Beautiful Nanga Purbat & Fairy Meadows

These are a few pic’s from my travel of Nanga Purbat & Fairy Meadows last year. Starting from the Raikot Bridge…through the barren black mountains on way to Tatoo Village and then to the heaven of Fairy Meadows…while standing at Raikot bridge and looking at the mountains ahead one can’t imagine such beauty hidden inside…nature in its purest form, very very rare ihabitation (a few houses of locals) no electricity…no pullution…sweet cold water of glascier streams…and a sky full of stars that one can’t count…I just missed to capture the sky at night there…bad bad bad but it was a real beauty I havn’t ever counted that many stars in the sky along with milkyways seen clearly…okay here are some of the picrures of heaven for you. lets see if you people also like them;

Re: Beautiful Nanga Purbat & Fairy Meadows

amazing images:D

thanks for sharing:k:

Beautiful pictures.

Thank u Pagli:)

Thank u Uzzybuzzy:)

yaar muddii bhai buri baat hai:D

It’s not “nanga” parbat… abhee we are not that advanced :stuck_out_tongue:

it’s “NaaaaaNga” parbat :snooty:

PS: beautiful pics

:subhan:

thnX muddii for sharing these mystic moments of yours.

why dont your share your experience at “NaaaaaNga” parbat

nice pics

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=271539&highlight=nanga+parbat

subhanAllah

beautiful pics.

hahahaha AQ bhai:) Thank u for liking…:slight_smile:

Thank u for liking the pic’s:) okay will also try to share the experience:) Inshahallah

Thank u:)

Beautiful Saieen:) Germans have some sort of craze for this mountain hiking…it has three faces for climbing…this side is called the Fairy Meadows face the otherone is Rupal Face and there is also a third one that I don’t remember right now…Fairy Meadows face is the most difficult to climb…Messener the great Germen Climber made a numbe rof unsucessfull attempts from fairy Maedows side but still has not been sucessful. However he was able to climb it from the Rupal side and just came down back within three days…He was there at Fairy Meadows to make an attempt few days earlier when I visited the place but left the expedition in complete due to bad weather…we were fortunate not to encounter that bad weather:) In between the base camp of Naaaaanga Purbat and Camp I there lies a graveyard of German Hikers…having five graves…one name written there is Alfrid Drexell…he dies at the early age of 34:) well I will share my moments some day:)

Thank u Shab:)

Subhanallah!
Muddiji, u have been to some really awesome places!

Thank u JJW:)