Ban the users who remove their pictures!

ok so lets say they do get banned for a week for removing their pic.

but whose to stop them from creating a new account and doing the exact same thing again just to get back at the mods/admin?

**how a about a 3 strike system or something?

if they remove their pics on three of their threads (within a time limit, say 6 months.) then they get banned for a week?**

peace.

AND WHAT IF YOU REMOVE YOUR PICTURE AND PUT SOME CARTOON IN IT??? THIS WILL BE STILL WITHIN THE REGULATIONS!

thori si akal bhi nahi aap logon mein! :rolleyes:
just leave the thread alone!

if you start banning ppl, then I have a long list of members who deserve more to be banned!

*Originally posted by Azkar Choudhry: *
nope ... its the irritation ... these boards are historical records ... if people start taking out stuff, then the coming generations in 3002 wont be able to see the images! samja karo na, Akif pehlwan!
my vote to remove the thread and send the user on a week's jabri rukhsat ...

Very true.

Akif bhai yar hopes ke app ne muzaaq mein kaha hay other wise these are totally diffrent issues.We consider this board a family board and we should not allowed any one to make it "Gulshen-e-Iqbal Park".When most of Members post even their family pictures and dont take it off then whats the point for some of Mughal shehzadey/shehzadian to tease other.

The people who are saying that "do nothing" should open the locks to their head and think for a min that you can post picture in cafe too then why should we spoil the enviorment of img forum.Whats the point to have a thread in IMG FORUM without IMG.Why not they can go in caffe.
IMG Forum should be totally for IMages and no thread should be allowed here without Image (yeap as Nescio said original image)**

Ager bongian bhi img gallery mein marni hey tu phir itney sarey forum bunaney ki kia zaroort hey sub kuch band ker dein aur sirf img gallery rehney dein.User should be Ban and phir beth ke ahein burein

remove the thread for sure and warn them and if they do it again just ban them

then send them to bed without any dessert.

votes are pretty close, but a lot more guppies need to vote.

:eek: so many people wanna ban guppies for removing pics? MAN!

I say DELETE the thread once pics have been removed :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by Azkar Choudhry: *
nope ... its the irritation ... these boards are historical records ... if people start taking out stuff, then the coming generations in 3002 wont be able to see the images! samja karo na, Akif pehlwan!
my vote to remove the thread and send the user on a week's jabri rukhsat ...

Azkar pai..

Give me an honest opinion. Whats more irritating? A thread without an image in image gallery, or 300,000 of the 335,080 threads in cafe congratulating each other on their 1st, 2nd, 3rd and pauney-4th post?

I dont entirely disagree with the image-less-post issue, but that irritant comes way down in priorities. There are others way above that...like cafe and corner room which need to be dealt with before poor old tasweer khana gets bombed:D

and what if someone open a guess the guppie thread and removes it there??? ban both guppies?

what if someone posts a group pic on which some ppl are blurred??? ban the whole group? what if someone posts a blurred pic in the first place? wat if someone post a pic which isn’t his/her but does claim it to be him/her..:rolleyes:

(i can give references to all these examples)

ya delete the thread so that peeps dont waste their time looking for something thats already been removed..

*Originally posted by Akif: *
Give me an honest opinion. Whats more irritating? A thread without an image in image gallery, or 300,000 of the 335,080 threads in cafe congratulating each other on their 1st, 2nd, 3rd and pauney-4th post?

:) ... both ... but the expectations are different in each forum ...

Entire threads and nearly all of the replies and comments are based upon the pictures posted. It feels dumb to read through three pages of replies and trying to figure what the heck people are talking about.

I say don't let them take out pictures, make posts uneditable, atleast the picture part.

Or just warn once and ban on twice.

baja fermaya kakaio…:k: zara khicho aina dian muchan :stuck_out_tongue:

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Akif.. Café to Gupshup ki jaan hai.. Agar Café na ho to Gupshup kaafi bore ho jaye ga.. Agar chay not entiredly bored, but somewhat.. So Ok, there are so many mubarakbaad posts, but if you don't like them don't open them .. So they won't irritate you either...

But when you go the Image gallery.. You go there with the intention to view pics posted by other guppies who want to share the pics, now once you are there and (open a thread thinking to see the pics) and you realise the pic is been removed.. Then there is nothing more irritating than that..

oh and people who name their thread saying 'my picture' and when you click inside you see cartoons and cats and dogs and edible stuff... those threads should be banned too!! :p

as for the banned for a week, i think their cafe and img posting priviliges should be revoked for a week !!

*Originally posted by Akif: *

Azkar pai..

Yeap Akif bhai thats too annoying but some of mod like ahmed buzerg and other admin crew has said that is cafe and its only forum we have given a little more access.So in my opinion it should be checked but that is acceptable every one know that is caffe and that is for hulla gulla, if some one want to post serious there is general and if mroe serious/irritating can go to Corn room

*Gupshup structure is really Lovly.It appeals and have done every thing perfectlly,so why you want to spoil the structure you have devloped with ur own hands ? *

Nescio
Jiger na app ke pe yeh cheez sujti anhi yar.One thing is wrong and annoying plz vote for that, to participate ur part in devlopement.Ok i accept this is tough decision and to ban a user is not appreciated but have u seen what they do i mean if i was mod i ban that nick completly even admin through me out of team.Its too much annoying so as HAzzrat umer changed the rules of fornication and drinking alcohole to stop it ,Also for some time GS admin can too. At least for one year or 6 month these memmber should be ban or if u cant ban them give them another forum like caffe.At least i stop visitng img gallery just only because of these idiot threads.One time i saw 75% threads in a page for img less and with just "gone" sorry it had to go.

Policy should be ban,however if some one need to remove picture he/she can ask mod to remove thread

Gupshup is not only a fun ke aiey khaey pieye aur chul deiey.Here we have lots of parents and senior memmbers visitng.Img gallery mean no thread without img simple.And who goes against the rulez should be ban

Shehzad, I think it was not appropriate to compare the situation at Gupshup with what Hazrat Umer (ra) did at the time... That was my humble opinion..

nahin yar - I dont like banning

some one mentioned a TIME FRAME - the minimum time that the pics cant be taken off - thats a good idea :k: time should be somewhere around a week or 10 days from the day it was posted.

After that , if someone wishes to take off the pics he/she posted - it should be their choice - and off course if the pics ARE removed - the mods can simply close / delete the thread (although it would leave a generally bad impression about that particular guppy)

As for wasting of time of other guppies , if there is no pic - the thread will be closed - or simply deleted by the mods . So it can be safely assumed that at any given time all the threads in the image gallery will definitely have the PICS.

Guppies , yar dont make a mountain out of a mole hill. Yar dont post if you dont feel comfortable doing that ( eg. wedding pics etc etc ) . And If you do post them - please avoid taking em off , we are all here as a GS family naa ??? we want to share with you your personal moments of joy and your everyday life - if you are treated with some nasty comments or some statements that are rude or otherwise - then I guess the mods are here for that precise reason.

Please keep it simple
No need to go into all the details about WHY and WHAT and IF

I think the three-strike system is unpracticle because keeping track of all those people may be a bit tiring and time-wasting. If there is an automatic system implemented then it might work but otherwise…:nono:

A closed thread is still threre and can turn into an eye-sore. I guess deleting might be a good choice, certainly better than banning.

:k: food for thought actually. :k: