Battle for Lahore.

Re: Battle for Lahore.

lol kya baat hai app ki, 30,000 kuch zyada nahy bta diya !

Chairs were 19132 and more people were standing .
It was a big show and well planned , hype was created by PML N by announcing a rally on 28th.
Best speech was made by Mian Azhar, No 2 of PTI.

Perwaiz Rashid said seats were 16132. Mian Azhar No 2 or 2 No?

My mistake ,both issues you can recognize anyone.

I had several friends in the rally yesterday.. it was much beyond the expectations of the organizers.. the arrangement in the end was all irrelevant.. there were crowds much beyond the Minto Park.. even filled the streets right up to the vicinity of Shahi mosque and the streets near by.

Hanibal believe me for this one.. there was a huge crowd there..!!!

you got to be kidding me man. What does it have to do with “your friends who were actually there and claim the presence of a huge crowd”. Hanibal has just finished counting 10,000 fcking chairs. AND THEY ARE ALL EMPTY. What other proof do you want :hehe:

No i believe the crowd was there, my friends were there as well and they enjoyed it alot... you know how Lahories have missed Jalsas and Rallies since Qazi have left the JI and Benazir has been dead...

Jalsay, Melay, ShadiyaaN or any reason to entertain themselves is the hall-mark of Lahori people.. i won't doubt that for a minute, i was the first guy on many forums who said that it is going to be successful show... but that is it...

I may be asking to much from the politicians but i think it is my right ask it all the time.. when are they going to address our problems... i mean for me it doesn't matter if IK is in power or SS is in Power or AZ is in power if i still have to pay huge bills ( where the tariff is around 15 rupees and increasing) and it will effect me more if i have to pay 30+ rupees on per litre of the petrol... these two are directly effecting my monthly budgets... and none and i would say, none have addressed it...

app chahiaN tu km ker laiN...

IK referred to coal reserves at Thar and said it can produce 80000 MW electricity (higher than Iran, Saudi Arabia, etc). He also said that no work is being done on this project as Govt is not expecting to earn huge commission like in foreign projects. He also referred to reserves of a new gas (superior to that of Sui gas) found in Balochistan which can change the fate of local ppl if reconciliation is made with Baloch Brothers. he also talked about copper reserves in Balochistan worth USD 150 Billion (much higher than Pakistan foreign debt).

In short, whether we agree or not, he created some hope. Lets pray IK or some other khuda ka naik bunda can convert this hope into reality.

I have worked on few project related the Thar Coal, i can you tell you that by the time we will have this 80,000 W ( don't know from where he got the number, at best we can have 50,000 MW in peak hours and if you put up the environmental cleaning filters as per KOYOTO Protocol) it won't be that cheap after all... but again, kon jeeta hay teri zulf kay ser honay tak...

A leader should have Short-term, Mid-term and long-term strategy... we unfortunately have leadership who have no strategy at all, to me most of the ( 99%, benefit of doubt to one percent) leaders in Pakistan ( and that include the Generals as well) have only one strategy and goal, that is somehow get to power, and when eventually they reach their, they do not have a clue what to do.. this is what happened to all previous govt... had great agenda on paper but then no plans to back it up.... or plans far far away from ground realities...

Dude, you need to follow PTI and IK fully. Let me enlighten you with the politica Imran khan has introduced. He has always tried to follow issue based politics. His speech yesterday was a rough skeleton as to HOW he intends to target the issues crippling our country. You keep baiting on how our politicians have not delivered. Cannot agree with you more here. IK has struggled for 15 frikking years to reach where he is, to mobilize youth for a healthy change.

On the other point, Lahoris do NOT go out for political rallies, specially the kind of crowd (upper middle educated class) who was there yesterday WITH families. They came to bring change, they came with a hope. So please try not to insult those people saying they went to get entertained. :)

Dude you have no idea whom you are talking to...

I've been following him from last 16 years and yet to see something practical coming out of him... and i must say either you are a new-bie in politics of Pakistan or you have not seen the Jalsas by Qazi and Benazir in Lahore...

To me the person who do not practice what he preach is no different to what we have got in our current ruling elite... Period!!!

Every politician talk like him and every wanted to misuse youth of Pakistan like him . Nothing new. Calling Daingi to the people who supported him ever,is just like his past with Asif Iqbal, Javed Miandad and Zaheer Abbas.
Nothing new. No agenda ,No work, No experience.
Lahori drama. Lahori play.
Keep it up.

Dude, I wont even go how closely I know JI's jalsas. If you were, you wouldnt have brought those up here comparing this jalsa with theirs. There was a marked difference.. the crowd and the passion yesterday.

Imran has a long way to go. But he has his long awaited breakthrough to be recognised as major political force.

Yeah passion... sell them dreams, sell them promises that is what crowd has been buying from last 60 years and that is what they will buy until the forces of real change comes in....

And as to comment on your long way.... The after the dismal performance of PPP in the center, there was great chance that NS might make govt in Center after next elections, our Military Est is not with the idea of having NS or SS with the govt powers, so they have IK for them... they want someone as incompetent and corrupt to core as Zardari is, it is easy handle him... and to keep Zardari in check they do not want PML-N to go away completely.. and as i said, to keep NS in check, firstly it was JI but now IK is gvien these duties... nothing but the faces or 3rd option is different and have two shows yesterday, EST have sent their message to NS....

Have you not noticed the game Kiyani and Pasha are playing? they minute they are angry about anything with US, the drone stops, and to show their anger, IK comes up with Dharnas, and the minute Pasha meets someone in USA or somebody high meets kiyani and everything between them smooths up... drones attack starts again..

Have you not noticed that Supreme Court have been made laughing stocks, with no one from the govt taking any action to their orders? and with Army clearly telling them that they are not willing to move against the govt to implement SC's order....

Don't you see what is the out-come of all this???

Bus kabhe kuch accept na krna …Bhai think of Pakistan now not for ur favourable party …Pakistan ka socho bhai

^ Hanibal talks about realities and as far as I know him through his posts he doesn't have any favorite party. Lets accept his point of view that we should try those who give us hope and have ability to convert these hopes into realities. IK has to demonstrate his ability to convert hopes into reality before getting additional support from the people who are not going to rely anybody based on mere statements.

Courtesy Saqib Idrees Taj: 1200 ft x 1200 ft= 1440,000 sq.ft/4 sq.ft= 360,000 persons can be accommodated inside Minar-e-Pakistan, excluding spaces a,b,c,x,y and z which means people are even more than 400,000. Thousands were standing on roads as there was no space inside Minar-e-Pakistan ground

:jhanda:

see first you started talking about how it was an 'entertainment show' and when I pointed out the difference highlighting the passion, you start berating the passion. Now tell me, when was the last time you had this such nationalist passion oozing out of a political rally?

You can choose to be a skeptismo and try to look for conspiracy theories as much as you want, but we witnessed hope yesterday. Hope it trickles down to you.

oh and about the NS scaring factor, are you sure you are not related to Parvex Rashid or Saad Rafiq because they said such things yesterday. No one else! :D

both are as much Pakistani as IK is, so no harm in listening to them or is it a sin in your book??

2ndly, it is not me who is mixing passion here, it is you, i said Jalsas are entertainment for Lahories in general, if tomorrow there is a jalsa by ppp most of the crowd would having Zardari on its shoulder.. if this is the passionate environment you are talking about...

anyway, i have my point of view and i am entitled to keep it... you can on the other hand believe on the mere words from the guys who have failed to implement a single thing he preaches on him and/or to his party.