Beauty is more than skin deep...

Did I say that it doesn't make me uncomfortable when my friends say I need to get a tan? No I didn't. All I said was that their views contrast deeply with those of the desi community. In addition, I was not demeaning anyone. I was simply referring to the views of the desi community as these are the main ideas under discussion. Perhaps you failed to effectively understand the essence of what I am saying. Furthermore, kindly refrain from making assumptions. It is inappropriate of you to state that "our ppl have some shameless agend against desis" as the fact of the matter is that a lot of desis do prefer girls who are gori, thin, beautiful, etc etc. What is the harm in pointing this out in a topic clearly related to such ideas? In no way does this demean the desi community. It's like stating that the sky is blue. It's a fact and if stating facts makes you so defensive maybe you are simply unable to accept the truth of the matter.

Re: Beauty is more than skin deep...

Sorry to say but this discussion is not worth having.

oh...my apologies...i thought maybe you were so consumed by hatred for desis that you forgot to mention how you loath your friends for trying to turn you into a brownie when in fact you are white.

it IS demeaning when you lump every desi into a discussion as if all the desis are the same. when in **FACT **they are not. i don't see anyone having any color problems with their wives and i have 3 bhabis in my own family. i know many other families who don't give a jalaibi about others skin color. if these desi families are not part of the whole then why drag the whole. we sure are lightingly quick to point out that not all muslims are extremists/terrorists when someone labels every muslim as an extremist/terrorist. when why are we so hell bent to glue togather all the desis and see them through the same lense.

now about the point that lots of desi do prefer white skinned smart thin girls...well excuse them for wanting the best for themselves. i assume you'll go for a langra-lula partner if your parents decided to marry you off to a charming mister-universe...? its not necessary that if one wants the best for him/herself then they are putting down others as not best. every person has a preference and its their choice. who are we to tell others what to do and what not to do.

as for discussing it...well ppl simply have no topics left to discuss and they keep on recycling the same old topics.

now about your last FACT...that sky is BLUE. bibi it only LOOKS blue otherwise it does'nt really have any color. otherwise why it would turn red at dawn n dusk and black at night...? just like water LOOKS BLUE but is NOT , similarly SKY too only LOOKS blue.

mere facts to kafi fit-te-fat hain. app apne FACTS ko kuch khilaya pilaya kero verna kisi din ghaib hi na ho jayen.

Firstly, I never said that ALL desis prefer girls who are gori, thin, etc. I said MOST desis do and this is certainly the case with those which I have come into contact with. I have not yet met a desi aunty who does not want a gori chitti, thin, beautiful girl for her son. Furthermore, not once did I say that there is anything wrong with aunty's who prefer beautiful, fair-skinned girls. All I said was that perhaps they need to also focus on the type of person the girl is.

The point of the topic was to formulate discussion to determine whether too much emphasis is placed on outer beauty. Instead you seem to think that my statements about desi preferences equate to desi bashing. Let me inform you that this is not the case.

Thanks for telling about the drama as I don’t watch dramas specially Indian dramas. I don’t have cable.

What you told about Sadhna (beautiful) Ragini (Ugly betty). Drama is bit different from reality.

As we all know beautifulness get all appriciation. A beautiful girl gets lots of rishtaas even if she is ghareeb she might get rishta from ameer peopl in reality.

Ugly betty say even most ghareeb don’t want to marry so it become hard for her to even find a rishta in reality.

I have sister 1 is beautiful and other is ugly betty. Beautiful got lots of rishta and we got lots to select from them and chose whatever she liked.

We got all sorts of rishtaas. Doctors, Engineers, relatives, neighborhood and friends. What my sisters liked handsome guy with post graduate degree. She rejected doctors and engineers on looks.

Now on other hand Ugly betty whom my beatuful sister rejected my mom offered for her ugly betty no one accepted just one lady who was not not from our clan and lowest.

Now Ugly betty got married to ugly betta and 2 decades older than her. Now about the guys.

Handsome is more respectful to us and better in nature then the ugly betta who is disrespectful to us did many bad bahaviours to us and to my sister not of good nature kind of psycho.

We all respect Handsome in law why? He is good person and we enjoy with him and the ugly betta is doesn’t like joke or anything.

Handsome in law is like brother to us. He wears our clothes and we him’s. Ugly betta don’t allow anything.

The ugly betta complains my sister that your family love gori chamri and don’t like me.

That wasn’t the reason. The reason was his behaviour to us not his gori chamri.

He himself doesn’t have good looks neither his behaviour. What matter to us is behaviour not Chamri.

This is reality mostly this goes like this.

Ugly betty or betta got jealous of Beatiful without any reason. This is reality. Dramas can’t make it wrong. Why. When beatiful dress any dress even not good enough they look good. When Ugly betyy or betta dress even good dress they don’t look good enough. Everyone has eyes and they can see the difference except blinds and dushmans. Even dusmans can see that too. This is reality.

When Ugly see beatiful they look good they become jealous in reality mostly.

Sometimes things go wrong for anyone it doesn’t matter if he/she is ugly betty/betta or the beautiful or handsome. We can’t relate that to beauty or ugliness. That is called fate. Sometimes mizaaj of the person.

You guys believe in home made dramas. They make dramas to make money sometimes they show opposite side of reality.

beauty is skin deep...but beaution ke nakhray are found on the tip of noses, jahan makhi ko to reservation milti hai...kiyoun ke 24/7/365 wahan nakhray ka qabza hota hai Qabza-group ki terhan. beauty makes ppl proud...which obviously is not liked by Allah...but then we are 1-3-7-10 [selective] kind of muslims. jo mere maan ko bhaai..wohi sahi ... jo nahe ...daffa meri balla se.

Some beauty doesn't do nakhra at all.

LOL....Makhion ko reservations milti hai. Naak pay koi kaisay kisi ko sir charha sakta hai.

Sir pay charhnay ko to jagah mil jaati hai na.

Thats a joke! You know people judge you based on your looks.

lol, I watch this Drama sometimes, I lov the girl who says "jhoot to mein bolte nahi"...

The problem with our society is that they always want the bride/bahoo to be perfect in every way... she has to be attractive, hardworking, shy, well mannered, religious, a good cook and what not. I never ever heard anyone saying anything about the guys rang (complexion) and manners............. people dont demand or expect anything exept that he earns.