Beating up ur wife :)

hey i’ve read the part in the Quran about how to beat up a wife if she’s being messed up but i couldn’t find the instructions on how to beat up a husband so anyone know anything about it?

Re: Beating up ur wife :)

alas tht hve got the half knowledge,u shud read the every thing in detail.islam is the only religeon who hve given the many rights 2 women bt beating the women is the second thing n without reason its nt allowed.

Re: Beating up ur wife :slight_smile:

And here is the problem, people like you who gave our religon a bad name

:halo:

GUD QUESTION........... I was wondering this but didnt speak. Why is it that husband can beat his wife but why not wife beat her husband. Why women cannot do what men do to them. Why are they allowed everything just because they are supposed to be the head of the family. In every step of life women is the one who sacrifices and compromise with the situation, from childhood till death. Keeping the religious point of view I guess husband also should be treated the same way as he does with his wife if he is caught doing all this stuff.

How many ladies agree with this?

He's allowed to give her a tap with a miswak or something similar (it's meant to be symbolic more than anything) and when doing so he is not allowed to draw blood or break the skin so can't understand how u can say 'beating' is allowed..

MashaAlah Great Knowledge you have about Quraan ..... Are you Hafiza or read whole Quraan with Tarjuma & Tafseer ???? Please also lets us know the surah and Aayah number .....

Better not to marry a woman that you will have to beat… might as well find something else.

But yes the rot can hit anything these days :zobo:

I think u got this details from Hadith or from Quraan !!!!

from my understanding a husband can only slap his wife as a last result if he thinks it can resolve the situation if the situation is unfix-able then he should divorce her. u r not allowed to beat ur wife or vice-versa, only janwaars do tht.

A husband should not slap his wife period.

Coward and pathetic a person who does that

^ Aye i agree, wife is the last thing one should have to beat… but God forbid you find her that bad then theres always the divorce :champ:

Most wife beaters are mortal cowards which is a lot of desi men… :hehe:

Surely giving a divorce is a better use of energy why dirty your hands for such a worthless sake… aah but to fight for faith or country or friend… now thats somehting one relishes… :cobra:

i ve seen some wives beating their husband in streets or in cafe shop :omg:

exactly, i can't find the other half of the knowledge, thats why i wanted to ask if anyone knows about where i can find those details. i am not generally asking about which religion gives most rights to women, i am not asking if its a good thing or a bad thing or if a husband should or should not beat his wife, or if there are or not women who beat their hubbys, i am only asking about what the Quran says about it, and what it chose not to say about it. And yes, i realize that a husband is not supposed to beat his wife if she obeys him and that there are several stages before he is allowed to resort to light beating. I also realize that Islam is supposed to sympathize with the weak and helpless.

But what i am very specifically asking is that whereas the Quran makes it a point of supporting the 'stronger' sex (men) by prescribing a punishment for their wives, why does it not protect the 'weaker' sex (women) by prescribing a punishment for their husbands? or if it does prescribe a punishment for men too, could someone pls let me know where in the Quran this would be written?

Bhai in our days it didn’t happen… or very little but now it’s happening in Pinds as well :omg:

Have you read the Deeba post ?????

Paindo bivies have strong hands :eek: so our paindo bhaies are in great trouble now a days :cobra: woh to dhoobi patka bhi marti hoon Gi :omg:

^ If you ask me the Paindoo bhais are asking for it sometimes… :wink:

But on the whole this is not good.

Islamically the wife who beats is viable for on the spot divorce.

well i m also not v certain abt it but Allah has made the men stronger than women & this strongness is 2 protect the women not 4 beating,u can that all the angels,nabis & Allah itself r males so i think question shud b end up here.

:offtopic: sorry guys i forgot its religious thread and i was discussing wives fights :bummer:
me going

i guess u r makin fun of this topic so u shud know that every topic which is related 2 relegion is v sensative.