Bhutto Coins: What on god’s holy land is next

And now the coin. This is going a bit over board with benazir-fobia. PP has got new “shaheed” for years to come and Pakistan’s money to waste. Do they even know how much money is needed just to change the names of existing cities, airports, parks, air programs etc? We dont even have coins with pictures of Allama Iqbal, Liaqat Ali Khan but now we have with the name of BB on it !

=====================================

Bhutto Coins: What on god’s holy land is next | Pro Pakistan

One of the leading problems with us is there are far too many self-claimed martyrs. Martyrdom has literally become the most easily available death. No matter what one is been doing throughout their life doesn’t matter, if your killed voila a martyr!. We also suffer from the ‘Bhutto- Fever’ , quite volatile and fatal one.

When renaming Liaqat Bagh, Rawalpindi General Hospital, Nawabshah and Islamabad airport wasn’t enough we have on our hands our very own personalized ‘Bhutto coins’. The death anniversary has already been announced as a ‘Public Holiday’. The government has announced to launch Bhutto coins:

Pakistan’s central bank will issue a special Benazir Bhutto coin to mark the first anniversary of the former prime minister’s assassination in a suicide attack last year in the garrison city of Rawalpindi.

Some 300,000 commemorative ten rupee (nine pence) coins have been minted and will be issued on 27 December, the date of her death. On one side, the coin bears a portrait of Ms Bhutto, in her trademark headscarf. Inscribed under the image in Urdu is the phrase, “Daughter of the East, the honorable martyr Benazir Bhutto”.

This will be the first time in the country’s history that the currency will display a face other than of the Founder. The series of gestures will continue for the coming years. Its a pitty really how such meaningless steps are being taken by the state.

This further goes on to demonstrate the state of ‘democracy’ in the country. If nothing else this new step surely assures a change for the local people, brace yourself for the-all-so-new tag line for beggars:

ALLAH kay naam pay bhutto de day ! :rotfl:

Re: Bhutto Coins: What on god’s holy land is next

OMG, this is taking it too far! They are making bhutto an idol or something.

I wish all other politicians will die on a public holiday otherwise this nation is going on a long holiday :bummer:

RS 50,000 & Rs 100,000 notes, with ZAB’s picture on the back and BB’s in front. Roti, Kapra aor Makan printed instead of Itehad, Tanzeem aor Yaqeen-e-muhakam… :chai:

I think they should have all toiletries named after them as well. So atleast hum sub aaraam aur sukoon se to baith sakein gey

If Maulvi who hated Pakistan creation can have their solgan Itehad, Tanzeem aor Yaqeen-e-muhakam. Why cannot a party which love Pakistan and win election every time not have the thing the way they want.

Islami party cannot even get two percent of the vote in Pakistan. Pmln cannot win single seat out side it punjabi base.

That was the slogan of Jinnah....maulvis have nothing to do with it

Can you give the source of such speech of Mohammad Ali Jinnah? Please.

Well it's common knowledge; every Pakistani SHOULD know it. I shall try and find the link for you

^ 28th December 1947 in his address to the nation.

“We are going through fire: the sunshine has yet to come but I have no doubt that with Unity, Faith and Discipline we will not only remain the fifth largest state in the world but will compare with any nation of the world. Are you prepared to undergo the fire? You must make up your mind now."

^ Thanks

Sure they won every election and decided to make Nawaz Sharif as their Prime Minister twice, any clues when PPP is renaming Pakistan?

BTW their love for Pakistan is obvious from the fact that Asif Zardari Bhutto is now their chief, someone who has long criminal record, they dumped many leaders with more credibility in favor of Zardari, sure PPP does love Pakistan.

Few people of establishment and their involvement in different Political party the list is big but this are the famous people.

Rehman Malik PPP
Makhdoom Fahimm PPP
Dr Shahid of Meray mutabiq PPP
Talat of Live with talat PMLN
Kashif Abbasi of Ary one world PMLQ
Katrina of Express news PMLN
Governer of Punjab PPP
Ahsan Iqbal PMLN
Mr Naseer Bhutta of Lahore PMLN
Farooq Lagari of PMLQ
Imran Khan Of PTI
Qazi hussain Shah Of JI well his party is establisment party basically c team of Pakistan Army.

PMLN and PMLQ has more member of establishment in their fold than any other Party except JI>

If do not even know that Iman Ittehad Tanzeem was a slogan given by Mohammad Ali JInnah then you are not qualified to give any opinion about Pakistan. By the way are you really a Pakistani or just faking it

What else did Santa bring other than this list

Yar dont start giving them ideas
Benaziristan :smack:

Allah keah naam per quaid-e-azam day do say beahter hai bhutto dai do…

lowest of the low! good for nothing now criminals on our national coins so far they have been only reserved for ultra high profiled national heroes who has support from all parties and all walks of life, that cant be said for BB.

compare the real Shaheeds for the nation, the Nishan-e-Haider holders... they didnt get such honours but hey this is just like "Nizam Sikka" who issued coins on his one day rule!!!

Personally I think that the national currency should only bear the face of the founder of the nation i.e. Jinnah as is common practice anywhere in the world

Having faces of other individuals (however deserving) on the coins and notes would just unnecessarily complicate matters