Bargello.com.....my worst experience

Re: Bargello.com.....my worst experience

I think the Karachi gals shud get together and check this blokes shop out just to see what sort of a joker this person is. And give him a slap as well! Inshallah next time im there i will defo go and check the shop out.:D

But didnt you see he records people on video and then blackmails them - i am sure he is a pervert as well - Bargello is a super no no for me now! and to think i thought i would go and get about 6 dresses from there :O my bad thank god found out the whole thing before hand..

Ash, that's absolutely sick. I'm really sorry for what happened to you coz of these pathetic losers. That guy needs to have his proper bezty done by someone bigger than him. What a bully pickin on girls. freak

Re: Bargello.com…my worst experience

:smilestar: dats wat da baregllo man needs

yeah.. not going is ma fiances idea.. doesnt mean i aint going:).. well dont kno.. i Would want to.. waisai. ** note for the sick manager**.. i will be wearing green.. in case u need to know who i am.. ;);)

^^ he he he

oh my god, im so sorry for your clothes ashi. seems like its been months now.. how was your wedding?

I am sooo sad to hear your tale Aashi! I feel so much for you. I agree about bargello being batameez! I emailed them saying that their outfits were too expensive (a okay mehndi outfit was 600 USD!!! WTF not good enough to fit the bride) He emailed me back saying I was wrong! He said their outfits were made of “superior” cloth and I would not get it anywhere. As for me asking him to lower the price, he didn’t budge it a bit. Not even by a dollar. When I showed my cousins the outfit they said they would pay max 150 dollars for it. First off he cannot and should not tell a customer he was wrong. Thats just rude cuz you r supposed to please the customer. Pleasing the customer makes them happy and likely to come to you again and thus will help spread the word to their friends.
Anywho, I have issues with fancy darzis in Pakistan. A cousin of mine went there and told them EXACTLY what she wanted for her shaadi and they charged a lot cuz they thought she had a gold tree growing in her backyard since she lived in America. Then when they shipped it to her she tried it and it was too tight to the point she could not breath and the lengha barely came on her. She called them and complained but they did nothing. She had 3 WEEKS LEFT to her shaadi and was shocked. She cried and screamed and cried and screamed some more. Eventually she just bought a decent dress from a local Pakistani American store. MashAllah se looked gorgeous..
Also darzis can be lazy!!! My Mom went to one and said “I want this jora made by next Saturday cuz I have to attend the wedding on Sat evening.” She told them that kindly but firmly. They said okay. When she went to the darzi a week later on Saturday they had not made the jora. Their lame A** excuse was that the main darzi decided to go on vacation hence leaving his customer in midair!!:mad: My Mom had paid half the price in advance and had to wait till the darzi came back and then she got her money back. HE DID NOT EVEN Fng APOLOGIZE!! My Mom yelled at him and he just stared like a dumb a**.
Oh and everytime an American Paki cousin of mine goes to Pakistan and the darzis find out they r American they jack up the price by at least 100 USD. They think we Americans grow money trees in our backyard! :naraz: I know I live in America and am doing just okay financially but I’m not gonna pay 2,000 USD for my shaadi jora. See,that for me is expensive. 1,400 is the most a decent bride should have to pay. As of now, my Mom has told me the budget is 1,000 USD. Is it even possible to get anything very nice for that much??? P.s.-most darzis keep the extra cloth that gets left over from the jora they make for you. Every time my Mom went to this darzi with a cloth she gave them a huge chunk of it and they never gave back what was left over! She asked if they used all the cloth and they said yes but that was a lie cuz my Mom knew she gave just a little too much. She then started giving them exactly almost enough. They kept assuring her all the cloth had been used even though my Mom argues she should have some left over. One day, the darzi went to his back room to get my Mom’s jora and my Mom followed him and he didn’t want her to but she did anyways and saw in the corner in a bag most of the missing left over cloth.:confused: He lied!!!

SO BOTTOM LINE: DONT GO TO BARGELLO!!! (I have heard soo many sad and horrifying tales of this so called high end darzi. Shame on you bargello!!!)

OMG!!! even after reading that "she" is a he and thus not symapthetic they continue to post and continues to eb a pompous A**. This person definitely WORKS or has a FRIEND/RELATIVE who works for Bargello. How could someone tareef Baregllo when there are so many sad tales?? I am sooo angry cuz I know how it feels. Been through similar ordeal meself. Also, Bargello is run by kanjoos zleel men!! My cousin cried when her mom would not let her buy from Bargello for her wedding jehez. Ooh and then one of my cousins bought an outfit from Bargello and it looked okay but had to pay $400! I went to another site and they offered the same dress for $250. But then I emailed the pic to a friend in Pakistan and she replied her darzi would make it in $150 and the most it should cost is $250. Bargello rips you off alright. I can;t wait for Qayamat ka din when Allah reveals the truth about these fraud designers. Alsp, they do not own the pictures on their site. They are models of other real designers like HSY and Nicki Nina and more. They should on their forst page of their website say "We steal pics from hard working designers and post it as our own!!" or if they want to be become shareef insaan they need to lower their price by about 200-300 on each jora and write on their front page "Designs shown in our website do not belong to us but are of actual designers throughout PK such as: HSY,Nicki Nina..etc. We only use the pictures to give you an idea of what we can make for you"

OMG!!! even after reading that "she" is a he and thus not sympathetic they continue to post and continue to be a pompous A*. This person definitely WORKS or has a FRIEND/RELATIVE who works for Bargello. How could someone tareef Baregllo when there are so many sad tales?? I am sooo angry cuz I know how it feels. Been through similar ordeal meself. Also, Bargello is run by kanjoos zal*l men!! My cousin cried when her mom would not let her buy from Bargello for her wedding jehez. Ooh and then one of my cousins bought an outfit from Bargello and it looked okay but had to pay $400! I went to another site and they offered the same dress for $250. But then I emailed the pic to a friend in Pakistan and she replied her darzi would make it in $150 and the most it should cost is $250. Bargello rips you off alright. I can't wait for Qayamat ka din when Allah reveals the truth about these fraud designers. Also, they do not own the pictures on their site. They are models of other real designers like HSY and Nicki Nina and more. They should on their first page of their website say "We steal pics from hard working designers and post it as our own!!" or if they want to become shareef insaan they need to lower their price by about 200-300 USD on each jora and write on their front page "Designs shown in our website do not belong to us but are of actual designers throughout PK such as: HSY,Nicki Nina..etc. We only use the pictures to give you an idea of what we can make for you"

i'm so sorry to hear that!! you have to be crazy strict with these pakistani's, they are out to rip you off and your money ( most of them). They lie and take advantage, and don't listen to women. Last time i went to Lahore I fought with so many darzi's and boutique owners, you have to act strict from Day 1 and they won't act shady with you.

NEVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM BARGELLO ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!

i was about to order from them so I e mailed them and asked them to send me sample pics of their actual work, OMG it was BUTT UGLY!!!!!

i think the best way to shop around in pakistan is to NOT let those darzis know you're from abroad. you can say islamabad/karachi or whatever if you need it urgently and need to get across that you an out of towner, but my experience says DO NOT tell them at all. last time i went to karachi, my extended family had already told our darzi that their niece was coming from usa after 10 years.. and i got like 40 clothes stitched.. the bill came out to some ridiculous amount, wayyy different than what i had expected it to be. so i stood there in his store for an hour calculating the clothes one by one while he gave me pissed off looks but i was like look, your amount figure sounds shady to me.. turns out, he had overcharged me by almost 5000 rupees! he seemed a lil embarrassed so to not come across as mean, i handed him a 5 dollar bill for a 'souvenir'.. but the point is, every other person in pakistan thinks since you're from abroad, money is growing on trees for you. it's such a pathetic thought, and forget darzis, even your own extended family assumes you would bring them diamonds and all just cuz you're from 'amreeka.'

as for bargello, yes some of the clothes are NICE but they are NOT bargello's designs! that means you can just get them made ANYWHERE. besides, the biggest turn off is how expensive they are! i just dont get how people can spend 500-600 dollars on a plain shalwar kamiz like bargello has it.

why did my post come on 3 times in a row??

:rolleyes:

well…its been 4 months since im married now…i wore the damn dress…but my phopho fixed it in 2 weeks shes did a SPLENDID job on the make-up and the photographer rocked my photos…he hardly showed any of my top of the bridal wear which was ok…

Alhumdulillah I did look nice (can’t stop looking at photos) im happily married mashallah…I die on my hubby…to be honest guys…im off the whole ‘gussa’ on bargello now…even though my opinion hasn’t changed im more then happy ever…Atif could’nt take his eyes off me on suhaag raat…:blush: bridal din matter to me at the end of the day…

I havn’t spoken to anybody from Bargello or bothered to email him back…sod’em…im designing my sister’s bridal now :stuck_out_tongue: can’t wait for her to look gorgeous…

Hi Aashi
can we see pics??

yup cant wait to post the pix....u guys are gona be blown away....:D

when are you planning to post it. We are waiting :)

We're waiting............ :)

oryt oryt.....

im trying.............got them on my usb....there too big to upload......