By the way, if you really want to see “mocking” you should actually check out posts like these. There is no end to holier-than-thou attitude and mocking other people, but then again, unlike some, I do think everyone has a right to their opinion. If some want to poke their heads into a discussion to mock and insult other people, all in the name of ‘spreading good deeds’, then they should be ready to face the consequences too. Right, na? ![]()
What is in there? it’s a line of Iqbal’s poetry.. Astaghfirullah. Now you are accussing Iqbal. I think my remark was very real.. it’s really a falah kee raah by shaking your booty
good luck!
Salman: yaar choR bhai… People get annoyed if pointed out what wrong they are doing and pass remarks like “haaN aap hee tau sub say naik haiN” .. that’s not new… afterall, people of Lut also said the similar things to him :-):
:bism:
- And Lot! (Remember) when he said unto his folk: Will ye commit abomination such as no creature ever did before you ?
81. Lo! ye come with lust unto men instead of women. Nay, but ye are wanton folk.
82. *And the answer of his people was only that they said (one to another): Turn them out of your township. **They are folk, forsooth, who keep pure. ***
83. And We rescued him and his household, save his wife, who was of those who stayed behind.
84. And We rained a rain upon them. See now the nature of the consequence of evil-doers!
(Surah: Al Aa’raaf: 7)
So now you are comparing yourself to Lut? Naoz billah. Astaghfirrulah.
And you posted :bigthumb: to women disco thread and quoted a piece of poetry to say that the women have found the way to falah. Are you telling me you were sincere in wishing them well, or were you mocking the whole concept of women dancing.
So I suggest you stop making poor excuses for your behavior by hiding behind quranic ayat.
Faisal Bhai jaan: that’s a shame that u interpreted the analogy wrong
again: no one is hiding behind quranic ayaat. quranic aayat are reference to one’s point of view to give a credibility to the answer. What can I do if the examples fit the situation. Yes I am telling I was sincere because there is nothing wrong with that thread… or was there?
*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
Yes I am telling I was sincere because there is nothing wrong with that thread... or was there?
I am not participating in that discussion. You are. And everyone can see what you are posting there.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I am not participating in that discussion. You are. And everyone can see what you are posting there.
point well taken:) agreed.
PCG before you point me in the right direction, if I am not wrong arent you the mod of fashion forum here ? No offense but just confused how people care to waste their time on telling other people which direction they should seek and what not, when they do not know which 'daldal' they are in theirselves.
Stop falling behind. I'm not mod of that forum anymore.
I may not know everything and that I acknowledge. But I do know there are more important things you could be doing with your time to help out the Muslim ummah and to improve yourself as a muslim than trying to shove your theory that eating with hands is the only way to eat food and then trying to seek a scientific reasoning to support it.
Are you not frequenting a forum which HAS a fashion forum?
Since when is fashion haraam? Last I checked, we should be WEARING clothes. If you feel that strongly about it, don't enter those threads which feature women's clothing. But that doesn't mean women shouldn't enter those threads.
Anwar bhai, I think you misunderstood what Faisal was saying. I think he was pointing out that in a public place, that person should have used a serving spoon, or tongs to put food on his place, and I think hes right, because in a public place, one cannot gaurantee the cleanliness of every individual's hands. However, eating with his hands later on, once hes done, is perfectly fine. This way, hes following two Sunnahs (being courteous to others, and eating with hands), instead of just one, dont you think?
PCG ofcourse we do have bigger problems to worry about when it comes to the Muslim Ummah - than eating with hands .Firstly I dont think anybody is trying to "shove their theory about eating with hands ** ".This whole post was about the **benefits of eating with the fingers- and that its sunnah to do so.
There are many problems in the world.But this is a bit of important information- might be small in size- but its important nonetheless. You and I are sitting here talking on a message forum- neither of us is going out to impoverished countries to help the people there.
We all have to start somewhere.We all have to try to help others by telling them about what we know.It could be as little as posting a thread on gs about the benefits of eating with fingers.
I dont think its fair to hurl insults.We all need to act mature and realize everybody has their opinions and views- however nobody is holding a gun to your head and telling you -you must believe them.
Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
**PCG before you point me in the right direction, if I am not wrong arent you the mod of fashion forum here ? No offense but just confused how people care to waste their time on telling other people which direction they should seek and what not, when they do not know which 'daldal' they are in theirselves.*
Stop falling behind. I'm not mod of that forum anymore.
I may not know everything and that I acknowledge. But I do know there are more important things you could be doing with your time to help out the Muslim ummah and to improve yourself as a muslim than trying to shove your theory that eating with hands is the only way to eat food and then trying to seek a scientific reasoning to support it.
Are you not frequenting a forum which HAS a fashion forum?
Since when is fashion haraam? Last I checked, we should be WEARING clothes. If you feel that strongly about it, don't enter those threads which feature women's clothing. But that doesn't mean women shouldn't enter those threads.
PCG, Stop talking bad out of your mouth. As MQ rightly said, ** nobody is shoving nothing here **. Secondly, and most importantly if you call sunnah a theory then its your fault woman, you need to get your theories and sunnah straight.
I could go on about the rest of your post but I dont consider it worth my time. So peace.
-Salman
I could go on about the rest of your post but I dont consider it worth my time. So peace.
finally, koi aqal ki baath tho ki.
I think his first post was beautiful with beauiful traditions shared from the life of the Prophet:saw:
yes I my self also strongly blv with ws told and taught in Sunnah ws 100% correct and what ws in sunnah was from the light of Quran
the food also taste good when u eat with ur figures and ur more stomach full
Sunnah of eating
To eat with 3 three fingers. This helps to digest the food (scientifically proven) as a result by
eating bit by bit. It is the most efficient method of eating. Eating with five fingers and the palm of
the hand is very un-hygienic and this implies the filling of the stomach by food and the digestive
organs could be blocked, which leads to the human being's death.
What’s wrong with talking about the benefits of eating with fingers/hands? As if this is something not worthwhile. ![]()
Also, I noted Faisal uses more sarcastism these days.
AQ In my humble opinion take a better approach in making your point. If you occasionally quote statements from the Holy Quran, it would just make the others rebel and not even read it.
Oh yeah!
I remember I wanted to share something with you with this regard but you were banned at that time. I read something interesting somewhere I will search it again.
This is a good thread :k:
point noted. But i wonder how muslims can rebel against direct translation of Quran or ahadeeth. weird but True.
and yeah! please do share
i am waiting..
What waiting?
Clear your inbox.
took time to type and it says your box is full.
Saaf karo, jaldi say ![]()
Desi$soul Thanx for taking out time and writing up in my thread. I know my self that it is scientifically proven but where... I tried to google it but I couldn’t find it. Could you tell me where you read it? As I still have to show it to my friend. Thanx in advance
-Salman