Rubbish. I am deadly serious. The other day, I was watching this drama on PTV where they showed this man who had no arms, and who was trying to eat something. Truly tragic. It gives you a renewed sense of sympathy for the handicapped people. For some reason I don’t think you truly appreciate the tragedies of their lives! ![]()
I have worked with handicapped people.And it is in fact a very serious matter.Surprising that your first time seeing such people was on PTV...in a drama.
Salman its a great topic.
It's Sunnah to eat with the hands.But I notice many people consider this a joke.For those of you who wish to stick to your spoons and forks you're very welcome.I think Salman was trying to be helpful by giving you this information.He isnt forcing it upon anybody.
Did I say it was the first time?
You sure love to jump to conclusions… especially wrong ones! ![]()
Well I didnt jump to any conclusions. People usually say ‘well the other day I saw a handicaped person- or …one time’- you just happened to say PTV.
Koi baat nahen. Moun toh seedha rakhein.![]()
Haan haan.. ab aap batein banayein. Ghalti pakar li na aap ki. Koi baat nahi. Maaf kia. ![]()
lol.
Lagtha hai app nai thread ki satya naas kar di hai. Meri ghalati nahen thi jee.PTV ka nom toh app he nai liya tha.![]()
Bhayee… mein nay tau bara seriously likha thaa.. aap ne khamkhuwa shak dalnay ki najaiz koshish ki. Afsoos sadd afsoos. Aur thread ka bhi bera gharaq karr diya ![]()
Oyee I was making sure you were serious.Nothing wrong with that.Ubb App pls off topic baatein bund karein.Mitti pao.:o
Salman bhai, meri taraf say ma'zratt. ye saara qasoor M_Q ka hai. Aap khud daikh lo.
There were no SPOONS 1400 years ago. Eating with Hands was the only option. So use common sense and spoons pls.
*Originally posted by Robert: *
There were no SPOONS 1400 years ago. Eating with Hands was the only option. So use common sense and spoons pls.
^ well said :D
I have a feeling that was not what Salman was getting at. He isnt telling you you HAVE to eat with your hands or die.Hes saying its SUNNAH.
Mr. Robert there was a lot of religious respect and sense 1400 hundred years ago and some people still do respect it. But obviously it’s vanishing these days and in some people it doesn’t exist at all, like your self. If you couldn’t understand the thread then I am sorry. My deepest sympathies are with your intellectual level as obviously you couldn’t understand the depth of the material written and said in this thread.
MQ You were not the only one to sense the sarcasm that Fasial bhai had in his post. Sadly I would agree that yes there was a funny tone in it, but ofcourse we can’t say anything as he is the 'BOSS'.
renegade I never said that shia dont believe in this. I was just having a argument with one of my shia friends who indeed know nothing about Shia'ism.
Aejaz May Allah reward you big on the day of judgment. Indeed, very well said.
laeeqkhan As I said too, I don’t care what people think of this act but if my prophet did it then I would do it too, no compromises.
There is a hadith that A time will come when following the sunnah of prophet:saw: will be as hard as to put a burning coal in one’s hand. And Rasoolulah:saw: said>> whoever then give a life to one of my sunnah will be granted maghfirah
i am sure you are right in that case.
Anawaar bhai i always have a great place of respect for you as only i know how you are in real life. Thanx for always being there for me. JazakAllah
-Salman
Jabir (Ibn Abdullah), reports from Nabi (S.A.W.): "A person who licks his fingers and the plate after eating, then the plate makes the following doah. "O ALLAH! Free this person from the fire as he has freed me from the hands of Shaytaan. The licking of the fingers removes Pride. By these 2 acts the mala-ikah also sends mercy on these persons over and over (constantly).
I am not sure about the medical reason have how ever heard that licking fingers is related to certain enzyme being released which helps in digestion. But i have no source as to give if i find the person or books where i read it i will tell you about that. In other words may be medically you fail to find the reason but is good for becoming humble and agiz because it breaks your pride.
Now i would like to add that people who eat with spoon or forks are not doing a sin or anything like that its just your choice how your love makes you copy a person . As for non muslims here, you are trying to understand an algebric question from the middle doesnt work. You might be right in saying spoons werent invented in 1400 but “we” believe that hazrat Muhammed:saw: knew the best of everything that means we “love” to follow him, sometimes we know with reason and sometimes we dont but we love to follow. No one is pushing you to follow it how about you offer the same courtesy?
So the guys who invented plates could not invent the spoons? Use your common sense
*Originally posted by stupid idiot: *
So the guys who invented plates could not invent the spoons? Use your common sense
Smart answer. besides as far as i know it was a part of every religion in the beginning to live simply and humbly christanity and hinduism for instance both began with hands. Now people think you are a peasant if you eat with your hands.and being a peasant is ..... so it all related to your ego trouble now
- Eating with your hands makes the food taste better
- You are not wasting any food, no bugs are going to come to any leftover dishes.
- Easier for whoever to wash the dishes
- Your tasting the food, not the utensil
- Used to be the utensils werent safe as they had different metals in them and these metals entered the blood causing brain damage.
- And as muslims we assume that whatever the prophet pbuh did, is the best way and no one should say anything different like its old or backwards. Its like someone telling me at a restaurant that eating with my hands is odd and looks backwards, when everyone else in the restaurant eating with forks, well they dont wash their ass and most of them have feces on their behinds and are not properly cleaned, so they cant tell us the proper way of whats modern. Muslims do everything for the best reason, and eating with our hands is the cleanest and most modern way of eating.