Allah miyan has the knowledge of whos going to heaven and who is going to hell .He tests us through difficult times to check how we perform.rite?
then suppose i am a teacher and i know how each student is going to perform in exam and the result.so whats the point of giving exam then?
i mean then y are we sent to this world when Allah miyan knows how i am going to perform na?
That's because Allah wants to know if we are willing to put in some effort to acutally reach that goal. Ofcourse He knows everything, but *we *don't. So our aim in life is to perform the 'tests' in the best way possible, to reach the best place insh'Allah. Agay se jo Allah chahey. And besides, agar hum yeh test nahin karaingey, then how will we learn anything from life? How will we be able to cope with difficulties if we leave everything to Allah and do nothing ourselves.
But at the end.. Allah knows best. :)
Because unlike humans, He gives unlimited chances and Time. We can not attribute human characteristics to Him or equate our limited intellect to His or the way His plans work, because we die/give up soon before when there's still hope left :)
oh believe me ... these answers are nothing. U'll have to do your own search for these valid questions. You'll have to read some, ask some, stumble some, think some and mostly search within urselves some....still it won't be enough :) life ki mysteriaN ithni asani say hal nahi honay wali bai log.
This is how I understand.
Although teacher knows who is going to pass or who is going to fail but it is teachers wish that everybody should pass and work hard to pass that is why teacher reminds everybody to try their best and change their destiny , she/he provides them equal chance and equal guidance to help them pass . Some of the students who are supposed to fail but they strive and work hard and in the end they pass.
Same applies here.
Those who believe in Allah also believe in , Mashiat a Ilahi or divine wish. Although Allah knows who is going to go into Jannat and who is going to go into hell , but Alllah’s wish is to give everybody a fair chance to change their destiny . so Allah sent everybody in this world with free will to try to change their destiny. Also That is why Allah provided guidance and equal chance to everybody Allah knows but we do not know so it is our duty to try our best to get to Jannat . You would see many who are buried deep down into sin, one day get out of that trance and become good and start doing good and change their destiny ( Inshallah).
K337 & Lafanter - there's only one answer to this = It is theological mumbo jumbo that is inexplicable. You loose the logic of 'Test-for-human' conundrum when your rationality explains the favourite 'God-knows-all' doctrine and when you hold that this life isn't but a kind of grand exam one has to work hard to pass, you end up doubting the 'God-knowns-all' riddle. In the last analysis everything is topsy-turvy.
Simply put, the typical traditional explanation to this phenomenon does not make any sense - at least to me. . .!
And their will great debate about Free will and Not Free will. :)
I have been telling everybody whom I meet that we as humans have not no iota of free will. Allah says that if he says "be" and every human will become a naik preheizgar muslim. But He don't say that. A good preheizgar muslim (He can put in hell) and a prostitute (He put in heaven) just because He will like one thing or other that pleases Him about these people. And people keep on telling me that we have Free will, what a joke.
I believe in Him and that's the reason I believe in Him because "iss khudai mei tu kya hai". It is never free will, its all the will of Allah.
Subhan Allah. The very argument was put forward by the inhibitants of Makkah in front of Prophet:saw2: that if Allah is so powerful and can do anything, why does not He make all of us muslims.
Sometimes, it is good to go back to Quran and read what Allah has sent to us 1400+ years ago. Does not hurt much.
And their will great debate about Free will and Not Free will. :)
I have been telling everybody whom I meet that we as humans have not no iota of free will. Allah says that if he says "be" and every human will become a naik preheizgar muslim. But He don't say that. And people keep on telling me that we have Free will, what a joke.
I believe in Him and that's the reason I believe in Him because "iss khudai mei tu kya hai". It is never free will, its all the will of Allah.
It is OUR will. Human will. Absolutely free will with no strings attached to it. Sadly, it is us humans who create a smokescreen of determinism around our fates owing to the nature of doctrines we adhere to. Otherwise, the whole of human history, its rises and falls, science and arts, everything, is a fruit of free human will.
A good preheizgar muslim (He can put in hell) and a prostitute (He put in heaven) just because He will like one thing or other that pleases Him about these people.
I really do not buy this line of argument. How do we account for that oft-spoken Quranic/Islamic criteria set for pious and/or sinners, if God will decide people's eternal abode on personal whims?
Just like my swami CM Shahbaz Sharif don't taking any serious attitude towards Gov. Salman Taseer just like I don't take seriously what AQ usually says. :)
Anyway AQ, you didn't fully quote me. You missed a very important statement, I said:
"I have been telling everybody whom I meet that we as humans have not no iota of free will. Allah says that if he says "be" and every human will become a naik preheizgar muslim. **But He don't say that."
But He don't say that. It should be the answer enough for intelligent minds. But if it still isn't prove to you AQ (I think it will not for obvious reasons), let me ask you a question myself, what you understand the meaning of "Khudai"? Can you please answer me that. Thanks.
And
PG, you have answered very well. But can you tell me who has a free will to choose between "ahle Sa'adat" and "ahle shaqawat"? Thanks.