Re: Bangladesh tour to Pakistan postponed after court order
Bass kar veera, bass kar!:hbk:** Naee aana si tey pahelie dus dena si!**
Muslim “Bhai Chara” at its best!
Yes. "Birader Islami mulk".
Lashkar e Jhangvi got what it wanted when they attacked Srilankan team in Lahore. It was brave thing to do from Srilanka. They came to Pak because other teams used to be doubtful to come to Srilanka as well due to its civil war.
Unfortunately our militants showed that they are worse enemies of Pakistan than Tamil Tigers were of Srilanka.
Kudos to Srilanka. And eff fasaadi militants, Pakistan's enemies.
Actually, they already had the BPL and they paid big money to OUR players to play in their league. There aren’t many Bangladeshi players who’ll command big contracts in PPL or any other league. Having said that, if they do come, it’s totally different than a national tour. A foreign team is a big target for terrorists while a couple of players here and there playing in a league do not present that big of a target.
banglacricket forum has interesting posts....:D
These bengalis are some piece of work for sure...
+1. Having lived alongside them in Saudi Arabia for years, I can attest to this fact above.
Luckily or unluckily, not many members (and well, by the same token not many Pakistanis in general) know this. They are a tool, for the lack of a better word. Oh well. As for people saying that Pakistan should start its own IPL style tournament, work is being done on it, for sure.
And the first such tournament is expected later this year, in August most probably. After Ramadan, most definitely.
I thought the comment would be something like…
“juj saaaaaab, yeh tour nahee ho saktaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!”
Good quote... How good it is to generealize.
good riddance
I thought this dialog above was reserved for Muhammad Ali Sahib. :@: Sultan Rahi did not believe in judges.
http://unitednews.com.pk/en/images/news/News-2012/March-2012/19-03/Muhammad-ali-actor-pakistan.jpg
To bad garbage.
It’s saddening how low we had fallen that we are begging for Bangladesh to come. Much better if we had invited Kenya instead, and I am sure they would have come too. Instead of these drama queens.
I guess the a**holes that hired the terrorists to attack the Sri Lankan team are not ready for international cricket in Pakistan yet !
Newsflash!
Al Quaida and Taliban don't want international cricket in Pakistan,
but they sanction at least 20 fashion weeks a year in Pakistan.
For M.Ali it would be “Bangladesh waloon, mujhey mera tour lauta doo”
Please stop generalizing a whole ethnic group/nation.
Let's be smarter about this.
Otherwise, everything can be applied to everybody.
I am sure no one is generalizing, not everyone in any given country (or ethnic region) can be bad.
For all intents and purposes, it’s impossible. I have had Bengali friends (and still do) from primary school, and even now when I visit Middle East we hang out like childhood friends.
But at the same time it would be wrong to say that a lost of Bengali people are touchy when it comes to Pakistan. I guess the difference is that we think of them as little sibling (bradar Islami bhai), but their idea of us is quite unlike our idea of India. Even though they may still consider us as brader Islami bhai. May or may not, but that comes second. First up, they can’t seem to get the events that lead up to 1971 out from their DNA. Their media and older generation has hardwired this into them.
I am reasonably sure, if they were to whitewash us 0-5 in an ODI series, they’d be harping themselves up to the moon. Not saying that maybe Pakistan should have won a match or two. No mercy. The kind of which some of our people (not necessarily members here, but even people in the Pakistani media) were gladly showing them saying they should have won the final.
This is a men’s game - let’s keep it that way. If we can defaet you in a match, we will. So should you. Same goes for the tour. If your nation/country/board/players are willing to come to Pakistan in this time and age, by all means do. If not, then say so upfront. No room from drama there.
Anyone that still has that warm and fuzzy feeling towards them is free to check out any Bangla cricket forum, and read their views about us. Sure, no point in generalizing there as well, but at the very least that will open up your perspective on things. Nevertheless, I have liked and still keep on liking Bangladesh as a country, even though they too have problems, just like us.
It’s darn hard for me to bring myself to hate, anyway. Let alone a nation, or a whole ethnic group.
A formal apology by the (lame) Pakistani leadership can go a long way in decreasing the long standing bitterness.
Didn’t Musharraf officially apologize on behalf of the Pakistani nation, when he went there?
Sounds like an apology to me.
Op bot chere diya hai, op kissi aur ko botonay ka nahin ... woh jongol mein agar osli tigor ko moloom por joye k hom sala bongoli log opney op ko tigor bolta hai, such bolta hai, woh sher kuaan mein cholong mor deygi .... mogor op phir bhi amara boray mein aisa bot nahin korney ka, um bongoli tigor hai..
*I am not too impressed by their last minute u-turn but to be fair to the Bengalis, both their public and players were against this tour from day 1. It was only that out-of-focus 'lotus' who agreed to it in haste, driven by personal greed and ambition