This BBC documentary tries to rationalise events surrounding Jesus’ Crucifixion. A must see for anyone interested in the subject.
Re: BBC Documentary on Jesus
o yes... thanks for sharing. I saw it sometime ago....it is indeed an irony that Christian faith is so much reliant on this fact. If Jeses A.S did not die on cross and travelled to Kashmir then I guess this would actually be the end of Christanity. "Brake of Cross"
The Cross had already been broken by Mirza Ghulam Ahmad, but we [Ahmadies] forgot to keep it up! Since 1200 years Christianity is trying everything to put a veil on the Truth. The Truth will come out one day insha'Allah!
Until you don't have the keys in the hands to the grave of Yus Asaf, we can prove nothing. Second mission would be to get out the White Paper somehow.
see, how much response this thread gets!
hahaha...
i guess truth is a bit more bitter then it sounds....
because the Truth is the greatest foe of falsehood
I will write a letter to the Pope and confront him with this 'rumor'
The reason you get little response is becuase you Ahmadi’s have got it wrong too!
We all know what lies Mirza cooked up. As if there were few two eyed people around Allah had to create a cock-eyed Nabi did he? Astaghfirullah! Laholawalaquwat!
Clear up your own mess first.
Sunnat Al Jamaat is the one and true Jamaat. All others are false!
To be honest I’d rather befriend a Hindu than an Ahmadi. Ahamadi’s are traitors to Islam just as thier founder was a traitor.
tell it Allah, not me! Thank You
this is an idiotic dynamic you guys have got going there. three ahmadies get around and congratulate each other on how great they are, one non ahmadi comes and says you guys suck, rinse and repeat.
give it a rest already.
if you're here to preach, then try doing it more effectively, which means engaging with your opponents, not mocking them or saying stupid things like "oh because truth is the enemy of falsehood thats why they're not here". no its because you havent directed the discussion effectively, and most people dont bother watching documentaries and then posting their thoughts. you need to summarise, post points worthy of discussion, and take it from there.
this is an idiotic dynamic you guys have got going there. three ahmadies get around and congratulate each other on how great they are, one non ahmadi comes and says you guys suck, rinse and repeat.
give it a rest already.
if you're here to preach, then try doing it more effectively, which means engaging with your opponents, not mocking them or saying stupid things like "oh because truth is the enemy of falsehood thats why they're not here". no its because you havent directed the discussion effectively, and most people dont bother watching documentaries and then posting their thoughts. you need to summarise, post points worthy of discussion, and take it from there.
The greatest lie I ever heard. Who is it confusing the Threads and bringing irrelevant stuff in it? Who is making a mockery of whom? Open your eyes or stay behind! It's not stupid when I say Truth is the foe ofLie. It's the Truth, but biased people like you will never become objective and post more and more nonsense.
We argued peacefully in the beginning and we got attacked first! That these people give bad names to us and Ahmadiyyat, propagate hatred and even give bad names to Mirza Ghulam Ahmad, this is what you don't see, do you?
Come and talk again when you have left your biased opinion and become neutral
Actually ... I have not seen this documentary yet. I have been thinking for some time to approach someone to make a documentary on Isa (AS) in accordance with the mainstream Islamic viewpoint.
I want to gather the data and then request involvement from Sh. Hamza Yusuf and Sh. Khalid Yasin, inshaAllah.
give it a rest already.
Well put Brother Ravage.:)
Thank God someone has sense around here.
As for the Ahmadi's, why do you need to write to the Pope? what's that going to do?
tell it Allah, not me! Thank You
Oh so you don't have ears do you? Or is it that someone cannot bear the truth?
Love Hurts doesn't it Ahmadi boy?
Well truth hurts even more!
so go ahead and believe your lies, what then separates you from the Christians who helped create your crackpot faith.
To me it seems you cannot bear the Truth ![]()
If I was objective and unbiased I would simply ban people like ‘Faris Udeen’. See, he is only propagating hatred, but this is not strange. Spreading hatred against Ahmadiyyat and Ahmadies is most wanted at GS. I’m disappointed. Then, good people like Numb get banned!
oh get off the mount.
nothing is simpler than claiming the truth for yourself and regarding everything else (by definition) as biased or arguing against the truth.
nothing to do with hatred. im shia so i view ahmedies the way a sunni may view ismailies.. not really very relevant to my worldview, so value neutral for me. just saying that your desire to prosletise is quite apparent, but it is also apparent that the methods you're employing are not particularly effective even if you were levitating and bringing the dead back to life.
Oooh so i’m propagating hatred am i?![]()
Ok i’ll give you hatred Mr…My Fist your face!
That’s hatred. A real debate can and often does get heated. Thats when Ahmadi’s ussually run from the debating chamber or start blubbering like you.
Huh what would throwing me “Faris Udeen” out of a debate do? Make it less biased? Make the debate less real you mean, or perhaps easier for you.
What? in your debates do you only want to hear hymns in praise of your Mirza?
Get real man.
You say i’m propagating hatred against the Ahmadiyah, fair point maybe i am, if so that is not my intention. I just want to highlight that yours is not the only side of the story.
Anyhow with people like “test01” starting pointless threads in the first place why should it be just me who is banned what about you who started this mess?
I’ve just about had it with this argument i’ve made my points none of which you have even touched. Furthermore i see no sense in arguing with a “Mad_Ajnabi”. Therfore i’m formally warning you in front of my fellows that you better not inflame the situation further.
I also formally apologise for any unnessary remarks/personall attacks. However as any true champion of rhetoric will tell you debates that are not heated are inflated or under-inflated.
Anyway i’m going to keep the moral high ground here. I’ve made my point i’ve acted with full responsibility and shown true manliness in the face of impudent petulance. I have no need to waste any further time arguing with someone who doesn’t understand the fundamentall basics of a debate.
However should you Ahamdi’s continue making stupid remarks then i’ll not be suprised if i’m not the last person who gets a little annoyed by you.
I’ve had much more fun debating with Hindu’s whom you’d label kaffir just as easily as you label me as a hate spreader.
Even if i am a hatred spreader at least i have the guts to admit my wrongs. You on the other hand have either no guts for a proper debate, or more likely lack the brains for a half decent atempt at one.
I’ll leave you and your fellow cohorts to stew in your own massala.
To Ahmadis:
I'm an Ahmadi and i urge u to stop this kind of Tabligh as it's nothing but copy pasting and will not bring anything but useless heated discussion which derail into personal remarks and bashing of others beliefs which ofcouse wasn't something the Holy Prophet Mohammad SAW did.
He did Convince PPL with his Deeds. His deeds and his Talks were like 2 fingers of one and same hand. He is the prime example from Allah SWT for us on how to engange in Tabligh ..... if u can't follow his footsteps then leave it and work on urself.
I do tabligh and the more i do the more i learned one thing that u can talk a lot but it's ur action which ultimatly lead to ur dedired result and that not convincing the other but rather getting the messege across just like Holy Prophet Mohammad SAW did. And Brothers it's no easy way.
To do that u've to get urself to a level of Taqwah that not ur ego but rather Allah SWT guidance speak out of u ..... U'll sense the difference between the above mention two in the way PPL react to ur Tabligh but most importantly u'll get urself a sort of satisfaction u'll never had before.
It's juts like u've been praying for something with so much passion that u reach a point where u turn back to ur daily with satisfaction. This comes from Allah SWT and that for me is ultimate goal.
I'm talking about my personal experience though. U may differ on that which is ur good right.
To Non-Ahmadis:
please study Ahmadiyyat urself (rather copy pasting) before u give statements about it. Study without prejudice and base ur verdict on objectivity and facts u found out urself. I guess this is the way to deal with any such matter whether religious or Scientific.
Peace
^^ couldnt have said it any better.
To Ahmadis: I'm an Ahmadi and i urge u to stop this kind of Tabligh as it's nothing but copy pasting and will not bring anything but useless heated discussion which derail into personal remarks and bashing of others beliefs which ofcouse wasn't something the Holy Prophet Mohammad SAW did.
He did Convince PPL with his Deeds. His deeds and his Talks were like 2 fingers of one and same hand. He is the prime example from Allah SWT for us on how to engange in Tabligh ..... if u can't follow his footsteps then leave it and work on urself.
I do tabligh and the more i do the more i learned one thing that u can talk a lot but it's ur action which ultimatly lead to ur dedired result and that not convincing the other but rather getting the messege across just like Holy Prophet Mohammad SAW did. And Brothers it's no easy way.
To do that u've to get urself to a level of Taqwah that not ur ego but rather Allah SWT guidance speak out of u ..... U'll sense the difference between the above mention two in the way PPL react to ur Tabligh but most importantly u'll get urself a sort of satisfaction u'll never had before.
It's juts like u've been praying for something with so much passion that u reach a point where u turn back to ur daily with satisfaction. This comes from Allah SWT and that for me is ultimate goal.
I'm talking about my personal experience though. U may differ on that which is ur good right.
To Non-Ahmadis: please study Ahmadiyyat urself (rather copy pasting) before u give statements about it. Study without prejudice and base ur verdict on objectivity and facts u found out urself. I guess this is the way to deal with any such matter whether religious or Scientific.
Peace
You see it could have turn out to be good discussion if people like Faris and ravage stay out. test01 shared a documentry...people should comment on documentary not on his faith....
These people are simply nothing but hate mongers....
you see now they have intervened a religious debate out of context..the topic is on documentary....aaj nahin to kal moderator ghussa khaaa ke topic hi band kar de ga....bijaaye iske ke un logon ko warning de who are posting out of context......
BTW the people who reply negative to these posts are just 1 or 2 members....(the hate mongers) there are 100z who watch it silently....so i think maybe just keep on posting but stop getting into useless behas...lolz
Who is saying that we are making Tableegh? We are - or say I'am - only trying to get the things straight. I cannot let it sit on me when someone who has no knowledge comes here and thinks he can talk about Ahmadiyyat. This is the only thing I do not get.
For this my Nick Mad_Ajnabi was banned. Reason? Non, not even mentioned.
People like ravage come and tell me to explain what we want to see. It is cristall clear that it is a documentary. You have to watch it first, then we can discuss. And the best production is what psyah delieverd:
"I have not watched it yet"...If it was a documentary by BBC about Muhammad Mustafa (saw) billion times this Thread would have been clicked and seen. Ravage would not have posted his stupid and lame opinion. But it was a objective documentary about the Death of Jesus. Not made by Ahmadies or people who are Atheist or whatever. Even Christian Scholars deny the fact that he has been raised up to the heaven. This would mean that they hammer the Axe in their own stupid belief of Trinity which would finally break the cross and kill the swine, but NO orthodox Muslims have to protect this silly belief of the Christians and then slaughter Ahmadies.
We all know what lies Mirza cooked up. As if there were few two eyed people around Allah had to create a cock-eyed Nabi did he? Astaghfirullah! Laholawalaquwat!
Clear up your own mess first.
Sunnat Al Jamaat is the one and true Jamaat. All others are false!
To be honest I'd rather befriend a Hindu than an Ahmadi. Ahamadi's are traitors to Islam just as thier founder was a traitor.
Bigboi:
*So these are the fundamental basics of a debate what you will state below? *
**This is the way your Nabi also used to talk, right? Whom you love so much
and for whom you have done so much now.
befriend a Hindu. I pray for you, you will not be born as a insect in the next life. Change your deeds, otherwise you will.
Anyway i'm going to keep the moral high ground here. I've made my point i've acted with full responsibility and shown true manliness in the face of impudent petulance. I have no need to waste any further time arguing with someone who doesn't understand the fundamentall basics of a debate.
Come with your guts and dare to say you are not a hate spreader! Moral High
Ground...hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah...MY FOOT. true manliness? My Foot.
ohh chalo yaar ghussa na khao.....let them watch the videos and decide for them selves....