Battle for Lahore.

Re: Battle for Lahore.

Have by-elections ever been an indication of what lies ahead?

And as far as Noon League and its success in by-elections is concerned, does anyone remember "Shining India" fancy of the BJP and the result of 2004 general elections?

Ii is not important that any party is going up or down , It is important that democracy is growing up .
Democracy is the only way to go forward .

^ And what is democracy by the way?

^^ Its the besht revenge where you get madder pidder azadi to do whatever you want for 5 years.
In democracy you getto chose your partners in crime.

I am sad , You have accepted defeat .
My dear Lahori burgers
We are also looking defeat but we can see another victory soon

Unkil…koon saay bhaang kay baagh main chahal qadmian kartay rahtay hain…kuj samjh nahen ata:smack:

Main PA ka Najoomi hoon
Sitaron ki chal dekh kar siasi mustaqbil bata deta hoon

Phir tau app nay toota bhee rakha hoo ga.
Kia khilatay hoo tootay ko?

lolz. You can give better reference buddy.
by elections are just tip of the iceberg.. I said this many times ground realities are quiet opposite then the virtual world of PTI simpletons.

PML-N defeats PML-Q & PPP joint candidates in by-polls

By-elections and general elections happen to be pole apart.

what I dont get is the urgency with which these stupid by elections are usually held. To spend so much money on by elections only to fill a non functional parliament and provincial assemblies for one and half month barely just so these candidates can get development funds to get votes for general elections which are not too far anyway.

Way to go :)

PTI will be the only party
**Claiming for a rigged election

After Looking nothing on the board

I am not surprised , I am predicting it already
PPP-Q League alliance under cloud after PML-N’s big winBy-polls victory doesn’t bring ‘tsunami’: Imran Khan](http://dawn.com/2012/12/05/ppp-q-league-alliance-under-cloud-after-pml-ns-big-win/)
Perhaps ‘Sonami’ has washed all .

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s480x480/556836_540621099299652_441179763_n.jpg

If PML N will win they will do alliance with PPP and loot the country for another 5 years

If PPP wins PMLN will do alliance with them and loot the country for another 5 years

Jiyale bhe khush aur Noonies bhe phr us se alag election se ek saal pehle alliance khatam ho jayega aur ek dusre ke khilaf bolangay

Story of Pakistan Politics

yeh less then three months apart.

the main reasons the PTI will lost coming elections. Loteys, targeting only one party, party elections & people representing party itself. The Faisalabad main candidate is famous for being a badmash people will happily choose a lesser evil.

PTI will be lucky if they can able to field candidate on every seat.

Your criticism is not even a word change then a person who defected in history of politics in Pakistan.

Way to go :)

by the way Zahid Iqbal has won by securing 76000 votes the runner up is Rai Hussain with a deficit of 10000 votes. best of luck to PTI/RAI group next time.

I am still a believer that these two parties can erradicate the bigger menace of MQM/PPP/PMLQ if they work together.

Imran might be a clean and sincere but i am sorry to say he is not a politician. PMLN is an established and experienced political party,fully equiped and ready to take on. Many of PTI simpletons take Nawaz Shareef as a dumbo but believe it or not he is a master tactition and strategist, I know this from a fact that Ganja brothers still have soft corner for IK to take back this country from the evil of PPP/MQM but ....well IK solo flight will cost him dearly but in the end the true cost will be for country.

Kindly enlighten me which party has the most lotas right now? and even PTI lotas too?

PTI will lose elections because it can never compete with the other parties on constituency based elections. They can win only by a revolution kind of thing. Which even for for ardent supporters for PTI is a distant dream :)

btw, party elections is something commendable. PTI will at least be able to filter lots of kachra from its ranks by this provided they are as transparent as they can be.

NS is not a dumbo. But the way Zardari has used him throughout these last 5 years was kind of ridiculous. I say it quite a few times that Imran is not a politician but he is a leader for many. And he is an idealist, which our society is not. He lacks some political traits needed to survive in this dirty business but will struggle to do so. SMQ and JH will help him and are helping him there. I know for a fact though SMQ nearly left him for NS couple of months back but stayed because of NS giving up his stance on musharraf allies and lack of a plan for south punjab.

PML-N will win but they will join hands with PPP at some time in near future :)

You guys never cease to amaze me. Pakistan is a polarized society with 4 or 5 provinces with different languages and culture. People from one city to another have total different problems. Now will you care to explain how come a revolution will succeed in such a place, by the way the PTI revolution is not new Asghar Khan used to have bigger jalsas and media frenzy in 70s but in the end it was Bhutto who take the rein.

Better start looking for poetry to console yourself after coming elections.

P.s don't lost heart PTI will take some seats from KP and maybe 4/5 from Punjab but a person sitting next to me saying not even a single seat.