Beware..

Hi all:wave:
Astagherfurulla please take a look …Is it for real? Or some anti Pakistani/ Political media???..:hmmm:**

Re: Beware..

This is not a new thing… shocking i know but believe me it’s all true however it should not be considered a general thing… it does happen in places same as it does even here in the UK and i bet in America too.

In fact even in recent times the western countries used to use dead people bones to make matches… this is becuase bones are a high source of Phospherous and although it is now illegal in the west there are still many small lucrative businesses producing such shocking products…

Allah inhe Hidayat dein! :smack:

^Ameen.

Astaghfirullah......it's soo shocking...all this happening in a muslim country, and they're actually feeding people haraam stuff?(food fried in the oil made from parts of dead animals)....

:eek:.. ameen sum ameen .. Im aware that isnt the general rule and being a Brit am in no illusions that our western counterparts dont * sometimes* partake in the “maximising” of stock and “economical” methods of utilising all resources.. . I totally agree as milllions would, whatever the country .. the fact that these ethically wrong methods occur are just disgusting and make you question your own ethics.

**Hi sanafooz :wave:.. Yep! I agree with u too..the fact that there’s a whole process and according to this newsreel , there’s a work force that works and then these terrible products are then utilised in many other ways and mass distributed… Not nice at all:no: **

that video is so disturbing! sick sick sick!

Oh
Emm
Gee!

The milk isn't safe in Pak and now I can't eat meat when I go there :(

^ maybe vegetarianismi’s an option??:hmmm:

and same mixture of bones and rest of animals are used in fertilizers to breed those vegetables that you people think are better!! =]

:eek:… Yallah …does make u question your food diet and habits.. but more importantly puts jitters down ur spine to think ke Pakistan me ho kya reha hai???..May Allah swt restore the foundations of Pakistan and restore peace and order Ameen Sum Ameen:jhanda:

Its not only in Pakistan its everywhere

once when I use to watch TV I watched one documentary in which they put bones of pig under high pressure to extract the NUTRIENTS from them to use them in different food production. (Germany)

It is indeed common!!

Yes aaho .. I know....May Allah swt give hidaayet to all Ameen.. shocking nevertheless when u see it though...

This is most disturbing I know, but just imagine if we did not have free media? I mean, here the TV channel seems to have done a great job of exposing it!

Had we still had that one state run and mind numbing TV channel, then I seriously doubt if this thing would ever have come to light. And so the police as well as the health inspectors would have been happy to turn a blind eye towards this (in exchange for money).

I remember in Zia-ul-Haq's time, there used to be a program on PTV called Main Aur Aap. It was hosted by a bearded gentleman who would take a mobile camera team with him into the streets of Lahore. And he often exposed adulteration of food items. However after "democracy" returned to Pakistan, I never saw that guy on TV again.

But now I see that the tide is changing. Still I will not give any credit to the authorities for relaxing their control over the media - As we all know that they very grudgingly let go of it... It had just become too embarrassing that India had so many private TV channels in the 1990s, while we only had one.

Ameen

Pakistaaan Zindaaabaaaad!

yea my parents were talking about this after watching the video on tv
ew I think i'm gonna barf up my dinner, lunch and breakfast

Shahbaz.. some thought provoking words of thought…and I think you infer on the many “political” issues surrounding Pakistans government/policies and somewhat practices :bummer:…** May Allah SWT give us all Hidaayet and Taqwa Ameen

:lifey:

ewww…does leave a bad taste in ur mouth though:bummer:

I believe all men and women are free to do what they want and should not be imposed or coerced by anything be that a goverment or society...

Live with honour and uphold the traditions that have given you glory.

Live the way you believe is best and live by what your heart tells you is best. I hear some call that feeling instinct some say it's will poer some call it belief and i call it faith.

But whatever you call it thats the path you follow. I am proud that even in a western country i eat food i eat meat i slaughter myself and i have eat like a prince these pasy few years.

True it's not as free as Pakistan but i hate the world that pushes men and women like cattle commercialism is the downfall of humanity.

Pray we happy few can hold on to what we have till the end of time... we are what we are and no matter what we will live by the faith for the faith and fight for the faith!

Pakistaan Zindabaad! Islam zindabaad!

^ Ameen sum ameen.. Faris hun....may Allah swt instill the same zeal and conviction that your words speak and may Allah swt make them true - with a united front and emaan as our shields.. we will succeed Ameen xx

Yes Insha Allah we will succeed but it saddens me to think how much the world has changed even my heartland back home has become a hotpot for evil doers…

And people see me as a biggot… :cb:

Maybe i am i suppose but truth be told i even prefer a true enemy than a half friend.

This world is so wrong these days but Insha Allah we all know our duty and we must fullfil what we can.

Faris mashallah .. its a sheer pleasure to read posts from one so well versed in ideas/ viewpoints and knowledge.. but to thine self be true and inshallah always know that Allah swt and his Will governs all and will do rite my His people Ameen :hugz:

Poppies Khala thank you so much. :hugz:

I pray you are always well and strong… bring up my brothers and sisters to be strong and we will last as one forever!

Pakistaaan Zidaabaaad!