Beautiful women can be bad for your health, according to scientists

and the idiots among them are banning the niqab and soon the hijab. Did I mention, some Muslims support this nonsense? They call themselves “modernists”, whatever that means.

Discuss:

Just five minutes alone with an attractive female raise the levels of cortisol, the body’s stress hormone, according to a study from the University of Valencia.
The effects are heightened in men who believe that the woman in question is “out of their league”.

Cortisol is produced by the body under physical or psychological stress and has been linked to heart disease.
Researchers tested 84 male students by asking each one to sit in a room and solve a Sudoku puzzle. Two strangers, one male and one female, were also in the room.
When the female stranger left the room and the two men remained sitting together, the volunteer’s stress levels did not rise. However, when the volunteer was left alone with the female stranger, his cortisol levels rose.
The researchers concluded: "In this study we considered that for most men the presence of an attractive woman may induce the perception that there is an opportunity for courtship.
"While some men might avoid attractive women since they think they are ‘out of their league’, the majority would respond with apprehension and a concurrent hormonal response.
“This study showed that male cortisol levels increased after exposure to a five-minute short social contact with a young, attractive woman.”
Cortisol can have a positive effect in small doses, improving alertness and well-being. However, chronically elevated cortisol levels can worsen medical conditions such as heart disease, diabetes, hypertension and impotency.

Mens’ brains stop working after talking to attractive female colleagues, according to a new study. 

In an experiment at the Dutch University of Radboud, students took part in a series of tests that were interrupted midway by a conversation with a person of the same or opposite sex.

When the test continued, the men’s performance had deteriorated notably if they had been talking to a woman.

And the results got markedly worse if they had found the woman attractive.

The difference is thought to be that when men talk to beautiful women, they are so preoccupied with thinking about what they are saying, what they look like and how they are perceived that some brain functions are shut down — even after the conversation has ended.

Researcher Johan Karremans said: “The results were dramatically worse if the man thought the woman was attractive. 

“Cognitive ability works like a muscle. If you do a lot of hard work it tires after a while and that leaves you less power to do other things.”

But he added that all that brain effort was not necessarily wasted, adding: “We noticed that the men who did the most to impress also got more attention from the women.”

Neither does he recommend separating men and women at work.

“No, in real life the effects may not be that huge. There may also be other benefits, like the fact that you get a more pleasant work environment.” 

http://www.metronews.ca/calgary/world/article/517121--women-in-the-workplace-can-fluster-men-study

Re: Beautiful women can be bad for your health, according to scientists

Stay away from us. :halo:

Is the playa a misogynist. Thats should be the next poll.

"Misogynist? Hafsa held the future of the Book in her hands; A’isha held the Sunna."

Women in general are BAD! All men should turn into Taliban and prefer the "company" of men.

Shaar ke aik din ke zindagi , geedar ke 100 saal ke zindagi sa behter ha :snooty:

Bring it on :blush:

Thanks for telling me this!!!
I know I have to stay away from you !!!!

Beautiful women are very very good for a healthy brain and body !!!!

as long as you don't start feeling that you are not in love. As Soon as you feel that you are in love leave and look for some one else !!!!!

and thats the universal formula to stay healthy and HAPPY

cricketplaya ...this researcher guy obviously has some inadequacies............

Angoor Khattay hain.................:D

The results have been conclusive for a while now. We can save the resources for flowers, chocolates and other such lady-wooing.

sarcasm or insult? labeling or compliment? women, can't live with them, can't live without em.

Hareem kabhi kabhi achcha joke marti hain

Thank god I am already married to a beautiful woman. All you single guys, please go out and find the ugliest woman to get married to. Its all for your good health

Stay away from Women (also put your women in Tent, Burkha & room with no light)

Start loving goats & camels as Taliban do - you will get the taste of real Muslim life.. :k:

:dixsi:

Yaar you say thisagain and again, so often that I smell jealousy. Khul ke bolo, baat kiya hai?

Americans(be perda mulk) main se tu koi is wqat is kuraey arz per bachna nahi chahey tha:D

tlk bahi, you should not worry .. i don’t think of you as goat & camel .. it’s some other animal :hehe:

:hehe::lajawab:BRAVO!:smiley:

For men already married to beautiful a woman, they must get married again with an 'ugly' woman.

jhoot na bolo. Jub se tum ne naqab utara hai, poora mohalla bister-e-marg pe paraa hu'a hai.