cell phone
n e one here heard of or do you like " T-MOBIL"
i heard they r really good but i donno
plz some one let me know!!!
moved. from cafe. to appropriate forum.
:(
T-Mobile has perhaps very good rate plans, but their reception and service quality is really questionable. Then again, it depends on where you live. In Bay Area (California) their signal reportedly drops off at several points, which is common for any new cell phone company because they don't have enough transmission towers.
I would imagine that if you only use your phone in the metro area of an advertised T-Mobile location, you should be ok. If you move around a bit, you might want to stick with a bigger cellphone company, like Verizon or ATT. Even Sprint (the best phones) is not very good in coverage. I also heard complaints about Cingular (usually the best rate plans). Nextel is typically more expensive than the others.
wut r u laughing at??? ![]()
thanx a bunch Faisal
thank you!!
take care
allah hafiz!
~ST~
*Originally posted by sirf tumhari: *
thanx a buck Faisal
thank you!!
take care
allah hafiz!
~ST~
only a buck?! tat response was worth alot like 10bucks!
sorry yaar
a spelling error
BIG deal!
lol ;)
i am laughing at confused cuz.. he is always.. moving stuff from one place to another.
and i can’t that question. cuz i dont have any cell phone.. ![]()
I am sorry ![]()
^ ^ ^
yaar
nooooo need to be sorry
lol!!
Best Wireless plan
Yep, I have finally decided to give up on my "staying away from cell phone theory". :-/ Ahh, commercialism!!
Anyway, right now I am in the market to get a phone. I understand that wireless service depends on your location, but still people can give me a good feedback about which service provider will be a good idea to check into.
Here are some facts:
- I don't call much for business, so not looking into huge anytime minutes. 100-300 should be enough.
- As I will use it for the family & friends, I would prefer Unlimited Nights & Weekends.
- I do travel quiet a bit & so will prefer a national plan where I can be in Huston, New York or Seattle (mostly bigger cities) & call without any problem, without roaming or long distance.
- Don’t want a fancy phone, just something that will work.. but it should at least work in labs, Wal-mart etc.
- Preferably 1-year plan.
In short, I am more interested in coverage and not minutes.
I gave bit of a reply today, in sirf tumhari’s thread http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=79025
Maybe you can merge these two together as they both deal with essentially the same topic?
More later
To add some more.. it totally totally depends on your exact area, so find out from folks around your place which phone gives the best coverage.
Almost all major cellphone companies provide national minutes and free nights and weekends. If you travel a lot then you should find out the details of "Free roaming". Typically as long as you stay on your own company's network it stays part of Free roaming, but if you switch to another company's network the rates are high. Usually you won't find it out until the bill comes in, but sometimes, the phone display shows this information.
Personally, I have noticed Verizon's service to be absolutely top class in coverage. I have friends whose ATT and Sprint doesn't work in inside locations, amusement parks etc, but Verizon always works. It doesn't have as attractive phones as Sprint or as good rates as Cingular or T-Mobile, but you can't beat it in coverage.
However, as long as you stay in major metropolitan areas, most cellphone companies work. The real test is to keep on talking during long drives. Many times, I have noticed ATT/Sprint show no signal during patches on the freeway, where as Verizon shows one or two bands even then. Their Digital Choice and National rate plans provide almost free roaming.
Pricewise Cingular is the best, especially with their roll-over. Anytime minutes are much more important than nights and weekends. Even if you don't get UNLIMITED nights and weekends, as long as you get 1000-2000 nights/weekends, they are more than enough. I hardly consume more than 500-900 a month for personal calls.
Phone-wise, Sprint usually has the best variety. Most feature-rich phones.
Faisal sahib…You know so much about everything. :k: :k:
caus hes educated
Can someone please list down all the different Wireless providers?
ahmadjee, nalaiq insaan.. itna saa kaam nahi hota.. re-read the post again... saaray naam to bata diyay hein
Verizon, Sprint, ATT, Cingular and Nextel are the biggest national providers... then I am sure there are a bunch of smaller ones in each area. Check your local listing, and local newspapers.
Verizon, Sprint, ATT, Cingular and Nextel are the biggest national providers
From the looks of it, Sprint is the cheapest in comparision, among the above four.
Anyone had any problems with Sprint service?
Faisal bhai, --> :p
*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
From the looks of it, Sprint is the cheapest in comparision, among the above four.
Anyone had any problems with Sprint service?
Faisal bhai, --> :p
not with their cell service..but with their land line service they overcharged alot. one day they charged 60cents per min to pak another day it was 68cents...we had to phone em monthly to fix the billing problems.
but again this was sprint canada...not america