Beginner's guide to bodybuilding.

Symmetric body as having a body like a V? I feel you already have a v-shaped body. :-)

Since your legs are already stronger and are defined, continue to do manual cardio - swimming, running outside, jogging, doing things, lifting with your legs and with your back properly arched. Some people tie a steel chain around their waist and tie the end of the steel chain with a rope wrapped around a tire, and drag that tire manually uphill with their body. I suppose legs get the most work out of them.

Re: Beginner's guide to bodybuilding.

Thanks guys, I'm still on nitrix...without protein though. BUt ITs awesome. The only worry is, as soon as I stop Nitrix I will be back to my "normal" or "average" performance at the gym and sports. How can I keep the "boost" upright?

I mentioned in one of my posts earlier in this thread that I was going on a cycle of 402 tablets. I did, took a break in-between for roughly 3 weeks, went on the cycle again and I am on a break for about 2 weeks now. Even if you used to take creatine or don't take creatine at all, your body gets used to the changes when you make the transition. And you have to make the transition. The latter part of the cycle, you might notice that you don't get enough "gains" as you used to when you first started taking Nitrix, and that is normal. The body, as it shifting from one phase to the next, starts to realize the potent in these tablets but once the effects wear off, go off-cycle. Glad to read that it is working out well for you. You can keep your boost upright by keeping the healthy plan/diet that you have now, which I am sure you are following one.

Question for all: What is your opinion on Ribose? The research I have done indicates that it builds your ATP from the ground up (unlike creatine which recycles the same ATP for muscle-building). What is your take on this, have you taken it? Side effects and your opinion?

i wanted to give ribose a try but i havent came across anyone who used it before.. so kind of hesitating..

i also do wanna know its results and the possible side effects.

FrozenFire, do you take any multi-vitamins? If yes, kindly share the brand and your experience also.

Excellent . A very informative thread. Thanks for all the effort FrozenFire!

Sorry for the late reply. I used to use universal animal pack and the experience was not a bad one... i never really understood how one should actually feel when taking multivitamin on daily basis.. everything seemed to be normal with my body regardless of me taking it or not.. I guess all the gains that i have made so far was becuz of the protein shake, creatine and L-glutamine.. i was taking animal pak before but then stopped cuz i thought it was just wastage of money..
These days i just take centrum .. that too not regularly though.. whenever i remember taking it.. and as i said.. i dont know how i should be feeling after taking multivitamin.. i just feel normal.. not energetic or anything as such.

thanks a lot eruditon. If you have anything to add to this discussion ..we'd love to read it.

Nice info ... very very useful ... im a bad reader so i will take time 2 finish ..

im starting p90X training 4m today ... i can't continue GYM ...

if u hav ne idea about p90x ... let me know .. is it useful ...

after p90x i will switch to animal pak ...

BTW : Goal is to gain 10-15 kg ...

hello frozenfire, i m very much intersted in bodybuilding...i liked your forum.....when i was new to gym.....i was not taking any supplements since for past 6 - 8 months i was exercising on balanced diet..but on one of my gym person's request i started taking creatine...i saw great gains in power , stamina and muscular size...lastly when i was reading your posts in this forum i read about "nitrix" on which u have also written here....about vascularity...i do have some veins on my biceps and forearms...but i want them to grew more large and "popping -out form ",,....as you did..please give me some info. regarding this supplement..i mean about its price , advantages..disadvantages side -effects , and procedure of taking it , water requirement etc. . please help me...i m 21 , 63kgs and i m on creatine and doing gym for past 1 year....with creatine i use to drink about 6 - 8 liters water per day is this will be same for nitrix also?? what about no - xplode ?? nitrix and no-xplode are same? which is best?

No supplement can give u the kind of result that u truly want unless you take good care of what you eat on a regular basis. Also, keep in mind not to use creatine in the long run. This can cause your body to stop producing the natural creatine that it produce, and it will be totally dependent on your dose of creatine.

Nitrix works by expanding your blood vessels, which acts to increase blood flow, oxygen and nutrient delivery to your muscle cells. By ensuring the efficient travel of blood and nutrients throughout the body, you will experience improved workout performance, amazing pumps, all-day... muscle fullness and vascularity. Nitrix comes in tablet form and you can probably get a stock of 180 tablets for $40 from any GNC store. The amount of water u need to drink is still debatable, however, if u dont want to get any kind of negative side effect, i'd say just keep drinking a lot of water throughout the day and if u'll be taking creatine along with that.. you know u need to up your water intake. Remember, our muscles are 70% water. The more water u drink, the better.

Whats your goal by the way?.. you're 63kgs and whats ur height? Do u want to gain more muscle mass or tone up your body with the current weight you have?

thanks very much sir , for your kind responses...well my height is 5'10..and my goal is to " gain muscular size "..presently my gym instructor has made 3 day " weight training " schedule for me .... covering all parts like legs , biceps , triceps..actualy all exercises are combined like " chest & triceps" , " arm & lower" , " back & shoulder"..my repititions lie in between 5 - 8 due t heavy weight.....finally sir i want to gain "size"...rather than " cuts"...instructor told me that first u gain size then we concentrate on "cuts"..so sir plz...guide me...about supplements i have to use...as i told i m on creatine now i m planning to take " glutamine" and "mass gainer" will this work?? about nitrix...i don't think to use it right now..instructor told that it will make "cuttings" your body so it might b tough to gain size...help me sir.....i want to know weather this instructor is fooling me or he's right? i m bi confused...

thanxx

If its the certified personal trainer you're goin to then listen to what he is saying. Have you told him what you want to achieve ?... Has your trainer given you some sort of a diet to follow? Seeing your weight (63kgs) and your height (5'10), you're going to have to work very hard to achieve that hypertrophy that you're talking about. Make sure your lifting technique is proper and you're eating enough protein, carbs and healthy fats in your diet. Make sure to eat something healthy after every 2/3 or 4 hours ( depending on when your day starts in the morning ). At this moment stay away from any kind of supplements ( you could have whey protein shake if u want ).. and concentrate only on your workout routine and your diet. After about 6/8 months, you could start supplementing yourself with glutamine. Stay away from long cardio exercises for now and try lifting heavy wights (cant stress enough on proper form) with low reps. Also, you said you're on creatine.. make extra sure you're drinking like a gallon of water a day. Dont keep on using creatine every day. Instead go with the phases ( loading and maintaining ) and then stop taking creatine for some time and then start back. This will help your body to produce its own creatine.

Lastly, for optimum results, try hitting one body part with different exercises. Dont overtrain. Give enough time for your body to recover from ur last workout.

Happy new year to you and in this year i hope u achieve what you want. Just keep on working hard and give the muscles time to grow. Good Luck ! :)

first of all i wish very happy new year to YOU and YOUR whole FAMILY.....warm regards for happiness and healthy life all time.......next...about my trainer he was bodybuilder in early 90's........early man:o..........i m maintaing my diet with help of information i get from internet....yeah......he tells me evrything i ask.....he advised me for 60% protien + 30 % carb.+ 10% fat rule for diet...i follow that.......well can u please tell me which is best WHEY PROTIEN ?? i m using some....stuff like " VEG-PRO 60% PROTIEN CONCENTRATE " and multivitamin supplement...

*ANYWAY UR FORUM ON BODYBUILDING AND YOUR ALL INFO... ROCKSSSSSS...........

THANXX

*""" the only way to be a champion is by going through these forced reps and the torture and pain. that's why i call it the torture routine. because it's like forced torture. torturing my body. what helps me is to think of this pain as pleasure. pain makes me grow. growing is what i want. therefore for me, pain is pleasure. and so when i experience pain i'm in heaven. it's great.

people suggest this is masochistic. but they're wrong. i like pain at a particular moment for a particular reason. i don't like needles stuck in my arm. but i do like the pain that i necessary to be a champion. """""

------------ --- BY   **ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER.**

Thank you very much for your warm new year wishes.

The best protein shake you could ever go for is of optimum nutrition 100% whey, also known as ON 100% whey protein.

Thanks for liking my comments. :)

FrozenFire, anything new you have tried as far as products in the market or which you have come across?

No dhobi bhai. I have minimized everything that i used to take as supplements. I'm however spending more $'s on healthy foods. Infact, I put my own grocery at the side of fridge all for myself lol..be it tuna, egg whites, oatmeal, chicken breasts ( i do ask my mom to cook that for me lol ), bananas, milk.. you name it. I thought it'd be a good idea if i just stay away from all supplements for some time. I'm just taking multivitamin.

ps: have you tried mixing whey protein with milk and add egg and half of banana? I read that somewhere on the net...I wanna give that a try once , dont know how awful will that taste! i know i know im weird.

Re: Beginner’s guide to bodybuilding.

which reminds me…

i get really REALLY hungry when i get back from the gym. I dont want to eat a full dinner since it’s late by the time I get back. what do you suggest I eat? something quick and easy plz.

would a protein bar suffice? i hate that stuff :bummer:

the dollar honey mustard crispy chicken snack wraps from BK and MickyDs! no fatwas please!

Well, I wanted to get your opinion on something I have been researching recently, SuperPump250. Even though the claims are high that this product helps you bulk up, the downside of it is makes you 'go' after you have had it, and it makes you go quite frequently. Lots of user reviews on the net.

I have not tried mixing the formula with egg & banana. Let us know after you have had it.

For protein shakes, I have recently switched from taking O.N. to Elite (brand name = Elite). It's taste is very good and even better than the brand before. The labels for both are pretty much the same, but the taste is miles above for Elite.

Hey, healthy foods is good! You have to give credit where it is due, after all curling 55 lbs. for dumbbells is not a walk in the park. ; )

DB brother, I really feel embarrassed when u say that you need my advice on something when you yourself knows about a lot of stuff more than me. Anyway, I have just read a bit about SuperPump250, and what i've read is that it gives you 250% more power in ur workout and it also says that it'll drop body fat in just a single dose. Now, obviously i know these are just high claims made my companies just to sell their products but when I read some of the user reviews on this supplement, it makes me want to try that too lol... i'm going to search more about it but as of now what i could say about this is that it contains super dose of folic acid as well as vitamin B12.. and vitB12 helps the body to use use protein more effectively. So i guess with this supplement one has to have a really good diet containing enough protein. Will definitely search more about it.

So far the only protein shake i have liked is the ON brand ones.. but, as per your recommendation, as soon as i get done with my current stack of shake ..ill definitely give elite brand a try. :)

lol about that 55lbs..I have to make sure im lifting it properly or else i could end up having back injury...but ya.. so far so good :).. how much do u curl on dumbbells?