Baloch tribal elders urge action against Nawab Bugti; Support Musharraf Government

Re: Baloch tribal elders urge action against Nawab Bugti; Support Musharraf Government

Mad Scientist Bhai,

Inspite of your Toes, I did have a lot of respect for you and your opinions, but of late you seem to be unveiling a darker side to your personality.

Kashmiris defy. they are Freedom Fighters, but God Forbid Baluchis Defy THEY DESERVE DEATH.

Nahi Mad Bhai, are you really going Mad???

Aejaz

Re: Baloch tribal elders urge action against Nawab Bugti; Support Musharraf Government

A part of that “wealth” should also be spent on the same land/region where it was derived from otherwise what happened in African countries - the excesses of ‘Whites’ - will be rebelled, and we are seeing exactly same thing happen here in our own backyard now.

“peacefully” ? by the time any ‘proportion’ is decided, all the natural gas will be consumed, or atleast larger parts of it while the locals remained poor and unable to utilise their own resources.

Re: Baloch tribal elders urge action against Nawab Bugti; Support Musharraf Governmen

Logical reasoning was wat i was expecting from you. Yes! I have emotions coz i m as human as anyone else is. And I have tried to be logical and reasonable at the same time

Learn to face criticism. Learn to accept and respect THE DIFFERENCE IN CULTURES OF DIFFERENT PEOPLE. LEARN ALSO to GIVE or atleast share n not just TAKE.
Integration by force is SUBMISSION - not integration.

I love the sardari system argument…apparently the federally appointed governor of Baluchistan not being a local is the Balochis fault..or the sardars..the fact that barely 0.2% of the people working in the Presidents house are of Baloch domicile is again the Balochs fault..the fact that as usual the fed government broke its promise of a constitutional package of autonomy is again the Baloch fault..need i go on?

Us se bara munafiq koi nahin hai ke jo
Zulm ko bila baghawat ke sehta raha :rolleyes:

So sardars are dropped from heaven angels right, Zakk?

The sardars didnt come from hell either.
Its not abt sardars. There must be some good and bad sardars. The same way there are good and bad politicians. There are good and bad people everywhere. The point is THAT DOESNT JUSTIFY THE CURRENT SITUATION IN BALOCHISTAN.

If you are sooo displeased abt the sardari system. Remember those were sardars who opted to join pakistan at the time of independance.

If I remember, khan of kalat (which also balochis boast about and accept the history that I will tell you now) were elected officials not some bugti, marri hereditary czars! :rotfl:

Ghulam Qadar Bugti supports action against miscreants in Balochistan

ISLAMABAD, Jan 9 (APP): Chief of Masuri Tribe, Ghullam Qadar Bugti supporting the action against miscreants in Balochistan on Monday said that it was necessary to flush out the people who were involved in unlawful activities. Addressing a press conference here at Rawalpindi-Islamabad Press Club, he said these miscreants are blocking the development in the Province. He said, “No operation is being carried out in Balochistan but the law enforcing agencies are taking action against criminals who are playing in the hands of a few Baloch leaders”. Qadar Bugti said that there was sufficient evidence about the involvement of Nawab Akbar Bugti in the incidents of sabotage in Baluchistan. He alleged that the miscreants had set up training camps and private jails where they were keeping innocent people illegally. The people of Baluchistan support the federal government’s policies and mega development projects being executed in the province, he added.

http://www.app.com.pk/n42.htm

So what makes Ghullam Qadar Bugti better than Nawab Akbar Bugti? Both are feudal lords who rule their people through force and blind loyalty. The government uses tribal conflicts to support one sardar over another. That is hardly going to help the Balochi people.

^ simple feudals who agree with Mushy supporters are good people..feudalism is only bad when the feudal in question opposes what they believe in ..

We don't know that Ghulam Qadar Bugti uses force against his people, but we do know that Akbar Bugti has used force and is willing to kill to get his own way.

It's so funny this Sardaar Bugti who is fighting army today used to be those tribal chief who was islambad's point man in 74 operation by Bhutto. .. Incidently Mushy found another set of tribal leader who supports him.. Don't be surprised if the same people become separatist 10 years don the line because there is serious gnuine concern which baluchis have against islamabad.......

The problem is that these sardars themselves have become a problem for balochis!

I mean you can’t blame anyone else when your own sardar doesn’t like you to get educated, get skills or any other creative & productive activity! :hehe:

has any of those sardaar said this or itis figment of ur imagination...... i mean what stopped islamabad in starting development project there even after baluchis took to arms... heck india didn't stop any developent projects in kashmir despite full-fldged insurgency going on...

what stopped pakistan from doing the same in baluchistan, eve one for a moment accepts that sardaar themselve may not be that much pro-development......

fact is even in cities of baluchistan electricity came only after even far-flunged villages of punjab was electrified.. am not saying this some columnsit wrote this in jang couple of days ago........

First of all kashmir is more urban and open than tribal balochistan and second of all, can you count me some of these “projects” in kashmir? :hehe:

Heck, there is no tourism there and you are talking projects… :mudhosh:

let me start

baglihaar dam does it ring bell..
kishengang projest does it ring bell..
bhakhar nangal in jammu etc etc

and most of all people in kashmir pay only 25% of what rest of india pays for basic needs like rice flour potato onion etc and needless to say who is funding this , rest of india......

there is tourism and again who is to blame LET and gang.....

and again the topic of discusison is baluchstan and love of pak army and air-force for baluchi people..

and yes in kashmir electricity came much before several state even knew about it...