Being dupli patli pakistani

Re: Being dupli patli pakistani

agree.

Yes right, when a girl is dubli patli, people especially aunties look at you with sympathetic eyes :bummer:

Exactly how dubli patli are we talking about? :)

no because theres always a skinner larki out there.

im perfectly healthy.MA.(BMI in normal range)
i was a skinny teenager.
now they say oh..you should lose some weight..
im happy the way i am!
and it is most annoying when some one labels you fat!
thanks to the anorexic-trend going on with our desi girls now.

ah.good old 'tanhaiyaan' days..when girls were all fresh and smiley!not-starving!

but yes...when you shed some weight...everyone notices and compliments.it is a wierd world.

really

Deff considered fashionable to be skinny in Pak, girls are very careful of what they eat and super consciounce about their weight. Eryyyyone wants to be skinny.

• Being dupli patli pakistani

what is that? Never heard of it before.

j/k :(

lol..i have ppl tell me to gain weight but like being skinny. easy to find sizes and im able to pull off just about any look and style...

gems i get to hear from auntiess...
" ghalay laghaty howe dar laghta hai kahin toot na jao "
"nazuk ho, pankhay ke saamne nai bethna please"

You need to visit Pakistan more often :chai:..

I’m niether skinny nor fair - that just makes the Pakistani aunties look at me wierd cos my mum is hot, my sisters fairer and one looks like a model…but they all say I have the best ‘features’ and I am the most ‘charming’ - this one still kills me! :hehe:

:rotato:

Oh well, that’s what signifies beauty in Pakistan so I won’t hold it against them. My fiance thinks I’m the hottest thing on the planet and he is gora chitta :eek: And that’s all that matters - how you carry yourself and what you exude.

I’d better hit the gym today.

:biggthumb: I agree!

The aunties in our circle never admire me, say I look nice, even though I do cos they just can't fathom a dark girl looking nice! They'll compliment weight etc. but nothing else!

But you see the people who matter like your fiance, they compliment it so just ignore the aunties :biggthumb:.

yes one has to! it's hard when you're young and growing up but as you get older one gets more confident!

Sorry i am not getting it. Is the OP trying to say that there are not many dubli patli pakistanis, hence get admiration from other co-pakistanis? Or there are not many dubli patli non-desi community hence they get jealous from our slim smart fig?

If a gal is slim smart, and looks good, regardless of who she is, she will be admired.

I've always been the 'fattest' in my family - my cousins are all between the range of 90-110 lbs. So when I say I weigh 130lbs, I'm the fat chick. So, finally, even though i was at the perfect weight for my height (toned muscle/healthy diet)...in 2009 I went down to about 110-112lbs. I looked skinny. Not toned like I used to. So, now that I was skinny. My cousins turned around and said..."wow, you got bones sticking out everywhere." "omg look your nose protrudes from your face like a skeleton - no, like a parrot!" "WOW no one will ever hug you cos it hurts"....it was pathetic cos they were WAY skinnier/bonier than me...yet they were the beauties and I have a parrot nose? Lol, so yeah, I learned my lesson. I went back to my normal weight when i came back from Pakistan and everyone complimented me except for them. Some people just don't have good intentions, and I guess you learn it the hard way. There's no satisfying others - if you do something, do it for yourself.

Idk if I answered the question.

All paki (relatives) cant say anything nice. if someones fat or too thin, either way they have to say something mean.
when i was really skinny my relatives always said, " haye haye app isko kuch kahnay ko nahi dete?... tuba dekhey apki beti kitni he kamzoor lagti hai" and now when i'm a lot more chubbier they always say," haye haye tum abhi say hi itni moti hogi ho... age jake tumhara kiya ho ga, beta abhi say hi deiting sheting shuro kardo warna tumara hal bachon ke bad to bohot he kharab ho jana hai". i just ignore them. and the most funny thing is that they always refer to themselves when they were younger and how they were so good looking and "very patli" and to be honest I've seen their picz.... and omg they weren't even skinny.

Insecure people will usually try to make others feel insecure too. Best to ignore them and be happy with how you feel about yourself.