Belly growing fast/Pregnancy Threads (merged)

Re: Belly growing fast

good point... sometimes our culture just makes everything looks so complicated than it is suppose to be.

I am not relating much to this....I had so much trouble conceiving so when I finally got pg, my goodness, I couldnt wait to show off. I was in maternity clothes in my first trimester lol!!! BE PROUD you AMMI-2-B!!!!!

congrats, may Allah bless u with a healthy, complete and pios child amin :hug:

dont be embarrased by your new figure. I think it's the most beautiful thing in the world...seeing a pregnant woman waddling away.:)

may Allah bless you and your family with a healthy beautiful baby inshallah.

Being pregnant is a Gift of Allah and one shouldn't be shy about it. It makes a woman beauty complete!

Congrats!

It’s more like waddling with one hand on her lower back and one hand under her belly.

:blush:
i still wear my regular clothes although im in my 8th month almost sharmying

BV you must be expecting your first. With the second child you'll show faster.

Whats wrong with talking abt these things, about wanting to get married, what you want outta life? its the biggest dcision ure gnna make, who ur gnna spend the rest of ur life with, why not voice ur opinion on it.. then again im not average, im just an ABCD or confused, and quite frankly i think ive come to the point that if not sharmaaying abt important things , then i dont really care, let them think im confuzzled coz im not.. And where the hell do sexual relations come in when it comes to talking abt marriage/having kids? no sane grl would talk abt the wedding night or positions and stuff in front of her dad/bro!! :rolleyes:

last point very truestraight face

wow Snickers …u shud be proud of u belly and figure …its a gift of Allah : )

khair may u have a healthy baby and easy pregnancy …Ameen:flower1:

sara
I wasn' talking about what's right and wrong here,
but was only tryin to explain how things are normally done (in desi culture ofcourse). :-)

Some ppl were shocked to see this person embarassad about
her pregnancy and I was in return more shocked too see em shocked.

After all it's one's own business.
If someone wants to be open
about it I am very much happy for them and when someone
wants to hide it, I completely understand that too.
Hope that explains my earlier post.

Man im soooo glad im nor pregnant anymore..I was soooo HUGE during my last month..and to top it off i had a horrible swollen feet. I couldnt even see myy ankles anymore..
But...its all over now...The only thing i miss is the feeling of her moving around in there...lol..
I didnt try to hide my belly...I just tried to dress as normally as possible. It just makes u look more funny the more u try to wrap around stufff over your belly.
Enjoy it while it lasts.

I can understand your situation, MashAllah Baby is showing healthy signs. Drink more water, May I know in which trimester you are. If it is first than becareful about yourself and about baby. If in second, touch and feel about baby..you might be feeling kicks in tummy and try to walk slowly. Take a bowl of fresh fruits in afternoon. If you are feeling starvation, keep on eating because baby needs it. Try to wear loose clothes..and keep on doing whatever you were doing before pregnancy. Onething more must consult your doctor on every move. May Allah Bless you healthy baby. Ameen.

Allah Hu

Baba-Geee

Insh'Allah Allah give you a healthy baby Amien.
And why feelin embarrising for ya belly??
Its a gift what Allah gave 2 u :) Wish i could tell pple here
* that im pregnant. So dont feel embarresd feel proud of it ;)*

Nilu

snickers, where have u been? Any news yet?

We need to give every Soon-to-be-mom on GS a blackberry so they can still post on GS while away from computer.. :)

Breastfeeding

I have decided to feed my baby myself as i dont like formula milk products very much. I wanted to know if there is anything that I can do, to prepare myself for breastfeeding?! Tips are most welcome.

How often does a baby demand milk in the 1st days?

Re: Breastfeeding

There was a thread in this forum on this topic. You can search and get a lot of good tips from there.

And baby demanding milk first 3 days like all the time. Becuase you'll start producing milk after approx. 3 days. but the colostrum during those days are like energy shots for the baby. dont give up if the baby seems hungry all the time.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=181702&highlight=breastfeeding

Here you go

Thnx sadaf :hug: