Bedi calls a SPADE, a SPADE - like always !!

Re: Bedi calls a SPADE, a SPADE - like always !!

You have NO clue how the ICC bowling committee and tests work. You are totally clueless.

No..its not conspiracy.. It is about not pissing off ICC members.
It is waste to expect common sense from you. STFU.

Yes...Some1 doesnt play for Team-USA. How would he know?
Also he thinks that Arshad khan can come as super sub for Gul after gul ha sbowled 10 over and then Arshan can bowl another 10. You have NO Clue how the cricket is played. Do you?

I agree.
yeah kaisee beemari hai....
I just home that Murali doesn't end up taking highest no. of wickets....
it will be a pity....
Look at Warne and look at Murali...
there is no comparson...

Looks like You Indians don't have the balls to raise the issue or fix it in ICC then.... tau yahaan kiuN rau rahay hau..go vote for the right people in BCCI who are interested in fixing cricket rather go banya style making money!

when Inzi say his runout was "unsportsmanlike" many ppl (read most of my Indian friends) come up with the argument thats its "within the rules of the game", I dont know why they dont accept that Shoaib is also "within the rules of the game" i.e 15 degree relaxation rule and is being cleared by same ICC that has written the "obstracting the ball" rule !!

Shoaib can be called again and can again go through the examination. If they find him chucking too, ban him for good but untill then, put a lid on your fire :)

Bottom line is that under ICC rules his action is acceptable, so post as many videos as you like. Karachi still rankles. Get over it. As for Bedi, commentators like him are two a penny. Who cares about a has been and oh he forgot about Harbhajan singh's chucking. Wonder why?

I think you shouldnot open your mouth. You come out as dumb. You expect every body who complains about anything to go and fix them. You just put all the crictic out of job. You are hilarious.
Do a favour to world. Dont breed.

yaar, woh ball jo Tendulkar ke helmet pe lagi thee, woh helmet pe hi nahi, bohot saaray dilon pe lagi thee :wink:

Similarly, I think media should stop idiots from writing articles.

I know yaar..these Indians think that if Shoaib won't play (like in Peshawar) Sachin will be comfy and make centuries.

by his own logic, Bedi should be writing as cricket EXPERT in any of the news paper :slight_smile:

Never thought indians would turn our such sore losers. This response has been shocking to say the least. The comparisons with air-craft pilots and armed are truly idiotic.

Nonetheless, indians are still shooting at the wrong guy. Ideally, they should be trying to find faults with the rookie that got them, not the old bullet that failed to fire. Lets see what they can come up with against Asif.

Timely advice, I must say…

I mean we don’t want more fungus, amoeba..and other such organisms crawling on this board.

btw, Ehsan…Did Akhtar do anything great in the Karachi test..I am sorry..I stopped following the game after 2 days..when it became apparent where the game was headed…

also, Bedi has been vociferous against alleged “chuckers” (including Harbhajan) much before this series started…

Like our team Manager, Raj Singh Dungarpur, said a few months ago about Harbhajan - ** ONCE A CHUCKER, ALWAYS A CHUCKER**…the same holds true for your express chucker from Rawalpindi…who in fact had the chutzpah to “chuck” a BEAMER. I say, shame on ICC.

thats because he is indian. they are the most biased blind people in the world. I am amazed why bedi the joke that he is, trying to be an australian, cant see harbhajan who clearly chucks and has no medical history! also check this reaction of cha cha woolmer!

Dear Mr Woolmer

Firstly Congractulations on the Victory of beating India. Unluckily ended up as a D/L would have been an exciting match! Hope you and the team are in good health and enjoying yourself.

I’m very angry in hearing that as well as Greg Chappel Mr. Gavaskar has joined the debate of the Shoaib case. Why is everyone picking on him?? i just dont understand. He has been cleared but Mr Gavaskar does not understand this. he should know that Shoaib has hyperextension which no one can do anything becasue at the end of the day God chooses and Shoaib has got this gift as i call it. now Sunil has publicly stated that Shoaib must be checked again which leaves me thoughless because he has been cleared many many years ago and only now that India have lost the test match they have complained. why cant they just accept the fact that Pakistan is doing very well because of yourself and now the indians are running there mouths. why is Chappel the only one complaining, i dont seem to hear dravid or tendulkar who face Shoaib most of the time?? this is a very confusing time for me.

Will this affect Shoaib as i believe strongly that it wont and if reported which i doubt what will the PCB do about it.

Apart from me winging! i hope the team stay in their good spirit as well as yourself and good luck for the remaining matches.

Sincerly Asad

REPLY BY: BOB, (08 Feb 2006, 05h13:50)
Hi Asad_786,
All is fine and Mr Gavaskar is not often correct when he says things these days!
Bob

All the more reason for India to shun ICC and play its own cricket :wink:

Dont worry. If this happens. PCB will be first to jump out of ICC's boat to join BCCI boat. If they dont they will on brinks of bankcruptcy same as early 2004.

especially a special “some1” he.he.he.he.he

Pakistan lived without BCCI for years and years and years and can do so in future as well. Don't over estimate the power of BCCI. I cannot recall an era when Pakistani cricket went bankrupt.

are you telling me that PCB was not in financial problems during ealry part of 2004.?

Google is such a good tool. Long Live larry and Sergei..

http://www.dawn.com/2002/05/11/spt17.htm

PCB faces bankruptcy, says Rana
KARACHI, May 10: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is likely to face bankruptcy in next couple of years if foreign teams continue to refuse to visit Pakistan because of security reasons.

PCB had already suffered heavy losses last year, after Indians refused to tour Pakistan. The cancellation of India’s tour cost PCB almost US$ 600000.

“PCB will be bankrupt if the crisis continues with Pakistan cricket in next couple of years” its Director Brig. Munawar Rana said Friday.

New Zealand cricketers called off the second Test after a bomb blast outside the team’s hotel that killed 14 and injured 22 Wednesday.

The tour was to originally take place in September/October last year but cancelled following terrorists’ strikes in New York and Washington on Sept 11, 2001.

PCB faced heavy losses from Television rights, sponsorships and hoardings at the grounds after cancellation of the second Test.

Doubts are also hovering over tri-nation events in August/ September and Australian team’s tour to Pakistan in September/October.

PCB is paying over Rs 100 million annually on nearly 100 member staff employed at National Stadium in Karachi and Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

PCB had already initiated moves to secure compensation from International Cricket Council (ICC) for losses they suffered following the cancellation of Indian tour to Pakistan and shifting of the home series against West Indies to Sharjah. —APP