Dubai Department of Islamic Affairs dicided to ban loudspeakers in 5 times daily prayers.
Anyone there who supports this decision?why?
Dubai Department of Islamic Affairs dicided to ban loudspeakers in 5 times daily prayers.
Anyone there who supports this decision?why?
Re: Ban Loudspeaker
I mean on what grounds do you support this decision?
Well what's their reasoning for banning it?
Do Mulvi Sahibs in Dubai also put the tape recorder in front of the mic connected to the loudspeaker and go to sleep during Ramadan? ![]()
These loud speakers just shove the "Come to Salat" five times a day nito the throats of all those muslims and non muslims, what, they think that they have the right to call people for prayer, these holier than thou moulanas should be banned along with the loud speakers.
MiniMe, to the best of my knowledge, the practice of giving out adhan was done during the time of Prophet Muhammad (SAW) and is still carried out in most of the Muslim countries. It serves as a reminder and not quite as shoving the salah message down individuals' throats.
If you are going to ban loud speakers then what is the purpose of azan? The concept of azan is to say out loudly so people will leave whatever they are doing and will come for namaz.
There will be no purpose of azan if the mulvi is giving it in his room/masjid and no one can hear it.
Do you guys remember at the time of Prophet Muhammad pbuh, Hazrat Bilal used give azan from the top (on the roof) of masjid-e-nabwi so everyone could hear it.
Good point Lusi
Bannig of azaan on loudspeaker is another example of how secular degenerates are carrying out their anti Islam agenda in Islamic countries. Muslims in Wayne County Michigan are now allowed to give azaan on loudspeakers and in Dubai they are banning it. What the world has come to.
the ban must be like the ban in bahrain....
the azaan and iqamah r given in the loudspeakers, they r just not kept on during the prayer itself....
it ws banned in bahrain cuz ppl said that while tilawah is going on during the prayer, people who dont pray (muslims ofcourse) r siting outside laughing and listening to music, and this is be-hurmati of the Quanic recitation....
hence using loudspeakers during prayers was stopped....
BUT azan and iqamah is still on loudspeakers....
i think it must be the same for them too....
If its not the same for them.
God have mercy.
^ they aint such idiots....
Janab Agent Smith Bhai,
I am still trying to comprehend your statement, but so far what I gather is,
1- An Islamic Country Bans Azan on Loud Speakers and you say the Secular Degenerates are to be blamed for their Anti Islamic agenda in “ISLAMIC COUNTRIES”!!!
2- A County named Wayne in the Great State of MI in the US of A allows the use Loud Speakers for the Azan, and the USA is still Bad (This I am gathering from your comments from other threads). Do I understand you right???
Please do clarify!!!
Aejaz bhai, I would just like to point out the mistake you just made, you took example of one county and used it glorify the whole country. Its a mistake IMO.
Captain1 Bhai,
On any given day I will take a single County against a Whole Country!!! Specifically when the County is in Secular America, and the country in question is an Islamic Country.
Yes You can label it as a mistake but then thats your opinion, where as I did specifically mention a County, Captain1 Bhai dont you think a County is Governed overall by the State and the State by the Federal Government, and My question to Agent Smith Bhai was, A whole Islamic COUNTRY BANS AZAN ON LOUD SPEAKERS, and he blames it on the Secular Degenerates??? for it, But when a County in SECULAR USA allows it it does not count???
Captain1 Bhai AAp ki bhi logic aab mujhe flawed lagne lagi hai!!!
I’m not saying that permission of Azan on loudspeaker in a county doesn’t count, it definitely does, but you can not necessarily praise the whole country for that reason alone
… whether you can use other reasons to do it, is a separate issue.
In your previous post you said “USA is still Bad”, I don’t think he blamed USA at all,
Dubai as a state banned it and he said it and blamed it on the “secular” elements of its own society within.
Jaanab E AAli Captain1 Bhai,
Again I am going to repeat my self, I specifically said a County, and I am not praising the USA for that, in fact I have my own Greivences with the US administaration, but you have to give credit where it is due, and in the case of Wayne County, in the Great state of MI in the US of A is definitely due. When I said You say USA is bad I did put in brackets about his comments in other threads and not this particular thread!!! Also Captain1 Bhai if you cant Praise a Country for a County, I am sure the same logic would apply when depositing Blame, NAHI???
Honestly Captain1 Bhai I seriously would like to know where Agent Smith Bhai specified, it was Secular elements within its own society, I will retract all my comments if you can point that PARTICULAR STATEMENT TO ME!!!
Aejaz
I don’t blame “USA” if a redneck picks a gun and kills a Sikh mistaking him for a Muslim. But if USA goes and invade a country accusing of hiding WMD then I do blame USA. What do you think?
He said: "
Good point Lusi
Bannig of azaan on loudspeaker is another example of how secular degenerates are carrying out their anti Islam agenda in Islamic countries. Muslims in Wayne County Michigan are now allowed to give azaan on loudspeakers and in Dubai they are banning it. What the world has come to."
He didn’t say if it were USA secularists or any other country’s involvement in it.
Captain1 Bhai,
with the same yard stick, that you are using yes if USA invades a country without a VALID reason I agree 100% with you.
Again Using the same Yard Stick, how can you assume he did not mean external forces, I agreed with your anology of US aggression and have mentioned I do have my own greviences with it, but again blame and credit both have to be placed where they belong, like I said earlier we have to accept facts we cannot be selective!!!.
Also from from another point of view even if it were internal Secular Degenerates who are trying to disrupt the Islamic Followings of an Islamic Nation, Captain1 Bhai, tell me who should we blame for it, hell you yourself are proclaiming its their own degenerates!!!
Kya Karoge Captain1 Bhai, doomed if you do and doomed if you dont.
Aejaz
…yeah, it is their right…those who don’t like it can shove their heads up a goats arse for all I care.
The thing is, the call to prayer should be pleasant…not blaring like it is in Pakistan and other places where the azaan is so distorted it’s as if Jimi Hendrix was doing it…