Beti Singer Bani Gi

Re: Beti Singer Bani Gi

I don't think she will reply.

:chilly:

If this question is for me, then for starters. I for one is under no obligation to tell you the details of my private life, I know you cannot help yourself but lets get this thing straight, I'm not professionally committed to Pakistan fashion industry in anyway, it's not my career path and no I do not fund anything for anyone's kids. Anything other than, you really don't need to know. Keep charming yourself with stuff you see on net and music you listen on the youtube. I for one know what I'm talking about and I have first hand behind the scene observations and evidence to decide what I want for myself or my loved ones.

P.S I'm also scared of heights, does that I mean I should stop other's from getting on London Eye or do I want London eye to be blacklisted? No! Therefore I'm not here making decisions for your children or anyone else' children so stop getting so pathetically defensive. No one really needs to read your lectures to decide what parenting choices they should make.

And PCG still doesn't reply to a simple question about Lingerie modelling.

Because it was so asinine as to not warrant a response. Maybes next time

Acha ji.

or may be it will the fallacy of her own argument :D

*Expose the fallacy

[mod]*OP started this thread specifically asking about the singing profession....so please let's stick to the topic. 1st and final warning for everyone. Thank you. * [/mod]

Not in Pakistan.

I think some people are missing a very important point here. People are saying that not all singers dress provocatively etc. and it is still possible to be a singer and keep it tasteful. Even if your singer daughter did not dress in that manner and even if she did not appear in her own music videos, choosing instead to feature mountains and horses (like someone mentioned earlier) in the background, it does not change the fact that she is still SINGING and that in itself will draw attention to her. A beautiful female voice is VERY attractive to the average male, thus she will become desirable to men. Islam asks women to be modest and pious and modesty is not just in the clothes you wear, it is how you behave and also your lifestyle. Also, some people are saying it is ok to become a nasheed or naat singer. I can understand your thinking because the subject matter of the songs is about islam, however, even a nasheed singer if he/she becomes popular enough will have a big fan base and fans get really crazy sometimes. Take Maher Zain for example, although his songs are all very clean and very nice indeed, he has become VERY famous and he has all the same types of crazy for you giddy girl fans that Justin Bieber does...the only difference is...most of his fans are Muslims girls. They still have his pictures splattered across the bedroom walls, they still have their school girl crush's on him, they still scream and go nuts when they see him at concerts or other publicity events. I don't have ANYTHING against him....in fact....he seems to have a very good head on his shoulders but his profession will still cause the people to "idolize" him because they love his voice, music etc. Idolizing someone....anyone is HARAM. I went to his fb page because one of my fb friends had posted something about him. I'm not even one of his followers but I was curious to read some of the comments since he gets thousands on his fb page. He had crazy girls messaging him over and over and saying they are so sad he is not responding to them and they can't stop thinking about him etc. I know HE did not mean for people to react like that....he is just doing what he LOVES to do....but inevitably him choosing this profession and show biz and being in the spot like has brought him fame and while in a way it is good because he is spreading the word of Allah through his songs.....he is also attracting attention towards himself....which is exactly what Islam tells us NOT to do.

^ same can be said for male singers, but we're apparently ok with guys going into singing. Even our precious disco maulvi Aamir Liaqat likes to show off his voice.

So the argument of showing off and unintended idolatry would go for men too. How many girls drool over Atif Aslam?

"A beautiful female voice is VERY attractive to the average male, thus she will become desirable to men"

Wow.

I don't watch Indian movies but if we apply the same logic to other professions, we all benefit from people's efforts from different walks of life--mechanics, garbage/recycling collectors, cashiers, janitors, waiters/waitresses etc. Though I don't look down on those who may be doing such things, I wouldn't encourage my children to go into any of those as a career. I'd always encourage them aim for something higher.

what about if the singer has a besuri voice, which is deep and man like, then she might not be attractive so it might be ok to sing, nahi? :) My voice is not beautiful so I may be safe to sing.

I think with people's individual choices it may be best to agree to disagree. everyone has their own experiences and cautionary tales told by others that decide what they do. As long as any one group, this goes either way, does not impose their choice on others or judge then I think that is also still quite healthy.

PCG, Would you link here the source? Haven't gone through this before. Would you tell me where you came across this? The actual incident??

This is a perfect example how people twist and turn prophetic incidents to them their own argument without having complete understanding of the context. In addition to not have authentic sources.

PCG are you there? Would you please explain it with references? Any source? Any hadith??