Best Compliment Ever!

Re: Best Compliment Ever!

^LOL…funny how the tons of toxic in-laws threads will even put the guys in denial. :hehe:

i was told i had a heart of gold.. :cb:

At world's second largest software company , my boss used to call me in front of everybody "God of ( name of software) Applications". And I used to say Astagfullah in my mind.
He would say to others if (my first name) does not know solution to an issue about (name of software) then the solution does not exists.
My boss at another job used to tell everyone "Ask (my first name) to go get a dinosaur egg and he will somehow be able to accomplish that."

One of the aunty said to my mom

"(ammi's name) tumhari ammi nai zaroor koi naiki kee ho gee k unn ko (my father's name) jaisa DAAMAD mila aur tum nai bhi koi naiki kee ho gee k tum ko (my name) jaisa baita mila"

to-date this is the best personal compliment.

That is a wonderful compliment. :k:

Mirch- That’s awesome! I hope to become somehwat of a genius like that. :hinna:

‘You are the sweetest person I know and you just cant hurt anyone. Good things come to those who are good and you are that and you do deserve the best.’ A good friend wrote this on a congratulations card for my wedding. I still have it safe :blush:

‘You are the best thing that ever happened to me.’
So far I can think of these only. :smiley:

^aww.. I can totally see that about you.

Thank-you :flowers:

Wow!! I received exactly the same compliment by an aunty once in a party.

Maybe it was because I was rude to the guys and spending more times amongst girls. :hmmm:

TLK :emmy:

LOL… :smiley:

“bilkul apna amma ki shakal ho”…I have been told this a few times although I think I look like my father’s side of the family. My mom is beautiful Mashallah so if anyone compares me to her…its like :hayaa:

You're one of the most normal guys around here.

You didn't hear that from me. **runs away

And then you must have said, “I didn’t know Mexican men were so good at lying”

^LOL

You can take a joke … :k:

Sorry … :halo:

Compliment for today.

Talee you look like a dakoo, I ask a hot dakoo? she’s like, yeah, kinda. :bummer:

foreveralone.

^Your name is Talee?

Thank youuu :blush:

this bay-haya comment is not a compliment.

More often its T. :)