Hi all,
What is the best mithaai shop in Houston? I needed to buy some for somebody.
also, what is your favorite desi/non-desi restaurant?
Hi all,
What is the best mithaai shop in Houston? I needed to buy some for somebody.
also, what is your favorite desi/non-desi restaurant?
Re: Best mithaai in Houston
Mission Bend main aik Bangali ki shop hay, try him... or go to Hillcraft St. yar... :-)
dada jaan r u in houston ??? ![]()
yes u r right i heard that mission bend mey ek bangali ke dukan hey , my ex-complex
^-- I lived there since 97-99 :-p...but my family is there still and I do visit... and inshAllah next year I move there for good inshAllah :-)
MASHLLAH houston is getting full of nice and classic guppies ![]()
u r most welcome dada jaan ![]()
wow now we have officallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll guppy meettttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt we are more than five guupiesssssssssssssssssss yahoooooooooooooooooooo ![]()
^-- , main to last year bhi aaya tha wahan for few days, cuz my mom was there :-)
and thanko thankoo bows... yep ... we will meet soon inshAllah, just pray :-)
nice i live in mission bend for 3-4 years then move to wards 288 & hwy 6 (close to alvin)
whatt ??? ... oh mann... I was at Bellare and Hwy 6 too :-p khair we are in Sugar Land now, but I am away right now :-)
acha laters :-)
wow...what store on Hillcroft?
What do you guys do for fun here?
Be$t methai i would say bombay sweets !!
bet place at hilcroft "Halal Wok" dat place got some good Lomen!!
other then that 10 Cafe aint bad either !! :D
ayeee haye..dada abba in houston…yeh kya hone waala hai ![]()
THAT BENGALIZ METHAI SUX BALLS .. specialy that white one .. i hate it .. therez nothing compared to lahori CUTLESS GULAB-JAMEN
Star Sweets (Murphy/59N) has nice mithai…for food Lasani’s is good (Bissonnett)…and there’s another place we get mithai but can’t remember the name rite now ![]()
when ??
whatttttttttttttttttt ![]()
how come we have so many guppies in houston and where are theyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ![]()
if u don't like that mithai
u can always go to Nirala Sweets on Jail Road ..Lahore
Ok, some other places for mithai are Standard Sweets (think it’s on Hilcroft) and they also have another shop if ur on the Sugar Land side, in First Colony on Settler’s Way called India Sweets…Royal is not bad too…but we still prefer the fairly new place, Star Sweets ![]()
I've eaten at Star Sweets its awesome. tried Subhan Allah restaurant yesterday, would not recommend it.
10 caf3 clozed hmm kab kaisey kuon hua??
hmm dats wiered cuz i was at HC last week nd i didnt noticed hmm!!
nywayz
so all u houstonianz chupey bhaitey thiey phaley!!
roy@l sucks i dont like it! unka khanak isi kam ka nai hota!!
and ali baba too!!
BesT place sabri nihari ![]()