Best Time/Place

Re: Best Time/Place

they did not know it was SHIKRA ha

then janu in this case one of u have to give sacrifice.. or take the hassle :slight_smile:

they do that to everyone from here…the VIP treatment…

we’ll see what happens. im feeling nervous right now…cuz his telling his parents either 2moro or day after…he reassures me they will like me…but I dont know what they will say…

since they had already wanted him to marry a couple of other girls they suggested…one of whom is his dads friends daughter…and his dads friend wants him to marry his daughter so that “he” (the guy I like) can take over the business in dubai. (because that guy doesnt have any sons)…

anyway, and then his cousin also likes him …and they have already suggested her to him but he said no. I hope they dont think that was cuz of me.

At my cousin’s mehndi, the shaadi hall which belonged to the family, was still in the process of being converted from a cinema to a marriage hall. Well the steps weren’t fully formed, so I was walking downstairs and I fell headfirst down teh stairs. EVERYONE saw. I got up and brushed it off. But then I realized my leg was bleeding and to top it off the bathroom was dirty and disgusting, like all bahtrooms in Pakistan :rolleyes: I still have the scars on my left leg, from the knee to the calf and ankle.

Then we went to Gujranwala for his barat, and the family, where 65 % of the members, theirs and ours, are diabetic or have some health problems. What did they serve? Sugary gajrayla and fruit chaat :rolleyes:

My other cousin’s weddign went slightly better, as the family she married into decided to spend some money and rent a nice hall. However, I found my cousin’s in laws were messed up people. A few days after the weddings, they called up her mother’s house and said they didn’t like the outfits they gave them because they weren’t fancy enough. I guess they assumed that since their new daughter in law had “rich” relatives in Amreeka, they’d be spending the money on them :rolleyes:

aww thats sad…lets hope u werent caught on camera.
do u have relatives in gujranwala?
yeah thats horrible…when they act all greedy.

nahi dear… just have faith on Allah and trust ur boy friend.. dont be nervous or sad cause it is not only u but ur boy friends decision as well :slight_smile:
If the guy is not happy with any other girl then his parents should understand.. he is not living in desi countries where he would be forced to marry someone of his parents choice.. so just dont worry if he really loves u then he will find a way.. aur just try to be brave and happy..
inshallah everything will be alright :slight_smile:

Winter in Karachi:k:

he’s not my boyfriend :hoonh:

he does live in a desi country :smiley:

:blush:

sorry sorry actually i hate the world boy friend as well.. but i didnt know that iam the only one who hates it.. beside i didnt had any other proper word for it :bummer:
ok ok the guy whom u love :blush:

is Uk desi country :konfused:

^ whoa… do that

when ever u get the chance

aaw yea one time i went to this dolkhi thing in punjab and it was just amazing weather like it was cold but it felt nice. :hula: yea and people are extra-nice to you once they find out you’re from America or out of country. I kinda don’t like that I wish they’d just treat you the same. ooohh and you know what my favorite thing about shaadi in punjab is (not just pindh, but like in lahore and stuff too) is the professional dholki ppl they have that have the really big drums ohh man haha i love thatttttt!!! :smiley:

:blush:

…blushinggg??? oh i’mm notttt blushhiinngggggg (( :blush: ))

so phatti when did you last east murgh channa :p

lol what whatttt that has nothing to do with anything. :confused: uhmmm yea murghi channa that’s chicken and channai, right?

^ yup u r right