Basant is coming...

…and this year I am ready for it.

[thumb=E]basant13086_4466653.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]basant23086_4466653.JPG[/thumb]

Come saturday…it’ll me, patangain, half a dozen lahoris and a running BBQ (gotta have something for the ladies to do as well :o ). You all are welcome…(tickets start at A$50 :rotato: )

:stuck_out_tongue:

I've never been to Lahore but heard so much about basant...

I would like to know the background of this event....

who started it? how was it started?

Our Hindu brothern started it in india, to celebrate spring. Any fatwas?

*Originally posted by who---me: *
Our Hindu brothern started it in india, to celebrate spring. Any fatwas?
why do u think i was asking u to give u a fatwa? don't start judging yaar:)

do u know YOUR hindu brotheran celebrate this in the memory of someone? :-) and do u know who was that person? I am not sure, just heard it so wanna confirm it if u know:)

Kite flying is fun.

Basant is the start of Spring... don't tell me in Australia, you guys have the start of your spring right after summers? Call it the "Tnasab" or something. You are celebrating fall, aren't you? :)

You’re still in Pakistan? Moron! :mad:

LOL

:halo: @ AQ’s presence here..

kiouN? am i that bad or u guys dun want me here? did i ask something wrong?

actually there are so many theories regarding basant that i have stopped beleiving many of them. There are suporting theories as that chinese actually started kite flying in spring NOT hindus. And opposing theories say otherwise.

Theories? interesting:)

Dil kay behlaanay ko Ghalib yeh khiyaal acha hay

enjoy yaarouN.. Basant mubarak :flower1:

hain? :confused: what else are they? strong Proven facts?

by the way who-me, lovely snaps. how many you took with you? Ppl here usually spend thousands and buy hundreds of em :smack:

i've heard it's to celebrate spring.. or maybe some harvest season.. i'm not sure.. i grew up in the city..

taaaway who--me?

CB: I am back in Aussie…you jealous lil reechni :mad:

PA: Pawn taaway. Taaways were to big to pack and carry all the way to Aussie.

saby: I got about 50 :stuck_out_tongue: .

dude wuteva da hell it means or wuteva da hell da hindus believed or chinese believed…

all i kno iz it’s hellaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa fun..n we don’t do it to celebrate fo sum1 o sumfin…we juz do it fo funnnnnnnn..wuhoooooooooooooooooooooo

screams aieeeeeeeee bo kaaaaaaataaaaaaaaaaaaaa :bhangra: buraaaaaaaaaaaah :smiley:

maynnn i miss it :crying:

btw even though we don’t celebrate it hea in stupid us of adreeka :rolleyes:

still hada get sum gudday fo ma bro aur 2 charkhiyan dorr ki bhi…they’re iLL but bichara has to do pechay wid me :blush:

ke dil hua bo kaaaaaataaaaaaaaaaaa gidaah paaing

lucky u man...:) i wish i could go to a basant festival once in ma life :D lolz

Re: Basant is coming…

Yea National foods waley are quite jahil. The got to improve their english. Bisti programe :hoonh:

Have a nice basant :wave:

are you going to celebrate it on roof top or in a ground ?

What type of dour you have. You need thick dour if wind is blowing. but as you have only small kites it wont matter much.

banda pooch he laita hay.
Khabees insaan.

Kakay chalna hay?

Made the plan on short notice :o

kidher?
where where who?

waisay ab to tu aiwain hee pooch raha hay :D cos I called u khabees.