Betty and Veronica Comics

How soon do you think your daughters are ready for B&V comic books?

I want my daughters to get into comics and thought that B&V would be fun for my 7 years old but when I browsed through few at my local supermarket check out stand, I kind of change my mind. I dont think they are suitable for even a pre-teen cause they talk too much about Boys and Dating and what not.

Re: Betty and Veronica Comics

i like baby blues

Never read them, what are they?

B&V for 7 years old :eek: no way, maybe get Richie Rich for that age, or Sabrina the teenage witch or maybe Casper.

P.S. Baby blues is a comic strip, used to come in Dawn newspaper in Pakistan but its not for kids, they wouldn’t understand the humor.

newspaper comic here in Miami

seattle paper mein bhi hai

Thanks Same ..

MIA, ok just confirming as I was not sure of the age protocol for B&V ..

... then which age are they for? 14-15 maybe too big for anyone to read a comic book and 12-13 is too young to read B&V in my opinion.

I started reading them when I was 17 :p

I was reading richie rich and casper at the age 18 :D

I started reading it when i was 10 :stuck_out_tongue: well…I would read anything I could get my hands on :cb:

i still read comics :cb:
thats how i keep my sense of humor intact with gunned down daily routine

no wonder your aunty was so much against your reading habits.

How old are you skull (I mean in which age group?).. and what kind of comics do you read?

heheheheh…hayyyyyyyyyy…if I could not find a book…I would even read the Encyclopaedia :cb:

Specially about British History and endangered species :cb:

I was 16 or so and my dad caught me reading Harold Robins :hehe: He first got mad at me, then said .. ok I like this habit of yours that you love reading but beta, you should watch what you are reading.

TLK bhai aa bail mujhay maar wali baat. They will get around to them eventually, do not force B&V upon them.

I remember I was sooooooooooooo addicted to reading…and papa thought that I was addicted to TV coz I flunked my exams :cb: then I was grounded…no TV, Music, Magz and to my horror NO BOOKS :hayaa:

I just read all the books I had all over again :smiley:

Cheegum I am not going to force B&V upon them at all, in fact I will keep them away from those comics. You are right, its pretty much aa bail mujhay maar wali baat

Just a question :hmmm: why do they have to read comics? They can read their school books and if they have some extra time why not teach them Quran?

sorry Mullani Kinzz Bibi, ghaltee ho ga’ee .. why did not I think of that. rollingeyes zor zor se

They do read quran everyday. But kids do need other stuff to keep their mind on track too.

the action-stuff mostly and gilbert... if u've daughters ..they probably wont like 'em.

but i've grown up on Archie as staple..Also casper, tinker-bell, bob-the builder, barbie are fine fr pre-teens, i think. Plus i honestly beleive kids shud be encouraged to be imaginative and creative. good comics, picture books, moral stories and cartoons are an excellant way to do that. Religious reasons shud not barr them completely , checks though might be necessary.

Lolz fr Harold Robbins :D