Bilawal's Apolgy to angry workers

Re: Bilawal's Apolgy to angry workers

The so called apology letter to his workers basically revolves around his fear and worry over one particular party’s unprecedented rise – as evidently expressed in his letter. He could not bring himself to sincerely apologise to his workers without taking cheap pot shots as the opposition party he’s pleading them not to join. He feels panicked, and rightly so.

However, looks like the long awaited eruption of public awareness campaign has finally provided a much needed jolt to these status quo sycophants. Good to see them challenged and threatened. Someone had to burst their bubble.

A lot has changed in Pakistan.

Re: Bilawal’s Apolgy to angry workers

Simple, or not so simple? :sadaf: Zia Ul Haq kay karishmay! If a person is financially corrupt, then he should be serving jail term instead of running for the government. However, there is no fair way to judge someone on the basis of his morals, or something that he did decades ago.

Allah pawain maaf kar day, par 62, 63 nahee karay gi. No wonder both articles are practically worthless.

A lot has changed, indeed. :teggy: After the 1999 coup, this very much is the most important juncture for the country in ages. Had Benazir not been so ruthlessly assassinated that could have been another defining moment in between.

But this surely is not the Pakistan of old, and this is something everyone can attest to.

aa sub kuch aik hee dafa to nahieen ho jayee ga sr jee...

let them loose next elections as well and you will see more changes...

although why only blame the leadership janab? what about our masses who love and worship brands and leaders......they are the real culprits if you ask me...they are the one who want to see Bhuttos only...you think PPP jayalas will go for aitzaz or raza rabani? or MQM supporters will go for anyone except altaf, same goes for PTI, PMLN and ANP....followers of every party has its own version of cult follower ship

jamat islami is the the only party which has a record of not following their leaders blindly..we all saw how peacefully and democratically they changed the leadership few months ago.

nisar khoru: BB ka beta maafi nhi mang sakta

#Say_No_To_VIPCulture](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Say_No_To_VIPCulture)

Why not, naik kaam mein deree kyun? It is just that he doesnt want to give up dynastic politics and without that his apology means nothing.

fair point....but sir jee of-course he does not want to give up....do you really expect him to give up on his position that easily....at least he wrote a letter for whatever reason...his mom or grandfather would have never done hat...

and like i said it before, who will protest most if he gives up? PPP voters and jayalas....we need to change this worship culture as well and it will take time..we are emotional people and maybe it is in our DNA...indians still cant get over ghandis, we have bhuttos

and yes naik kaam mein deree kyun? completely agree..i also want to do naik kaam and marry someone like Amal Alamuddin in Venice...considering i am better looking than George clooney!

laikan saray naik kaam aik dum nahieen ho jatay....till then buray kaam kaarnay chahayee!!!

hazaron khawheishein aisee kay hur khawhish per dum niklay. :hehe:

Well he is only apologising because he is fearful of people leaving his undemocratic and dynaistic party. Good for the people of Pakistan they have seen through the fake “the only leader, the only hope”. If he is the only leader and only hope than Pakistan ka Allah hee hafiz.

He graduated with a bachelors degree at the age of 21, and he's 26/27 years old now. By the looks of at, he hasn't held a day's job in his life, but somehow he's capable enough to run the country? His CV won't be enough to get him a part time clerical job in the UK, but somehow he's the most qualified person to become the PM of Pakistan because he borrowed a certain surname as good PR practice? Like Hassan Nisar says, good luck Billy telling the young graduates of LUMS that you have better aqal than them and why you deserve to rule over them (well he said something about shaqal as well, but I don't think it's cool make fun of someone's eyebrows). But really, why should engineers, doctors, lawyers, teachers, graduates, academics fall for frippery like 'Bibi ka Asif', 'Bhutto ka baby', 'Bibi ka baby' 'Bibi ka Baba' 'Billy ka Nana' type slogans. What's in for them? What do these slogans represent for the youth? Nothing.

It wouldn't really hurt anyone if Billy can stop acting like confused heir to throne and do some genuine grass root political activism and social campaigning for the betterment of the country and his party? Right to Education for Sindh would be a good starting point.

rumours Fatima Bhutto joining pti :rotato:

sir jee…he is probably not going to get a GS moderator job from you if he applies for it…unless you were a jayala in 70s…wo kaya kehtay hai…puranay isqh kee yadien jatiee nahieen hain!

and yes he and his father are really sacred..whole punjab is gone so they are trying everything. In any case, I see it as a good sign for him to write the letter. All other political parties will take a hint from this as well.

Absolutely.

I genuinely hope that this level of political engagement - especially by the young - continues long into the future. I see present day Pakistan as a country in a conversation with itself, and about itself. People of Pakistan in past few have weeks (or years) have certainly punched above their weight to break through the blanket of negativity, self pleasing cynicism, fatalism and hopelessness to finally feel to campaign about ideas they believe in. Instead of seeing a making of another lost generation, I see a wave of strong ideological commitment sweeping the educated and aspiring masses in Pakistan. It feels like there is a group of people in Pakistan who have suddenly found their voice. I know friends, family and acquittances who were infuriatingly apolitical - they hated politics and politicians- they thought Pakistan’s lost cause, nothing can be done to wake up that nation, but suddenly I see these people are energised by political debates. They are now utterly engaged with political process. It’s a wonderful thing. The cynics and the plain old scoffers or internet lousy trolls can discredit and demonise the people out of some petty sense of self importance and shallow moral supremacy - but the point remains, political landscape in Pakistan has changed for better in Pakistan.

It wouldn’t really hurt anyone if he can stop with his needless tweets too. :emmy: The last one where he said that the momentous PTI Lahore gathering was a face saving jalsa. Doesn’t say much about his IQ level either, the Twitter warrior.

And we’re not going back, as much as these guys would want. :waves: The Times They Are a-Changin’. Either keep up or don’t let the door hit you on your way out. I just hope we start getting some quantifiable results soon, though, some more visible progress that builds up momentum.

Everytime he tweets, it becomes a breaking news. God blimey. How pathetic of media to actually give his tweet so much importance. Altaf Hussain drop his bombs through Skype, while Billy has chosen the twitter bird to deliver his message.

On his twitter, he’s currently propagating ‘Bhuttoism’? Now what the heck is Bhuttoism? Screaming on top of your lungs with open shirt cuffs flying in the air, or making butchered up Urdu - or Brown Sahib Urdu - slightly more fashionable?

Yeah, I saw his new profile picture, as I was like whoa!

O, kaun log oh tussi?!

Pasha Sahib, pehchana kaun hay kalay kapron main? :dannyboy: The man in black?

Love the style , Only hope

paidaishi rehnuma… born leader…

The one and only