Best Pakistani Resturant in North America

And I mean real Pakistani none that vindaloo Indo-Pak crap used to lure in the goras. note I am not hating on the Indians, just the cheap marketing of the restaurant owners.

So your nominations for a pakka Pakistani place?

Re: Best Pakistani Resturant in North America

where in north america

US, Canada even Mexico (who knows?)

I think you might have misunderstood what i said. i meant what is he best pak. restaurant in YOUR opinion?

All the places I have been, you either have good food or decent decor.
I don't know any with amazing decor period .... so Best of the Best is still "OK" in overall ratings.

BBQ Tonite, Mississauga , CAnada ... should be up there I guess?

I like Roti Boti at Jackson Heights. =)

Haveli in Irving (Dallas) TX has good food, good environment. It used to be like top of DFW but few changes of hand, closure due to desi-kitchen (:cb: ) but still better overall. It doesn’t stink like Shalimar of SFO or SJC :p, Osmania in Chicago was probably closest.

oh but there is this one amazzingg Indian restuarant (even though you said not to mention these, this one is seriouslyyy worth mentioning). It's called Indique it's in DC. I don't know if it's a chain or not but it is sooooo amazing. The restaurant is really nice/romantic/fun inside and out and the food is delicious. It's in a really nice location and it's kind of expensive but definately worth it. If you're in DC you havvveee to go there. =) Plus they have this one really cute waiter.

nazar waiter pe ho gi to sab achha lagay gaa :hehe:

We went to this desi restaraunt in Washington D.C , I would say that it was the best karhai chicken ever, served in karahi.This old uncle made it ( i could bet that it was one of those people who make the karhai in Pakistan). It was modest looking though, not really fancy shmancy. I wish I remembered the name.

Mughals

and

Sabri Kabab House

in NE Atlanta

Punjab

in NW Atlanta

Zaikha in Decatur, GA

There are many more, I don't know their names.

hmmm was it Ravi Kabab? or Kabab Palace?

ooo ... I am gonna do that to my wifey (if / when) i get married.

Bring her a roti utay boti on the wedding night ... that seduces girls rite?

It only works if you're as cute as the waiter, so sorry. =]

^ Fine I will wear the TIGHT TIGHT waiter clothes, then bring her a boti uttay roti. Gud?

tandoori times in toronto.

only pakistani restaurants I will take colleagues on a business lunch or dinner are osmania on devon or paradise in hoffman estates. maybe sabri..maybe.

^ ooo yea usmania in devon is good =) i liked it.

must be Ravi Kabab…they are well known for their amazingly yummy karhai chicken.

you have great taste! this restaurant is awesome! good food…nice ambiance.

oh and :blush:@ the cute waiter…think i know which one you are talking about.

hehe :smiley: hey wait a minute… :emmy: back off, he’s mine! :grumpy:

Oh and is it just me or does Kabab Palace like suck now? :\ I miss the days when it was just that tiny booth on the street and you had to squish in that little place with all the taxi drivers and order your food fresh. The quality has definately gone down since they opened up that new family side.

Oh and have you been to Maiwand Kabob (I think that’s how it’s spelt). It’s in umm Columbia, MD. The place is small (but fairly clean) and the food is sooooo good. They’re Afghani. :faizy: But no waiters there. :hinna: lol

Pakistani chatora's raal tapka-ing. J/K.
I have eaten food at many Pakistani restaurants in Chicago, Atlanta, SF, Jackson heighths, LA, Charlotte they are good for North America , Yes.
But jo baat Karachi kay speciality restaurants main hay woh kahain nahi.
Sabri key Nihari, Burns Road kay Kabab, Patel Para ka karahi gosht, Ghaseetay Khan ka haleem , Student key biryani , amazing.