Re: Before the world takes on Misbah...
For me today's villain was clearily Younus khan. Hello, one maiden over and then also running Imran Naizr out.
Don't we have any other wicket keeper? Kamran Akmal is as useless as they come!
For me today's villain was clearily Younus khan. Hello, one maiden over and then also running Imran Naizr out.
Don't we have any other wicket keeper? Kamran Akmal is as useless as they come!
Lakh laanat on misbah for playing that last shot that wasnt even a shot it was i dont know what...they should have hit a six or atleast a four but no how can we break the some old routine and tradition of losing to india in the world cup tournaments, right? like hello! people who dont even earn money put their money on them but no they will get their money to play so winning or losing is obviously not important for our team :S
i dont know what to do..whether to be angry at them or cry for finding out i am all all karka as soon as i woke up :s
Good for you as it made you learn your lessons:
What you were supposed to do was fast and PRAY for the hard work of the team. But guess those who gambled on this game during ramadhan out numbered those who prayed and prayed alot. So the team's hard work and their people's prayers only saved them from a humiliating defeat instead of a promising, shining success.
Maybe pakistani nation deserves this for being so corrupt both as muslims and as a nation.
How things have changed from last ramadhan WC win of Pakistan till today's ramadhan WC struggle.
i dont know what to do..whether to be angry at them or cry for finding out i am all all karka as soon as i woke up :s
^ Aap meray peechay kyun par gayeh ho? woh bhi haath moo dho kay :o
oh and it wasnt a serious bet type of bet it was only friendly bet like now i have to take my friends out for dinner and all...in which i know i will have to spend all the money i have in my pengie (i.e. penguin) bank :(
Hindsight is 20/20.
especially in 20/20 matches :)
In that harbhajan over, he refused to take the single and face harbhajan's bowling. He had the confidence he will hit him for more sixes. It takes guts to do that, specially in the final when every run counts.
Lakh laanat on misbah for playing that last shot that wasnt even a shot it was i dont know what...they should have hit a six or atleast a four but no how can we break the some old routine and tradition of losing to india in the world cup tournaments, right? like hello! people who dont even earn money put their money on them but no they will get their money to play so winning or losing is obviously not important for our team :S i dont know what to do..whether to be angry at them or cry for finding out i am all all karka as soon as i woke up :s
And what about other players like Hafeez, Younus, Afridi and Akmal? What were they in the team for? It's Misbah's responsibility to rescue the team everytime?
End mein toh the shot he played cost them the match nah issi liyeh i am saying...woh toh moo kala kiyeh he..isnay toh hope dethi nah..
Good for you as it made you learn your lessons:
What you were supposed to do was fast and PRAY for the hard work of the team. But guess those who gambled on this game during ramadhan out numbered those who prayed and prayed alot. So the team's hard work and their people's prayers only saved them from a humiliating defeat instead of a promising, shining success.
Maybe pakistani nation deserves this for being so corrupt both as muslims and as a nation.
How things have changed from last ramadhan WC win of Pakistan till today's ramadhan WC struggle.
Harsh.
What was meant to happen, happened.
End mein toh the shot he played cost them the match nah issi liyeh i am saying...woh toh moo kala kiyeh he..isnay toh hope dethi nah..
Right, but you have to remember that the batsman has less than a second to see the ball and come up with a shot......he played the shot that he thought would be the best one......unfortunately, it didn't go where he intended it to go. Hota hai.......take it easy and give him credit for atleast giving us hope :)
^ sorry my credit is going in negative today since i lost the bet :(
Misbah is a true hero, got us fighting back from nowhere and was eventually left with a little too much to do. I'm so damn proud of him that I had to come back here after months and say it. That picture of him slumped to the ground at the end just sums him up for me, a true warrior who gave it all for Pakistan.
I purposely didn't watch the game because I was too nervous, rather chosing to follow updates on the net at work.
I'm so gutted right now but extremely proud of Misbah.
Misbah man of the match for me. Single handily rescued and nearly got the world cup.
I am loosing faith in Akmal. He came in to Pakistan team all guns blazing, average/good keeping with sold batting performances. I just remember him for reeding kalima on every delivery, hoping to survive lately. I think he needs to reconsider his performance. Needs to be made aware his position is not permanent. Stick someone else in for a tournament - spices it up a bit. Might just be mental problems but whatever he needs to get it sorted.
Nazir finally showed what he is made of. Typically on the international level buckled. Shoaib just wanted to get to the total. Bad shot selection IMO, I'm sure he has his reasons but good tournament.
Afridi you cant blame him. He either saves the day or stabs himself. He is the extreme of two, that's why he's here.
Misbah is a true hero, got us fighting back from nowhere and was eventually left with a little too much to do. I'm so damn proud of him that I had to come back here after months and say it. That picture of him slumped to the ground at the end just sums him up for me, a true warrior who gave it all for Pakistan.
I purposely didn't watch the game because I was too nervous, rather chosing to follow updates on the net at work.
I'm so gutted right now but extremely proud of Misbah.
Totally agree with you. He went down fighting and thats always what we've wanted to see from Pakistan. One team has to lose, you cant win everytime but at least go down fighting...and thats what we've seen from Pakistan. The image of Misbah slumped on the ground after playing that shot and getting out really touched my heart. You could tell how badly he wanted to win it for Pakistan. He tried his level best...only if someone like Hafeez, Akmal or Afridi could have supported him for a little bit.
He's definetly the find of the tournament...and Im damn proud of the play he's silenced his critics and proved his talent and ability.
Re: Before the world takes on Misbah…
You are my hero Misbah. Thank you for making it at least look respectable and standing there fighting bravely.
Misbah should be the next President of Pakistan
Re: Before the world takes on Misbah…
what a match it was… from rags to almost riches, from zero to an almost champion. When I saw Younis dragging run rate down, maiden over, Imran Nazir out, I felt lights going out, then later saw the Afridi going for duck and score 77/6, thought thats it… thats when I posted a congratulating message to Indian guppies for a victory. But against all hopes I kept Cricbuzz on and saw score climbing then finally needing 13 runs.. then 6 runs needed on 4 balls, I said YESSS! but then lights eventually went out and I saw “Pakistan 152-all out”.
As much as I hated to see Misbah getting out, I really appreciate him for providing some dignity, showing great fight against all odds, determination. Had he given up like me when score was 77/6 who knows we might have seen Pakistan all out on 80, but the cheetah player continued his fight and eventually the loss was only 5 runs. Pakistan lost the cup, but Misbah won the hearts. We can condemn Younis Khan, Hafeez, Afridi and Akmal to no end but things won’t change.
When Misbah’s name was announced as replacement for Yousuf I criticised it, though I knew that he has been wonderful player in domestic Twenty20 alongwith Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Imran Nazir etc. Misbah’s inclusion should’ve been at the cost of Younis Khan is what I had thought. I have been against Younis Khan esp in shorter format of game.
Once again, Misbahul Haq, you have done us proud
May you continue to play for Pakistan.
Misbah ma man of the series
i was very dissappointed though. this is the 2nd time he did that...first match against india they needed only 1 run in 2 bowls..he couldnt do that...now they only needed six runs in four bowls and he played tht stupid shot...the idea is to win and not just come close...i am not a cricket fanatic like most of you but it really hurts losing to india
:(