Basic Beliefs of Hinduism & Islam

Rani says:

The basic thoughts of eastern religions are different from the Abramical religions. Eastern religions are based knowledge gained by great sages who spend their lives trying to find the truth and meaning of life. Whereas, the Abramical religions claim that message came directly from God. That is a fundamental difference.

Give Abrahamic religions their due. Islam released many human beings from the evils of caste persecution, as did Christianity. You yourself wouldn't be a sikh today if you Guru Nanak hadn't been exposed to the teachings of islam, and thus rejecting bride burning and division of humanity into lower and higher beings, with the low born shudras destined to serve the Brahmins.

Read the Manusmitri to learn what the '@great sages' of Hindu religion practised then you might want to acknowledge the debt India owes to 'Abrahamic' religion.

Well said Masooma ji

. If there has to be a discussion about comparing religions, why not Christianity or Judaism, the other great MONOTHEISTIC faiths. Why Hinduism?

Xtreme,

**Give Abrahamic religions their due. Islam released many human beings from the evils of caste persecution, as did Christianity. You yourself wouldn't be a sikh today if you Guru Nanak hadn't been exposed to the teachings of islam, and thus rejecting bride burning and division of humanity into lower and higher beings, with the low born shudras destined to serve the Brahmins.

Read the Manusmitri to learn what the '@great sages' of Hindu religion practised then you might want to acknowledge the debt India owes to 'Abrahamic' religion.**

You got to be kidding....they took us back to dark ages...with women locked up in the house, music and culture all defined as evil and ungodly. Even now we are facing the problems created by 'Abrahamical religions' which have no concept of universality. Guru nanak preached universality and equality of all human beings regardless of their religion which is absolutely opposite of what Abrahamical religions preach.

Masooma,

Your justifications makes no sense....people have great capacity to justify anything they want but that doesn't make it right....what do you mean by you have been watching me(i wasn't hiding...who care what you were doing) you can use agressive language (sign of your insecurity) but the truth and facts don't change. for Islam bashing other religions read verses quoted by watcher regarding non-believers.

P.S. I love all human beings but hate injustice and trampling of individual rights, i will stand up for anybody (regardless of their religion) whose rights are endangered.

[This message has been edited by Rani (edited October 16, 2000).]

Originallu posted by Masooma,

Banta singh ji, i strongly recommend, you should do your research before making such false assumptions.
Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) performed NIKAH with Hazrat Ayesha because his dear friend Abu bakar Sadeeq(r.t.a) convinced him to , who was the father of Hazrat Ayesha. All the wives of Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) are considered high ranked women, WOMEN OF JANNAH…it was an Honor for Hazrat Ayesha to be called the wife of Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w)…another thing i would point out here, doing NIKAH ,and rukhsati has a major difference…Rukhsati is when the girl is sent along with her husband, Hazrat Ayesha was sent with Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) when she was physically mature.Before that, she stayed with her family but as an AMANAT of Hazrat Muhammad(.s.a.w)>>>>>>>

Masooma ji

Sat Sri Akal

If you go to the following site you can find out for yourself. This is not a site promoted by some hindu fundamentalists but it is in fact part of ‘Light of Islam’ where you can find complete translations of the holy Quran and many other things about Islam.

I genuinly find it very disturbing mentally and emotionally. But if the muslims of today want to justify it that because Hazrat Ayesha was physically ready to consummate in a marriage at the age of 8 years and 4 months with the holy prophet when he was 52 years old, then why is there a ban now on child marriage even in muslim countries?

http://members.nbci.com/_XMCM/islam12/Books/Beacons%20of%20Light/29.htm

The third was 'A’ishah daughter of Abu Bakr, whom the Prophet married in Mecca when she was only seven years of age. She was the only virgin whom the Prophet married. He went into her when she was eight years and three months old, after his migration to Medina. 'A’ishah lived well into Mu’awiyah’s caliphate (she died in 56/678).>>>>>

I would also like to ask my muslim friends that when a non muslim is asking questions about any historical facts or things which are in the holy Quran, it does’nt automatically mean that the questioner is a muslim hater. Far from it, I have many muslim friends and we get on well with each other. But just like muslims can find some of the things in other religions mentally and emotionally disturbing, non muslims can also find some of things about Islam, the holy Quran and the holy Prophet disturbing. But if there are valid reasons to qualm my concerns then you should explain those reasons to the non muslims rather than just finding an easy way out by saying that the questioner is a muslim hater.

Before you start pointing your finger at me or Rani or Astro or ZZ that we are saying things against Islam, you need to look at some of the postings by muslims and see what they are saying about other religions. IMHO there is’nt a religion which is totally flawless, if we look hard enough we can always find some flaws. I can assure you that there must be genuine points which must seem unacceptable to a non Sikh even in my own religion.

Rab Raakha

Originally posted by The Watcher:
**Last words for you.

1. Say (O Muhammad (Peace be upon him)to these Mushrikun and Kafirun): "O Al-Kafirun (disbelievers in Allah, in His Oneness, in His Angels, in His Books, in His Messengers, in the Day of Resurrection, and in Al-Qadar, etc.)!
2. "I worship not that which you worship,
3. "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
4. "And I shall not worship that which you are worshipping.
[109:5]
5. "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
6. "To you be your religion, and to me my religion (Islamic Monotheism)."
(QUran-surah-109)

SURAH 2, AYAT 255-56:

255 Allah! There is no God save Him, the Alive, the Eternal. Neither slumber nor sleep overtaketh Him. Unto Him belongeth whatsoever is in the heavens and whatsoever is in the earth. Who is he that intercedeth with Him save by His leave? He knoweth that which is in front of them and that which is behind them, while they encompass nothing of His knowledge save what He will. His throne includeth the heavens and the earth, and He is never weary of preserving them. He is the Sublime, the Tremendous.

256: There is no compulsion in religion. The right direction is henceforth distinct from error. And he who rejecteth false deities and believeth in Allah hath grasped a firm handhold which will never break. Allah is Hearer, Knower.

Surah6-5:
And they denied the truth when it came unto them. But there will come unto them the tidings of that which they used to deride.

<!!!> LIVE WITH IT <!!!>

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

the thread is titled basic beliefs of hinduism and islam.

hinduism allows all immoral acts i mentioned which is their beliefs.

its not my opinions abt hinduism its what hinduism allows...wake up sikhs and hindus!

it would be nice if sikhs told us more abt their religion, they go to great pains to defend hinduism.

Every1 i.e. mr watcher read the post "concept of god in hinduism" by Mr partypooper...

Originally posted by sufimaster:
*it would be nice if sikhs told us more abt their religion, they go to great pains to defend hinduism.

In fact, if u read the first message which starts the thread, it so one sided and full of bigotry that I don't understand why should anyone try to respond it at all. The author does not even attempt to look reasonable and honest. so why bother.

they are brainwashed that their parents religion is superior to anyone else and so on. there is really not much room for arguments.

so i firmly agree that non-muslims be banned from this forum so that our friends can run unchecked (which really does not matter since anyone who is not from their religion or is more open minded is only going to laugh at these openly fanatic messages).

Originally posted by Nabeelc and Watcher:
**Mulims knew things 1400 years ago what hindus are still unaware of or became aware recently. A few examples…

1) The big bang theory

What happend to earth was created in 6-7 days fact?

2) Perfectly created universes

So there are 7 in all, perfectly created. What are these 7 universes, any ideas? What is a black hole (perfection in the universe). Is there any thing beyond these seven universes, any star, planet, heaven, hell, any known fact from Quran?

3) Geological facts

Everything moves. There is no surprise element here.

**4) Preservation of genetic data, It is the miracle that Quran said that fingerprints of each person are uniqure and it will be true till the judgement day **

Hinduism even talks about lines in your hands (and has loads of books on that much before Quran), that all hands are different and unique in their physical structure, so big deal.

1400 years ago, non-muslims must be foolish enough to make fun of muslims when reading “the heavens and the earth used to be one solid mass”, it is because they were ignorant.

Did I hear heavens? Does that mean heaven means other planets or stars or what? Any clarifications.

We follow Quran blindly because we know it is nothing but the truth.
Allah says,

Blindly, my dear, is the difference.

Phew, a lot of science coming down from Quran, I see. So muslims know a lot of science 1400 years back, lets see what Indians (or should I say Hindus) knew: Check this out
http://www-personal.engin.umich.edu/%7Esaha/archives/Ancient_achievements

Medical Sciences----------------
Knowledge Ancient Reference Modern Reference

Plastic Surgery (Repair of nose Sushruta A German Surgeon
by the skin flap on forehead) (4000 - 2000 B.C.E) (1968 A.D.)
Artificial Limb RigVed (1-116-15) 20th Century
Chromosomes Cunavidhi(Mahabharat) 1860-1910 A.D.
(5500 BCE)
Number of Chromosomes (23) Mahabharat-5500 BCE 1890 A.D.
Combination of Male and Female Shrimad Bhagwat 20th Century
chromosomes in zygote (4000 B.C.E)
Analysis of Ears RigVed Labyrinth-McNally
Eitereya Upanishad 1925
(6000 BCE)
Beginning of the Foetal Heart Eitereya Up. Robinson, 1972
in the second month of pregnancy Shrimad Bhagwat
Parthenogenesis Mahabharat 20th Century
Test Tube Babies
a) from the ovum only Mahabharat Not possible yet
b) from the sperm only Mahabharat Not possible yet
c) from both ovum and sperm Mahabharat Steptoe, 1979
Elongation of Life in Shrimad Bhagwat Not yet confirmed
Space Travel
Cell Division (in 3 layers) Shrimad Bhagwat 20th Century
Embryology Eitereya Upanishad 19th Century
(6000 BCE)
Micro-organisms Mahabharat 18th Century
A material producing a disease S-Bhagwat (1-5-33) Haneman, 18th Cent.
can prevent or cure the diseasein minute quantity
Developing Embyro in Vitro. Mahabharat 20th Century
Life in trees and plants Mahabharat Bose, 19th cent.
16 Functions of the Brain Eitereya Upanishad 19-20th Cent.
Definition of Sleep Prashna-Upanishad 20th Century
Patanjali Yogsootra

Physical Sciences-----------------
Knowledge Ancient Reference Modern Reference

Velocity of Light RigVed 19th Century
Sayan Bhashya (1400 A.D)
Trans-Saturnean Planets Mahabharat (5500 B.C) 17-19th Century
Space Travel to another Shrimad Bhagwat Under Trials
solar system (4000 B.C)
Gravitational Force Prashnopanishad 17th Century
(6000 B.C)
Shankaracharya
(500 B.C)
Ultravoilet Band Sudhumravarna —
(Mundakopanishad - M.U)
Infra-red Band Sulohita (M.U) —
Tachyons faster than light Manojava (M.U) Sudarshan, 1968
Nuclear Energy Spullingini (M.U) 20th Cent.
Black Holes Vishvaruchi (M.U) 20th Century
Monsoon at Summer Solstice RigVed (23720 B.C) —
Entry in South America by Valmiki Ramayan —
Aeroplanes (7300 B.C)
Phosphorescent Trident at V.Ramayan 1960 A.D.
the Bay of Pisco, Peru,S.America
Aeroplanes RigVed —
Ramayan
Samarangan Sutradhara
(1050 A.D.)
Robot Samarangan Sootradhara —
Atom (Divisible) Shrimad Bhagwat Dalton (Indivisible)
(4000 B.C.) 1800 A.D.
Subatomic Particles (Electr, Shrimad Bhagwat(4000 BC) Thomas, Rutherford
Proton,Neutron and other) (Param-Mahan) Chadwick (20th Cent.)
Genesis of Universe RigVed (>10000 B.C.) Gamaow, et.al (1950)
(Nasadeeya Sootra)
Atom Bomb Mahabharat (5500 B.C) 1945 A.D.
(Brahm-Astra)
Sound Energy used to powder Mahabharat (Vajrastra) Gavreau, 1964materials
Mercury as energy source for Samrangan Sutradhara Indian Express,
aeroplanes 20-10-1979 A.D
North Pole Valmiki Ramayan Piery, 1909 A.D
Antartica Valmiki Ramayan Piery, 1950 A.D
Premordial matter from RigVed (>10000 B.C.) 20th Century
which the universe emanated (Ambha)
Formations of premordial RigVed (>10000 B.C) Gammow, 1950
matter (Ambha-Nasadeeya)
Natural Cycle of Water RigVed (>10000 B.C) 19th Cent.
Valmiki Ramayan

Physical Sciences-----------------
Electricity (DC) Mitra/Varuna-Teja/Agasti 18th Cent.
Water Analysis by Agasti (Prana+Udana) 19th Cent.
electricity (H2 + O)
Electroplating Agasti 19th Cent.
Vega becoming Pole Star Mahabharat (Vanaparva) —
Seven Colors in sunrays RigVed (8-72-16) —
Black Spots on the Sun Valmiki Ramayan —
Temporary Bridge on Sea Valmiki Ramayan —
Equinox’s and Solstice’s RigVed (10-18-1) —
Meteors “Ulka” AtharvaVed (19-9) —
Pythagorus Theorm Sulbha Sootra (800 BC) Pythagorus, 500 BC
Comet (at Mula) Valmiki Ramayan —
Mars in Aldebaren V.Ramayan not occured in last
“Breathing” of a Star RigVed (Nasadeeya) Gamov, 1950
Gravity and Heat Production RigVed (Nasadeeya) Gamov, 1950in a Star
Order of origin of space, RigVed, Upanishads —
gases, heat, water and earth
Life on Earth Mahabharat, Puranas Salem, Jogesh 1980
1.7 X 10^10 years Pati-10^10 years
Layers of Atmosphere accor- V.Ramayan (Kish.8) —
ding to specific gravity
Microscope Mahabharat (5500 BC) 16th Century

[This message has been edited by dhir (edited October 17, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited October 17, 2000).]

Originally posted by Sherazz:

sherazz, you must understand that Muslim hypocrites are worse than non-believers according to the Quran.

You're remarks are only insulting Islam! Please first be a better Muslim and then come here to represent Islam!

The Difference

If whatever you are referring to was said before a true Muslim, the Muslim would help the other better understand Islam.

I also hope that the hindus here don't generalize on this single comment as they usually do.

AOA,
Yahya

Allah knows best...

[This message has been edited by prince_x (edited October 17, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited October 17, 2000).]

**nabt hinduism then its the most immoral religion on earth. It shouldnt be called a religion

hinduism alllows drugs, murder, adultery , rape , fornication prostitution. Hinduism should only be allowed to follow by indian kids over 18 year of age because its so violent beleifs system.

in india today the morals have been stolen from other religions cos hinduism doesnt provide rules. Therefore their is some law and order in india thanks to morals borrowed from other religions. Imagine a country where murder, rape is legal cos the religion says SATISFY YOUR DESIRES.**

You are desperately trying to validate your religion by abusing others...what can hinduism borrow from somebody like you...you are so pathetic, everybody should stay away from whatever you believe in,

great civilizations existed before all the major religens came about like sumerian egyptian greek roman and indian

so i firmly agree that non-muslims be banned from this forum so that our friends can run unchecked (which really does not matter since anyone who is not from their religion or is more open minded is only going to laugh at these openly fanatic messages).>>>

ZZ

I go along with you 100% on this. I think as tauba tauba suggested on another thread, they should ban non muslims on this thread. Then all the muslims can sing about glorious Islam 24 hours a day just by themselves.

Non muslim are not given a fair treatment here anyway. For example, you have posted more than 2000 messages and you are never insulting to any religion but have you ever been asked to be the moderator?

dhir, I have to mention one thing about the Earth being created in 6-7 days…the Holy Quran makes it PERFECTLY clear that these arent the 7 days in HUMAN/EARTH time…the earth wasnt even created yet!!! Allah (SWT) says that a day to Him could be a 1000 days for humans!! so it has nothing to do with the universe being created in a week.

As for ur criticism of what the Watcher said about the Quran being followed blindly…ur right, the Watcher didnt put it right…the holy Quran actually DARES its reader to question it and try to prove it wrong!!

The Quran is not a book of science but it has been proven to be a 100% accurate about all the scientific truths it reveals…truths that no one even understood 1400 yrs ago…but over time, science and scientists have proved that there is not one false claim in it.
Take for example, the following example:

"I had the pleasure of interviewing Dr. Keith Moore for a television presentation, and we talked a great deal about this - it was illustrated by slides and so on. He mentioned that some of the things that the Qur’an states about the growth of the human being were not known until thirty years ago. In fact, he said that one item in particular - the Qur’an’s description of the human being as a “leech-like clot” ('alaqah) at one stage - was new to him; but when he checked on it, he found that it was true, and so he added it to his book. He said, “I never thought of that before,” and he went to the zoology department and asked for a picture of a leech. When he found that it looked just like the human embryo, he decided to include both pictures in one of his textbooks. Dr. Moore also wrote a book on clinical embryology, and when he presented this information in Toronto, it caused quite a stir throughout Canada. It was on the front pages of some of the newspapers across Canada, and some of the headlines were quite funny. For instance, one headline read: “SURPRISING THING FOUND IN ANCIENT BOOK!”! It seems obvious from this example that people do not clearly understand what it is all about. As a matter of fact, one newspaper reporter asked Professor Moore, “Don’t you think That maybe the Arabs might have known about these things - the description of the embryo, its appearance and how it changes and grows? Maybe there were not scientists, but maybe they did something crude dissections on their own - carved up people and examined these things.”

The professor immediately pointed out to him that he * had missed a very important point - all of the slides of the embryo that had been shown and had been projected in the film had come from pictures taken through a microscope. He said, “It does not matter if someone had tried to discover embryology fourteen centuries ago, they could not have seen it!”. All of the descriptions in the Qur’an of the appearance of the embryo are of the item when it is still too small to see with the eye; therefore, one needs a microscope to see it. Since such a device had only been around for little more than two hundred years, Dr. Moore taunted, “Maybe fourteen centuries ago someone secretly had a microscope and did this research, making no mistakes anywhere. Then he somehow taught Muhammad and convinced him to put this information in his book. Then he destroyed his equipment and kept it a secret forever. Do you believe that? You really should not unless you bring some proof because it is such a ridiculous theory.” In fact, when he was asked “How do you explain this information in the Qur’an?” Dr. Moore’s reply was, “It could only have been divinely revealed.”!

http://www.islamiska.org/e/Miller.htm

[This message has been edited by hk (edited October 17, 2000).]*

Allah also says in quran: Disbelievers will never understand Quran, their hearts are sealed.

Dhir sir, you are talking 20th and 19th century I am talking about 7th century. BTW, I only had climps of your post, did not read it. Its too long sorry, plus I know if I try to correct you, things will fall off on your side. So, no use debating with hindus on this forum.

All one can do is show you immorality of your own religion maybe you will come to your senses.

1. Say (O Muhammad (Peace be upon him)to these Mushrikun and Kafirun): "O Al-Kafirun (disbelievers in Allah, in His Oneness, in His Angels, in His Books, in His Messengers, in the Day of Resurrection, and in Al-Qadar, etc.)!
2. "I worship not that which you worship,
3. "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
4. "And I shall not worship that which you are worshipping.
[109:5]
5. "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
6. “To you be your religion, and to me my religion (Islamic Monotheism).” (QUran-surah-109)

Rani, just shut up.

Bye.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

rani,

you said abt me " everybody shouldstay away from whatever you believe in".

i believe that fornication, adultery, prostitution, murder and rape is wrong.

hinduism allows all this evil acts so i advise every person stay away from what hinduism believes in.

thanks to morals stolen from other religions india is a safer place.

also please stop accusing me of being rascist and a bigot.......im sure evrybody on this forum agrees that im nothing of the sort.If you want to know whats rascist then study hinduism.

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited October 18, 2000).]

Originally posted by sufimaster:
**also please stop accusing me of being rascist and a bigot....

sher arz hai

gehun ko gehun nahin to kya jawari kahenge
bigot ko bigot nahin to kya faggot kahenge!!

wah bhai wah!

Originally posted by Rani:
****nabt hinduism then its the most immoral religion on earth. It shouldnt be called a religion

hinduism alllows drugs, murder, adultery , rape , fornication prostitution. Hinduism should only be allowed to follow by indian kids over 18 year of age because its so violent beleifs system.

in india today the morals have been stolen from other religions cos hinduism doesnt provide rules. Therefore their is some law and order in india thanks to morals borrowed from other religions. Imagine a country where murder, rape is legal cos the religion says SATISFY YOUR DESIRES.**

You are desperately trying to validate your religion by abusing others...what can hinduism borrow from somebody like you...you are so pathetic, everybody should stay away from whatever you believe in,**

I guess I'll have to agree with Rani on this one, U guys are just degrading our own religions by bashing others...
More people have been killed in the name of religion than in any other wars..If God luvs us all than why is their so much bloodshed in the name of GOD..If all us muslims are on the right path than why would ALLAH waste time creating hindus and sikhs...

A bend in da road is not da end of da road:)

Rani said:

You got to be kidding....they [Abrahamic religions]took us back to dark ages...with women locked up in the house, music and culture all defined as evil and ungodly. Even now we are facing the problems created by 'Abrahamical religions' which have no concept of universality. Guru nanak preached universality and equality of all human beings regardless of their religion which is absolutely opposite of what Abrahamical religions preach.

Rani,

How did Islam take you back to the dark ages? Wasn't bride burning, satti, caste system part of the dark ages? In fact Islam and Christianity released many low castes from the Brahmin stranglehold, and your own ancestors rejected Hinduism to become sikhs after Guru Nanak came into contact with muslim sufis.

So once again, please tell us how we muslims took you from the age of enlightenment and Shudra abuse into the Dark Ages? *

*Note to readers: please scroll through the entire post to establish context and avoid mis-understandings.

[This message has been edited by Mr Xtreme (edited October 18, 2000).]