wow! :k:
Wow as in good point or wow as in Jaanwar can finally construct coherent posts? :-p
Peace TLK
My beard is similar length but slightly on the longer side now ... you know I've noticed that women look at men with a different set of eyes that men look at women.
What I mean is that most bearded Muslim men are dry and don't have a sense of humour, so unfortunately the beard get's blamed for that unattractive trait. However, if you look at well kept, perfumed men with tidy beards and nice smiles even if the beard is longer then there is an attraction about them.
So am I right girls?
No.
Re: Beards
how can anyone disrespect beard? calling it extension of pubic hair is very inappropriate way of putting it. If it was meant to be funny, then try again. You are free to have your preference but are not allowed to point finger at anyone who wants to follow sunnah. Beard is a hijab for men. It is one way of keeping away women from hitting them. I will inshAllah one day grow my beard to fist length. I admire people who do. May Allah enable all Muslim men to keep a beard and feel proud of it.
Uh, NO. The purpose of it is not to drive away women, and it is not the male equivalent of a hijab. It is meant to be kept neatly and many men do that. Many don't.
and what do you have to say about men who keep it neat?
ps: long beard sure is equivalent of a hijab for women. I see no reason why not?
May I also please ask why u compared long beard with extension of pubic hair? Do you agree that it was a wrong comparison and that you shudnt have said that?
lmaoo PCG phass gayii thread bana key! All the molvies gather up!!!
buddy, its not even about that.. i am far from being a molvi, and neither do i have a long beard as is discussed here, but if one call themselves Muslim, it is hence mandatory on them to respect its values and its tradition. Sure, dont like beard, put it on top of ur turn off list.. but growing beard for showing love towards Prophet PBUH and being a firm believer, one should admire his action, and infact encourage others to follow him. Comparison with pubic hair was not needed, and this is all what im saying. It grossed me out to read such a thing coming from a female member.
Are beards on desi men attractive? Not talking about gotees or neatly trimmed short beards. I'm talking about long ones that look more like an extension of pubic hair.
I ask because I met this guy - mentally he's great - but he has this repulsive beard. Total turnoff for me...
I think you are very disgusting to even call beard with such a derogatory term. Our Prophet P.B.U.H used to have big beard. Yes that is true, that one should take care their beard and be hygienic all the time!. But doesn't give you license to make fun of beard like this.
buddy, its not even about that.. i am far from being a molvi, and neither do i have a long beard as is discussed here, but if one call themselves Muslim, it is hence mandatory on them to respect its values and its tradition. Sure, dont like beard, put it on top of ur turn off list.. but growing beard for showing love towards Prophet PBUH and being a firm believer, one should admire his action, and infact encourage others to follow him. Comparison with pubic hair was not needed, and this is all what im saying. It grossed me out to read such a thing coming from a female member.
Dude im a follower of the sunnah! I didn't mean it that way. You took my reply wrongly.
Some people can be more disgusting than pubic hair.
Now now, let's not get off topic. PCG is on the stand.
I think she actually likes bearded men and she wants them to gather and post in her thread. ![]()
I think PCG made a mistake by making this comment about Sunnah, I sure she is musli
also might failed to realize gravity of this.
In any case it seems to be unintended, jazak Allah you done a good thing by pointing out. I am sure she regret and repent for this.
I am sure she would repent and astaghfar to Allah.
- I don't take my comments back. Ever.
- A woman in Islam has a right to reject a guy based on a superficial reason - that's also in the hadith literature, and therefore SUNNAH.
- Beards which are long on desi men, do often look like an extension of pubic hair. Both type of hairs are course, kinky, and curly.
- It is NOT a point of attraction.
- The purpose is NOT to be a male hijab - never heard such a ridiculous assertion in my life.
- It is not even sunnah, I argue, because just because he had a sense of fashion or style he liked, doesn't mean every person has to follow it. He also wore an Arab traditional dress, and how many of you boys do that?? And he spoke Arabic as his primary language, and so how many of you guys do that??
The beard is nothing more than a show of religiosity and these days is getting abused. Every terrorist has one. So if the whole purpose was to use the beard to delineate yourself from those sinning, then isn't the purpose of a beard moot when those who DO sin are also now wearing beards?
I agree with you the women in Islam has all rights to accept or reject any Rishta, only issue is with your other comments about beard which are totally uncalled for.
May Allah guide us to right path.
- It is not even sunnah, I argue, because just because he had a sense of fashion or style he liked, doesn't mean every person has to follow it. He also wore an Arab traditional dress, and how many of you boys do that?? And he spoke Arabic as his primary language, and so how many of you guys do that?? ?
You are so disrespectful towards the Messenger of Allah(swt). Don't talk about the Prophet(peace and blessings be upon him) like he's your dad or uncle.
How was that statement like speaking about him like a dad or uncle? And as far as I know, I respect my Dad and my Uncles...
So yeah. This thread is not about stuffed up interpretations of Islam, thanks.