episode. The second problem (much bigger) was that they had Farhan Agha trying to explain the life story of Bilquees in his toothi poohti Punjabi ...... which IMO caused even more confusion to viewers.
ya.... Anayat got to know that he is the step-son.... what was mumtaz's reaction? she wasnt shown apologizing! :s. ..... bilquees never forgave aunjuman.... which they should have shown.
a poor poor ending to a good story!!
Thanks God I stopped watching this after few episodes of this syapa. nai te main vee innu kosda pya phirna si ![]()
What a dumba$$ ending....
So they make her the hero and the husband the bad guy and end it with that.
lets see the two step kids - educated? NOOOOOOOOOOO just married off thank you.
the two younger ones - well educated.
And they didnt solve the whole problem of Mumtaz's divorce. So one's to assume that she lives off her brothers forever? Then what about the whole Bilquis treating everyone like trash - doesnt that need to be addressed?
What about Anjuman -will her mom never talk to her?
So many loose ends. Rushed ending and very black and white.
hmmmm
What a dumba$$ ending....
So they make her the hero and the husband the bad guy and end it with that. lets see the two step kids - educated? NOOOOOOOOOOO just married off thank you. the two younger ones - well educated.
And they didnt solve the whole problem of Mumtaz's divorce. So one's to assume that she lives off her brothers forever? Then what about the whole Bilquis treating everyone like trash - doesnt that need to be addressed? What about Anjuman -will her mom never talk to her?
So many loose ends. Rushed ending and very black and white.
Classic Faiza iftikhar ending :s do you remember "zindigi dhoop tum ghana saya". in that drama sanam baloch's life couldn't be more oppressed. Her saas is totally EVIL who murders her previous daughter in law. but in the last episode, every problem under the sun is solved when Sanam lands in the hospital. even the evil saas becomes a naik parveen. kher that drama was pretty mediocre to start off with, but bilqees kaur was so very promising. tsk tsk
finished it was just awesome
Likewise ![]()
itt was 2 rushed in the ending...
Agreed. They kept on going and going and then ran out of steam toward the end. It made no sense!
Started watching this and became completely hooked and finished all of it in one week.
bushra ansari is an excellent actress, very versatile.....her acting, the punjabi dialect/accent, dialogue delivery all were pure awesome and made me laugh. should get an award for this.
i totally loved kashif as inayaat...his acting of an uneducated person was very well done by him.
ahsan, khalid, farhan, saira, nadia, maheen, shazia, saleem all were pretty good in their parts.
sadia imam was good but at times that accent just did not used to match her personality. but overall she was good......anjuman was good too
maha warsi was good too though i hated her character 'liz'.....she got so insecure and jealous but was not ready to except it....infact it was sultan's fault who never said anything to her in strict words.
drama's story was good too....didnot find any one boring point.....however the last episode was very bad....very very rushed...i didnot expect that......the last episode was number 19th and i kept searching on youtube episode no 20 thinking this cant be the last episode.......itna acha drama ja raha tha bas last episode pe kaam kharaab ker diya.
overall 9/10....a must watch.
agar aise reviewer milen to sab drame super hit ho jae. ![]()
aap ne hath hola rakhiya si blessed ji
actually i got 2crorer rupees for this review thus this.
mujhe bhi momina ka number do.. mujhe bhi karOr pati banena hai :p