Basic Beliefs of Hinduism & Islam

**abt hinduism then its the most immoral religion on earth. It shouldnt be called a religion

hinduism alllows drugs, murder, adultery , rape , fornication prostitution. Hinduism should only be allowed to follow by indian kids over 18 year of age because its so violent beleifs system.**

You are very wrong abusive and extremly ignorant...you are on muslim web-site therefore you feel protected in abusing Hindus...I can reply in kind with support from your book but I will be labeled muslim hater and thread will be deleted. If you have guts, go and post on the Indian web-site. Indians will teach you about Hinduism and, also give you lesson in toleration and respect, which whatever you believe in has failed to teach you.

[This message has been edited by Rani (edited October 13, 2000).]

…as I said “out of arrogance/hate they argue with the truth.”

“Those who disbelieve from among the people of the Book and the idolaters do not like that you should have [revelation] sent to you from your Lord.” (AL-QUR’ÂN: 3:105)

Muslim brothers its useless to bebate with them, they will never believe, their hearts and minds are sealed. They will never believe and come to the truth, yet they will make excuses to argue with you.

More is yet to be expose of.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

"Those who disbelieve from among the people of the Book and the idolaters do not like that you should have [revelation] sent to you from your Lord." (AL-QUR'ÂN: 3:105

How come it is alright for Quran to generalize and speak for all non-muslims ....we non-muslims cannot generalize anything.

Your mind is sealed, you cannot see beauty in any other religion and their belief system, everybody who doesn't believe in middle eastern religion is evil and bad...you are justifying yourself by quoting from your religious book (in which we don't believe)....are you trying to tell me that Quran teaches you to hate people.

You are DISBELIEVERS-IDOLATORS.

There is ONLY ONE GOD ALLAH, and MOHAMMAD is MESSENGER OF ALLAH. <That is the difference between me and you, you do not believe. ONLY ISLAM IS TRUTH, ONLY ISLAM IS THE RIGHT PATH. YOU MAY NAME YOUR RELIGION BEAUTIFUL, YOU AND WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THE MISERIBLE REALITY!

As I said, out of arrogance and hate you challenge Allah/Islam.
You just do not understand Quran, off course you will rely on some biased source to make your judgments like you do. Grow up.

Time to face the truth Rani, It may take seconds or years but, "Haq" always over takes "batil".

Peace. Good Luck.

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

Wow. I can't believe it. Us "idolaters" really got to you, huh?

You just came right out with it, from saying "I never said Hinduism is good or bad", to saying that us non-Muslims are pretty much going to hell.

I wonder just how much friction in your mind the last couple of days has really caused.

Last words for you.

1. Say (O Muhammad (Peace be upon him)to these Mushrikun and Kafirun): "O Al-Kafirun (disbelievers in Allah, in His Oneness, in His Angels, in His Books, in His Messengers, in the Day of Resurrection, and in Al-Qadar, etc.)!
2. "I worship not that which you worship,
3. "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
4. "And I shall not worship that which you are worshipping.
[109:5]
5. "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
6. “To you be your religion, and to me my religion (Islamic Monotheism).”
(QUran-surah-109)

SURAH 2, AYAT 255-56:

255 Allah! There is no God save Him, the Alive, the Eternal. Neither slumber nor sleep overtaketh Him. Unto Him belongeth whatsoever is in the heavens and whatsoever is in the earth. Who is he that intercedeth with Him save by His leave? He knoweth that which is in front of them and that which is behind them, while they encompass nothing of His knowledge save what He will. His throne includeth the heavens and the earth, and He is never weary of preserving them. He is the Sublime, the Tremendous.

256: There is no compulsion in religion. The right direction is henceforth distinct from error. And he who rejecteth false deities and believeth in Allah hath grasped a firm handhold which will never break. Allah is Hearer, Knower.

Surah6-5:
And they denied the truth when it came unto them. But there will come unto them the tidings of that which they used to deride.

Allah will take care of disbelievers very harshly. Inshallah.

Bye Good Luck!

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited October 14, 2000).]

in india today the morals have been stolen from other religions cos hinduism doesnt provide rules. Therefore their is some law and order in india thanks to morals borrowed from other religions. Imagine a country where murder, rape is legal cos the religion says SATISFY YOUR DESIRES.>>>>
---------------------------------------------sufimasterji

I'm sure you can talk about the bad points of hinduism till the cows come home. But does it sound nice coming from somebody who follows a religion which was founded by a man who at the age of 52 married a 7 year old child and she was had by him at an innocent age of 8 years and 4 months, who also ordered his step son to divorce his wife so that he himself could marry her.

Think Mr sufimaster, think,

If you were the father of an 8 year old daughter today, would you happily let her become a wife of a 52 year old man and let them have intercourse when she is actually supposed to be playing with toys?

Please please look at your own black spots first, before you point a finger at others. In this world nobody is perfact, not even an apostle of Allah.

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited October 14, 2000).]

(Deleted)

Banta Singh, please use only factual information. This is your warning, if you continue to post replies similar to this one, ie.vulgar in nature, they will be deleted.

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited October 14, 2000).]

in the MODERN WORLD 8 year old girls commit sex outside marriage so whats wrong if islam says get married and then........?

also, the actual marriage took place when she was 7

but islam says intercourse is only allowed at age of puberty........you shouldnt tell lies banta singh.

if islam is so immoral then why does it forbid drugs, prostitution, fornication and adultery etc etc etc....all stuff that hinduism allows.....and if you want to see where islamic laws are implemented and succesful then look at saudi arabia. In saudi arabia the common folk are living a peaceful life

1) the murder rate is near zero

2) rape is unheard off

3) stealing is rare

4) can go outside at night for a walk and not be killed

5) women are not haraassed in the street and if they are, the perpetrators are punished.

6) no bastard babies born and no prostitution allowed which hinduism allows.

compare hinduism to islam......for me islam is more peaceful religion..........look at factual info.

hindus are stealing morals from other religions, imagine if hinduism ruled the world.... i wouldnt like to think of it!

Funnily, it seems that Sikhs are more interested in defending Hinduism than Hindus.

Exactly Watcher ji

This is the best attitude for Muslims to adopt and we’re commanded by Allah (SWT) to act this way.

Originally posted by ullu:
Funnily, it seems that Sikhs are more interested in defending Hinduism than Hindus.

Ullu

I'm gratefull that the Sikhs defended us 300 years ago and are defending us even today. In fact Sri Guru Gobind Singh ji Maharaj had founded the Sikh religion to protect the Hindu faith from converting to Islam, as in those days Emperor Aurangzeb went to any lenghths to try to convert the Hindus to the fold of Islam.

If you read your history, you will find out that Guru ji sacrificed his father sri Guru Teg Bahadur ji, his four sons, many great Sikhs and even himself just to protect the Hindu religion.

It is very unfortunate that we Hindu forgot all the sacrifices made by the Sikhs to protect us and since the independent have not treated them as fairly as we should have.

From The Guru Granth Saheb (page 1378)
Sloak Baba Farid ji

fareedaa jay too akal lateef kaalay likh na laykh.

(Fareed, if you have a keen understanding, then do not write black marks against anyone else.)

aapnarhay gireevaan meh sir neeNvaaN kar daykh.

(Look underneath your own collar instead.)

Banta sir jii, I think you should at least listen to your guru jii, before preaching it to us.

You preaching to us, and at the same time violating your gurus sayings. I hope you know what I am talking about sir. Take it easy.

Banta singh ji, long time no see?
Last time we started a conversation, i just waited and waited for your reply, but no luck.

Is there a limit to hypocracy, on one side people say, FIND BEAUTY IN ALL RELEGIONS, STOP SAYING BAD THINGS ABOUT HINDUSIM, and yet they go on making false stories about Islam?
Banta singh ji, i strongly recommend, you should do your research before making such false assumptions.
Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) performed NIKAH with Hazrat Ayesha because his dear friend Abu bakar Sadeeq(r.t.a) convinced him to , who was the father of Hazrat Ayesha. All the wives of Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) are considered high ranked women, WOMEN OF JANNAH............it was an Honor for Hazrat Ayesha to be called the wife of Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w)....another thing i would point out here, doing NIKAH ,and rukhsati has a major difference...Rukhsati is when the girl is sent along with her husband, Hazrat Ayesha was sent with Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) when she was physically mature.Before that, she stayed with her family but as an AMANAT of Hazrat Muhammad(.s.a.w)
I wonder how blinded a person can be when he/she finds it NOT fair for a young girl marrying an older guy, but its FINE when DHAROPATI marries more then one guy?
Under any circumstance such act IS vulgar, and will be considered VULGAR.
Yes i do believe in equality between men and women, BUT EQUALITY in ranking people, men and women are physically different.

Second thing about asking son being asked to divorce his wife so that the father can marry her.............

SON? do you even know who and what are you talking about...SON as an adopted son my dear, he was a servant but Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) honored him by calling him , his SON.....secondly, i want to inform you that Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) HAD NO DESIRE TO marry his wife, the couple weren't living happily, they were willing to divorce each other.....no one forced them to get divorced infact IN ISLAM "TALAAK" IS THE ONLY "HALAAL"(allowed) THING WHICH IS DISLIKED BY ALLAH.

Again i would like to say, i'm NOT trying to convince anyone here that ISLAM is better than anyother relegion because i know i can't do that. But please people enough of the hypocracy, on one side you say STOP talking bad about ones relegion, and at the same time you go on saying BASELESS things about Islam.....i think a new theory formed by dear Banta singh and rani is TWO WRONGS DO MAKE A RIGHT?

how would you expect them not to say FACTS about hindusim, when you make your own stories about Islam and keep posting them in pak.org

Black spots??what black spots, show me sir, i promise i will NOT close my eyes like hindus have done.

as for rani, kureeyai tu ta gall ee na kar!! your a HYPOCRATE, I'VE BEEN WATCHING YOU THROUGHOUT.........i don't have words to describe what kind of impression you have given.
you are BEYOND words, there is no limit to your HYPOCRACY.

Banta singh janaab , The Hindus themselves accept the FACT that hindusim is a flexible relegion, it changes with time, that proves its not a reliable relegion.........
I wonder why won't you find the MISTREATMENT of shooders in India UN-HUMAN, but you will keep pointing fingures at muslims?
Yea your Hindu friends are very loving, very nice to you, probably thats why Golden temple was attacked, but Nankana Sahib under muslim GOVT was never being violated by your SO CALLED enemies"muslims"

Guess what, they may show love to you right now, but they will turn their backs on you sooner or later, right now they NEED you, but when their need is fulfilled, we will see how friendship will help.Hindutva movement is a threat to muslims and sikhs as well!!!
Its not only Mosques IN DANGER, Gurduwaras face same danger.
Majority of muslims atleast TRY to be relegious, and stay in touch with Islamic teachings, you love your "SO CALLED" hindu friends becoz they are NOT THE REALL HINDUS, they are more westernised hindus who are being called hindus only becoz their parents,and grand parents were hindus...NO MATTER HOW MUCH their mind tells them about the wrong in worshipping idols, THEY WILL DENY THE FACT NOT BECAUSE IT DOESN'T SOUND TRUE TO THEM, BUT only because they want to carry the name of their parents and their belives........they suffer through insecurity and thats why many changes to hindusim are being made by the followers of hindus.
LOOK OUTSIDE DELHI, BOMBAY AND SUCH BIG CITES, look into villages and see how hindus treat their fellow human beings according to their relegious instructions.

If you really care about HUMAN RIGHTS, help over billions of shooders in India fight against the CRUAL HINDU teachings!!
and whenever you THINK about telling us about dark spots in Islam, do your research first..........

Rab rakha
Masooma

P.S Please translate the verses you wrote from your relegious book..

Originally posted by Rani:
****abt hinduism then its the most immoral religion on earth. It shouldnt be called a religion

hinduism alllows drugs, murder, adultery , rape , fornication prostitution. Hinduism should only be allowed to follow by indian kids over 18 year of age because its so violent beleifs system.**

You are very wrong abusive and extremly ignorant...you are on muslim web-site therefore you feel protected in abusing Hindus...I can reply in kind with support from your book but I will be labeled muslim hater and thread will be deleted. If you have guts, go and post on the Indian web-site. Indians will teach you about Hinduism and, also give you lesson in toleration and respect, which whatever you believe in has failed to teach you.

[This message has been edited by Rani (edited October 13, 2000).]**

Rani, wll you please LOOK OUTSIDE delhi, bombay and other big cities???
Yea i'm sure your hindu friends will tell us how tolerant their relegion is, but thanx we don't need to know anything about hindusim from your mordernised hindu friends......we know whats going on in india , whats happening to shooders, how dissing it is when a hindu is called a shooder....please tell me from OUR BOOK supporting your view....but with the backgroud story as well......verses are not verse but they have an explanation behind them.

Will be waiting!!

do you guys/gals get off on trying to put down other religions?

i mean, whats the point of comparing two religions that are so different.

I shared an appartment with a hindu (from mauritius) for a year. I had a sikh (from dubai) friend that used to live above my appartment. We got alongreally well, and we had a lot of discussions about religion, but it was ALWAYS in a CIVILIZED manner.

Since we have mentioned Sikh religion..

I want to find out one thing... why don't Sikhs cut their beard..

I am only trying to find clarification for what has been said to me (who got the information from his Sikh friend)

What i have been told is that sikhs will not shave their beards or cut their hair as long as there all Muslim living on this planet have been killed.

that is just stupid. i don’t remember what myfriend told me, but that wasn’t it. Besides, i don’t think sikh are mortal enemies of muslims. Every year, a lot of sikh come to pakistan (rawalpindi, i think)for religious reasons, and i think pakistan is happy to help them out.

Go Khalistan

[This message has been edited by nomaan (edited October 15, 2000).]

So sikhs are friends and pakistan is happy to help them provided they are enemies of Hindus, not otherwise. For Pakistanis, tolerence comes with a rider.