Being killed for marrying a christian man and leaving Islam

Re: Being killed for marrying a christian man and leaving Islam

A positive statement about Muslims. So it’s not just 1 dimensional on your part. So you are not generalising that all think this way. This is what I felt also.
Taking out the comment about sharia which I am interpreting as you meaning for this particular law said to be part of ‘sharia’ by some less enlightened than those here.

Bella, I know that assumptions are made on background but you can show that you are not the stereotypes they may assume you to be like.
Just like it can be seen that members here are not the stereotypes some western media would assume them to all be like.

You are in a unique position to correct those perceptions to outsiders in west and elsewhere who discussing this issue may have stereotypes generalising all.. as u know the community and can see most of the views posted here. At the same time they may assume you have been through same and you can correct tht perception by mentioning the positive views here and elsewhere. It will make great impact when people elsewhere assume all are’intolerant’ because of news like this.As an outsider and non pakistani I can do the same. I actually learnt some interesting things on the thread

Let’s be positive that this woman will get through. Lot of non religious and religious scholars are speaking on her behalf.
Did u see the petition I linked :slight_smile:

Look at the positive also. Even if there are some on GS who agreed with this punishment they have not spoken out because consensus is against them.

better on next page.

same old BS as before. stop living in the world of denial. looks like you’re assuming alot of things about me. doesnt matter what i believe in, what matters is whats happening in the world.

but it does matte what we believe in, specially when our believe are being discussed.
what you say about St Pauil ?

Isn’t is shooo shweet Savera Ji that Bella Baji believes that it’s a good thing how so MANY Muslims are against this? But Bella Baji doesn’t believe that the Islamic interpretation of the vast majority of Muslims in regards to apostasy is the truth. She dismisses it as enlightened stuff and thinks that the dogma followed by the corrupt Muslim leaders who are in the minority is more the real Islam. She thinks that the Islamic interpretation of the corrupt minority represents the Muslim World which she knows more about than PCG and any other members.

oh yes there is only one version of islam that everyone follows. lets all live in Indigo rain’s fantasy world. there is no human rights violation in the name of religion in the muslim world. lets all stay quiet about these things. maybe if we ignore such tragic events, it will go away?

no lets live in St Pauls world… where there is no law… you just go on crusades as you please.
Pope would say yes…

Ok that made little sense, but more sense than Bella. I thank ye for the chuckle, Monk.

indiogo rain is absolutely right. There is only one version of Islam.. Do not put blame of wrong doings of people on Islam. You are crossing limits here, i think Mod should take notice

but mods shouldnt take notice of all the personal attacks being made? okay.

keep living in your fantasy world and ignore all the bad things that happen. maybe that will make it all go away.

Nobody is ignoring or blind to the inhumanity. Nobody has denied it so quit using this argument as a defense.
It is true that violations of human rights do take place. But if she’s happy to know the vast majority of Muslims don’t support this woman’s murder, then she should not associate the faith with this evil. But she wants to believe in the Islam that the minority of Muslims are using to inflict tyrrany. Omg look Bella, I admitted that there’s tyranny happening in the world. She has to cling to this belief, because if she allows herself to think that Islam is not a brutal religion, then she’ll have to question her decision to leave the faith among other things. It’s actually safer and less of a hassle for her to think poorly of Islam on the whole.

once again more lies and ridiculous assumptions.. it doesn’t matter what i post, you already have an opinion of what i must be thinking!

IndiGo, bella is not here to learn.. trust me.. you write any thing.. you make space for her to say same thing over ..
and over… I have this behaviour in real life a lot!!

This is blatantly untrue. The fact that there are different sects within Islam, often with beliefs that directly contradict those of other sects, demonstrates this.

While ideally there should be one version, in reality, this is not the case. Different Muslim societies and individuals across the world have different interpretations and this is evident in the minor differences in practice among different cultures. Of course, one can believe that one’s interpretation of Islam is the correct one and that all others are incorrect but that does not change the fact that other people may disagree and will continue to follow and practice what they deem to be “the correct interpretation.”

^I was going to mention the different sects but didn’t want to get dragged into this mess..

Some people on GS make me think of villagers running around with pitchforks and ready to attack anyone who’s ‘different’ (or doesn’t toe the line)..

LOL. so true Deeba.

The Prophet SAWS said that on the day of judgment there will be so many sects but one of them will be the truth. I don’t understand why you’d be relieved that majority of Muslims condemn this particular murder but at the same time you choose to see the faith through the eyes of those who killed this woman as opposed to the majority who condemn it. It’s a strange dheetai.

Nvm.

The secular minds in this thread are as bad as religious clerics that impose their ill informed beliefs on younger minds.

You lot are so revolting.

Every single piece of logic that has been presented to you in the name of religion has been dismissed. You both have actively insulted islam. Essentially you are the problem with the world. When there is an issue, you have no interest in fixing. Youd rather point fingers.

We have a word for you in project management. But if I uttered it here id surely get some penalty.

secular minds are bad, yet no criticism for religious fanatics who are destroying everything. great logic here. strange how any criticism of a barbaric law automatically gets translated into insulting islam.

Main to andhera hoon na indigo rain Ji main Kya bolongi ..mere view se Kya hoga :slight_smile:
I think I will bow out of this discussion like Southie. I think even if someone believes something now no one will admit because it’s all about clashing of egos on both sides. There are apparently 2 sides now according to some.ive addressed both sides. I haven’t been here long enough but seems like lot of past history going on between people. Thinking beyond assumptions is hard it seems for many. Not pointing out anyone specifically.

I’d like to point to the story PCG posted about the lady who threw trash. Think we can all learn from that. I’d hope we all follow that example in actions as well. Better to show such an example in actions than words as they speak louder.
I believe we are all brothers and sisters (except for married couples etc) to meri aadat hai bhai/baji Bolne ki Lekin ye bhi badalne ki koshish karungi.