Beauty routines for men

Hehe cute thread. i got no clue what my husband does to take care of his face/body, maybe i should find out.

this is so funny.

how do u wax your legs guys?

I myself prefere: Satin Smooth Epilating Strip & Applicator Kit

and for my eyebrows I use Touchme Reusable Muslin Strips :blush:

they are the best available I think :smokin2:

Re: Re: Re: Re: Beauty routines for men

Now this was really cute and funny.
U are mixing “bath and body works” and “bed bath and beyond”. :hehe:

Me, I use a diving knife honed to razor sharpness to shave with. I do it out back in the woods in sub-freezing temperatures with no shirt on, using the chrome fender of a 1957 Chevrolet as a mirror. When I'm done, I break the ice on a nearby stream and freshen up with the frigid water.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Beauty routines for men

Whoops

*Originally posted by Sir Galahad: *
Me, I use a diving knife honed to razor sharpness to shave with. I do it out back in the woods in sub-freezing temperatures with no shirt on, using the chrome fender of a 1957 Chevrolet as a mirror. When I'm done, I break the ice on a nearby stream and freshen up with the frigid water.

Post a pic of that in image.

Of what my dear lady? A picture of myself would be extremely inappropriate. King Arthur would never agree to it.

I wash my face with Lifebouy every morning without fail. I also use the same soap as a shaving gel/cream. I was my hair with "desi saban" and for aftershave I use "gulaab ka ittar".

Actually, we need to do it in summer here, not in winter.

Skin is pretty normal. Only gets dry around face in dry season, remaining 9 months its just fine. :roman:

Once tried using Dove; was good, but It feels like it does not wash off from hands after washing hands several time with water. Will try face wash :k:

I have used 2,3 cosmetics all my life (except soap, shampo and shaving stuff etc)

1. Nivea cream (for men)
  2. Nivea aftershave balm
  3. Some sun-block ( cream 21 shaid) my cousin gave us guys, during week long trip to Naran. But in the end we all had sunburn and our nose looked like pakora :smiley:

Any solutions for dry lips? Other than using your tongue or chapstick etc or —> :kiss:

:Pretty:

jo kuch is thread mein larkay kartay haen itna toh mein zanani ho k kadi zindagi mein nai kya

:mudhosh:

KALEEM bhai :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: lifebuoy hae jahan tandurusti hae wahan :smiley: :smiley: :k:

Re: Beauty routines for men

Blackheads again :frowning:

Questions :

1. Where should i look for that blackhead remover strip ?

Is it available at medical stores or cosmetic store ? and how much is the cost ?

1. Is there any benefit of removing blackhead from nose or its just part of facial or something like that ?

Thanks.

Shikra- there is no permanent sollution to dry lips, if your weather remains dry most of the year, just avoid kissing, and drink water :k:

Use the fingers to squeeze out any pimples and the likes.. Drink plenty of water and eat alotta veggies and fruit, will give u a healthy skin. Go in a steam room (sauna) 2-3 times a week and really get ur sweat going, take a nice long shower after that using a cleansing bodyshower. Avoid using soap, use a ph-neutral shower gel without perfume.

Apply an appropriate skin cream/lotion according to ur skin type every day. Always apply cream/lotion after u wash hands/face.

I use Gillette shaving Gel with Glycerin and Aqua Di Gio aftershave balm.

I wash my face with Clearasil face wash every night before going to bed.

;)

btw vaseline works wonders for dry lips...apply it at night before going to sleep and during daytime :)

^^ ditto

You need to exfoliate if you have blackheads. For dry lips, check out Body Shop's 'HEMP' line which is quite popular with men. Clinique also has a really good men's line for facial stuff (i.e. cleansers). Check it out.

What is blackheads ? do men have this thing ?where they are situated should they be removed?

Codey, please dont remove anything frightened look

i love this thread!! :rotfl: :hehe:

The best way to reduce blackheads is to rub half lemon on your face daily specially the blackhead zones and let it dry. Do not rub too hard.