Beam me up Scotty!!

Well not quite a human beam up, but today we tried the S-Beam feature on our S3s!!

So you turn your NFC feature on as well as the S Beam feature, select what media you want to transfer, put the 2 phones back to back (without the cases :D), and boom! The transfer takes place beautifully…no particles or matter lost on the way :D!

How cool is that!

(Now only if there was a way we could beam ourselves up like that as well)

Re: Beam me up Scotty!!

So how is this any different than transferring files over bluetooth? I'm assuming the ease of the transfer? Don't have to search for the other phone and accepting file. Back to back and transfer is done?

I wouldn't know the technical details, but I think it's a faster method of sharing files between 2 S3s and it's independent of the network/wifi.

hmmm so a special S3 feature.

Its just another method but safer as you have to intentionally hold both phones, back to back, with 0 gap in between (no even case). That cannot happen by accident, and at least not between your phone and some strangers phone in the parking lot.

Reminds me of great infrared technology................:D

That makes sense or else I was wondering why even bother with S-beam.

^ This one is a wifi transfer, but to detect both phones, they need to be touching each other.

Samsung bohat baisharam hai. :p

LOL! That’s what I thought too when the phones were data transferring. I was wondering if chotay chotay Samsungs paida ho jaate toh kitna acha hota. I’d sell the babies and make $!

:nahi:

LOL, I would totally buy one!

We can name it Sammy. :smack:
And I’ll give u one for free CDG!

Bollywood can make a movie out of it, titled “Sam ke Sung”

Yay, thanks!

:hehe: Niki would totally watch the movie. :stuck_out_tongue:

We will also have a song in the movie that goes like this:

Hawa (as in MacBook Air, my Air feels jealous when I leaver her out) ke saath saath
Ghataa ke sung sung (keeping the movie title in consideration)
Oh saathi challlllll
O mujhey le ke saath chal tu
Yuhin din raat chal tu
Sambhal mere saath chal tu
Le haatho me haath chal tu

:@:

:rotfl: this is great! Maybe you should be the one to make th movie.

^ I think I will. :D I'm so motivated.

It will be a love triangle. 2 S3s and an iPhone. :D

Interesting.... LOL

Is that all you have to say? :(

I don't blame her. :p