Best Time/Place

when’s the best time to have a wedding?

as in summer or winter etc?

and why ?

and what would u say is best place to have it? (eg. america/uk OR Pakistan). ?

Re: Best Time/Place

pakistan aur spring :)

winter in pakistan. punjab, specifically :blush:

what is most of ur family is in UK…then would it still be better to get married in pak?

what if most of guys family is in pak and girls is in uk…then where would be the best place to get married? how about in both places? 1 day at each ?

do you know something that I dont? :hoonh:

nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii :rolleyes: :blush:

i just like the winter weather in pakistan and that’s shaadi season and punjab is just a beautiful area i love itttttttttttttttttt :blush:

thats where it’ll be. good guess :slight_smile:

it shud be in december

yeah hot weather is not too good for the bride wearing the heavy clothes etc…but most weddings happen in summer for some reason.

The weather in wintertime in punjab, at least Lahore, is nice. It’s not the typical snowy winter you would get in UK or US. Plus, with Ramadan and Eid, everyone is in a celebratory mood. :bhangra: :nuch: I would think summertime would be way too hot and uncomfortable to wear what you like, esp for a bride, u kno wit all the heavy clothing and jewelry n stuff.

As for where to have it, have it where you think you would have more fun, where there would be the most amt of ppl happy to c you get married. Pakistan I’ve found has a lot of raunak at the weddings, and a lot more ppl, at least in my case; if you’re from here and he from there, decide wher eyou would both want the primary ceremony (mehndi–if ur into it, barat, valima etc) and have it there, and then just do a davat at the other place. Pakistan wedding CAN be cheaper because of the clothing and jewelry and catering and stuff but you would have to g back to pick out the things.

I want mine in May :blush:

25th deb . . . . . chooti wala din takay shadi karnay kay leyah time mil jaie :) or raha sawal place tu duniya ke har jhaga pyari kyun kay jo log dil mai appnay pyar lay kar chaltay hai un ko har duniya ka har heesaa pyara lagta hai magar phir bhi aik ghar wali or doosari bahar wali . . . . abb dil mai itna pyar lay kar chal rahay hai tu thora thora bantana tu paray ga nah :p

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=187222

sara -I havent been to a wedding in pak recently so I dont know how it is. ive only been to one when I was a kid and that in itself is a different experience. I tihnk i'd like to have it in both places ...ahve best of both worlds :)

Janwar-u always have something amazing to say :p

then in that case u can marry in uk and walima in pak :slight_smile:
i want my marriage in Feb or Oct :blush:
cause Oct is my Bd aur Feb is valention day :blush:

my birthdays in february…so I can have birthday and valentines both in one :stuck_out_tongue:

hey guess what…my cousin got married a couple of weeks ago…and it was on her birthday…what a nice birthday present :stuck_out_tongue:

about getting married here…what if all his family is over there (close family)…would they then all have to come here for the wedding…i mean would it be too much hassle ?

Check out the link I gave you, the same question was asked there not too long ago. Weddings are more or less the same; “liberal”, “modern” families will always have dancing and music and free mixing of the sexes, whereas more traditional and strict ones won’t. The same problems, gossiping, greed ("she didtn’ bring us this or that :rolleyes: ") is still there. In fact the only thing that I think would change much are hte fashions, that’s it… n btw, last time I went, Jan 05, magenta and orange colors were in :wink:

cost doesnt bother me…
the only thing that does is whether my friends/close family will be there…and his also. and good weather and nice location :slight_smile:

I attended a wedding in a village where I was staying when I was in Pakistan. It was fun. Those people had borrowed a friend’s house on the outbounds of the village so that staying up all night won’t disturb the people who are sleeping. All the guys were in one house where they had brought some professional folk singers who sang songs all night. People also came on stage and sang song with music. Although the groom was my mamoo’s friend and I had nothing to do with him, he still treated me as a special nephew from US when I showed up in there house at midnight. Everyone was glad to have an American Pakistani among them. I can never forget the love and respect I got at that wedding and it was so much fun. People were actually standing up from their seats to offer me a place to sit. :teary1:

phatima…all this blushing. anything i should know? :rolleyes: