Bakhtawar urges Gilani not to ‘violate constitution’

**Bakhtawar urges Gilani not to ‘violate constitution’

KARACHI: Bakhtawar Bhutto-Zardari on Tuesday pledged support for troubled Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, who is currently facing contempt charges in the Supreme Court, and has urged him not to violate the Constitution of Pakistan.

“You will not desecrate the graves of our martyrs. You may lose your office. You may lose your government but you must do what is right,” said the president’s daughter in a post made on social media website Twitter.

In another tweet, Bakhtawar said she was quoting pieces of a speech made by her brother, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, on April 4.

“Mr. Prime Minister you will not violate Vienna convention, you will not violate the Constitution of Pakistan,” Bakhtawar quoted her brother in tweets sent out Tuesday.

“I have faith in you Mr. Prime Minister. You will make Shaheed Benazir Bhutto and Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto proud.”

The tweets by Benazir Bhutto’s younger daughter come at a time when the apex court is set to give its verdict in the contempt of court case against the prime minister.

The SC reserved its verdict in the case today and has summoned the PM to appear before it on Thursday, April 26, when the judgement will be announced.

DAWN

Ma’shaAllah, this 22-year-old girl knows the constitution better than the Supreme Court of the country. Zardari ney “jawaanoN” ko wa’qai “peeroN ka ustaad” kar dia hey. Allama Iqbal must be a happy man today :hmmm:

Re: Bakhtawar urges Gilani not to ‘violate constitution’

So the "trainee PM" of illiterate hoards in Pakistan finally speaks!

Bow to the Queen!!!!

Tweet tweets. Our public figures sure do like to use them.:khumar:Sadly, their tweets will be lost in the annals of history. Only the good deeds survives, leading the people to better their lives is what makes a leader. Talk is cheap, anyway. If (and that is a very big if) Pakistan realizes its potential, and develops into a modern country in the next few decades all these clowns will become a footnote.

These jageerdars, wadaras, generals, 2-bit politicians, their 1-bit spawns, and 0 degree lotas. 50 years down they will be forgotten like a random burp while drinking a diet soda. Same goes for (though on a relatively smaller scale) corrupt industrialists, greedy bureaucrats, ugly religious fanatics, and pathetic media. They will be nothing but a sad little footnote in history, just like few remember people from four, five decades. But for that to happen we’ll need to wait a bit for the dust to settle.

This is but a storm before the calm. :superman:There is a new layer of Pakistan waiting to surface, and it’s a 100 million strong. Yes, I am talking about the new generation. A lot of them are nothing like their good-for-nothing-stuck-in-the-past forbearers. There are just a few bad eggs in the youth, but just a few - the rest of the crate is spanking good.

Surely enough, we do need to protect them and their minds from the turds listed above. But for the most part, they will be an evolved generation, one that will take their rightful place on the world stage. And technology will play a large part in it. Mark my words. Quote me on this. Media, internet, social media, mobile communication, connectivity with the rest of the world, are all catalysts of change. At least, they’ll be nothing like most (not all) of the current generation bozos. Even if a kid who studies up to the 10th grade in a village, has the potential to be different than their illiterate parents.

The days of these Bilawals, Bakhtawars, Musa, Chusa, Moanas, Hamza, wagera wagera are numbered. If not the next decade, then the one after that. They’ll be done and dusted. This has happened the world over, nothing new. Those who can’t deliver, aren’t fit to lead, will not lead. But for that we need to survive as a nation, as one nation these next few years. I still have hope, and it’s growing stronger every passing minute!

There is a silent paradigm shift going on, and luckily (or unluckily) not many know about it. :hypo: FACT.

This spirit should be saluted :salute:

As if we did not serve their forefathers enough, and as if we already haven’t had enough of them, the next generation of their lordships is gearing up to claw at their kingdom as their slaves await their accession to their ancestral throne. This young generation seems even more repulsive and oppressive than their seniors. But I have no doubt in mind that those who consider this country their personal property, will have to pay heavily for their haughtiness.

:d6c:

B.E.G.H.A.R.A.T. People. ;) If my parents were Nawaz Shareef or NRO Wali BB (which I am glad they are not), I'd have taken the rest of my days off and retired before beginning my career. Political career that is. Greedy little brats they are, these newer generation of upcoming politicians (if you want to call that that) should have revolted and said that we don't want to get our hands dirty with Pakistani politics.

They already have enough money, and most are educated in western countries, only greed drags them here. Greed and promises of 21st century tsardom. I know, I know, only a select few of the next generation are weak enough to get into it all (Maryam, Moanas, Hamza, Bilawal and Musa now), but these fools already have everything, what more can they offer that their parents didn't/couldn't.

It's not like the five young upcoming politicians I listed above go by the name of Maulana Diesel. So much so that it's compulsory for them to follow in their father's footsteps, or end of career. But like I said, I'd have carved my own life outside of the mud. Very much like Fatima Bhutto is doing, at least she's not hands-on active in Pakistan politics. But these few new princes and princesses are being readied to take the charge. Which is sad.

Be ready for new PM :salute:
Gailani Sb. shah say ziyada shah kay wafadaar banannay ka anjam daikh lia aap nay :cb:

your son might make thousands of Pakistanis drug addicts but you MUST save my daddy's money in Swiss banks...

shaheed ..shaheed hota hai…asli ho ya siasi ho!!
I can see another term for shaheed party..with the IDIOTS outnumbering PPP will most pbbly want a new election JUST after PM is declared culprit in this case…

but then…this nation gets wat it deserves.. :slight_smile:
hor choopo :slight_smile:

Peace superman85

I would like to share your optimism, but I can’t see how you are drawing your conclusions. I’ve tried, but I can’t see which direction the paradigm shift is going to come from. Please qualify your claims to make it easier for dummies like me to understand your assured claims. Thanks.

I can see you have highlighted the blue text - is it the technology messiah that you are prophetically depending upon?

Normally I am a realist to the core, but yes I do suffer from optimistic tendencies every once in a while. :mehr: Never from pessimistic ones, though, because I don’t really have time for a negative outlook in life. So anyway, while the answer to your question will require a much more detailed account than what I will give below, but maybe we’ll save the longer one for another cloudy day.

The subtle and silent paradigm shift I was referring to is open for anyone to see, provided they live (or have been living for a decade or so, like I have) in Pakistan. People outside the country will always have a different view of things, owing in no small amounts to the distance they are away, where they reside, what kind of people they surround themselves with, and how many family members/relatives they have back in Pakistan. Having lived for many a years in Middle East, I can attest that the negative news about Pakistan travels the fastest and furthest.

That being said, there are a number of factors that provide a case for optimism. Education, age, technology, people shifting to the cities from villages, media, foreign influence and communications being the primary drivers. Religious fanaticism and intolerance remain the major hurdles. In the end, it’s the evolution of society that gives me hope, and while nothing is set in stone, one thing is sure that there will be many twists and turns - towards good and evil. Now, I can go on and do a detailed analysis (with backed statistics) of each driver, but we’ll just keep it short and sweet for now:

Education: Is on the up, at least in the middle class, cities and towns.
Age: Millions upon millions of young ones ready to play their part in life, politics included.
Technology: Computers and internet are the biggest unifying factor among communities since sliced bread.
People Shifting To Cities: Forget for a second the energy crises, people are forgoing farming and heading towards cities.
Media: Sure, it’s no where at the level it should be, irresponsible too, but it commands immense reach.
Foreign Influence: A fair portion of people are going abroad for studies and jobs, they create a link with the people that remain.
Communication: Mobile and cheap telephony surely cannot be discounted when it comes to social evolution.

Not to explain each point above, I’ll need to write a small thesis. :whistling: But for arguments sake, I’d suggest the simple approach of comparing the above factors and where they stand today, with where they stood in the 90s. You’ll get a clear indication of the social evolution, and influence each factor commands.

Let’s take 1999 for instance, Pakistani society was deliberately kept secluded by the powers that be. No private channels (okay, only one but that had a corrupt story of its own), little or no mobile and cellphones, no scattering of English medium private schools in every corner, very limited access to news, opinions and views. And more importantly the link with the rest of the world was severely broken.

All of the above is conveniently linked with knowledge. And knowledge is power. Now, this power is gradually transferring to the younger generation, like it never did before. Any country that has over half the population under the age of 25, has a massive, massive potential for growth. These youngsters will want and demand the best for themselves, not fire off arrows in the dark like their parents and grandparents. A teenager today has access to more information (and Pakistan’s history) than his/her parents ever had.

But it’s not all rosy, like I said, more than one factors can hurt the cycle and limit our evolution. But if these next 100 million are tended to correctly, they can, will and shall (Inshallah) carve out a much brighter Pakistan than what we have now. It all comes down to ignorance and knowledge, and the more people we have in the knowledge column, the better we will be as a nation. Almost all modern societies and countries evolved as a result of better education, love for knowledge, and social awareness. We are on the right track too, albeit very, very slow for my liking.

It also comes down to creating stone age wild-men, or educated and knowledgeable modern human beings. The time for stone age monsters has gone (is going) and in the next few years will further see their decline.

Oh, by the way, it may not be evident to you, but it is there. I can sense it happening everywhere, towns, villages (well at least the few I have been to) and of course cities. As a country, in totality, we have regressed, but it can be put on the right track by a sincere leadership, it's not that hard. But as a society, our best is yet to come. It's just that it's coming slowly and subtly for now, so not everyone can see it. But it's there.

And like I said, the advancements in education, communication and technology will serve as reference points where the best of Pakistan can converge. Would you have imagined a TED Conference in Pakistan? It happened, however small it was. There are people running networks of schools providing quality education to 125,000 poor students free of cost. There are inspirational stories everywhere, we just don't know where to look. And those that should be showing them to us, sadly aren't. But that doesn't mean they're not there.

The bomb blasts will stop, the corruption will minimize when the time comes, military operations start and end, but these are not things that will determine our destiny. How we raise the next generation will. As long as it's better than the previous one, and as long as we are one country, and as long as we curb the social evils and intolerance.

In many ways we are many a times better than two decades back. I don't have reasons to be believe otherwise. Peace!

Post#11 and 12 must have taken much time and efforts. I hope psyah now returns to agree or differ with you so the logical discussion isn’t lost to ‘forget-it’ attitude.

Good job superman85 :k:

lol @ superman85](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/superman85.html)

u r a dreamer

Eh, they did, but hey, when I am in the flow, words rain down in my mind like bubbles in a beer keg. :hypo: And well, I’ve saved a lot of it for any future discussion. But the crux of my point is knowledge and education, plus establishing reference points that all in Pakistan can gravitate towards. All in Pakistan means the youth and upcoming generations - not the current ones, because they already are confused and hopeless.

Anyone under 33 has unrealized potential, and inherent drive to do better. The older people get, the more they are burdened with life. But as I said, as long as one generation sees to it that the coming one is/can be ahead of them in most imaginable ways, that’s evolution. Positive evolution. And I have every reason to believe in Pakistan, no matter how far or near I am to my country.

But props and thanks for your kind words, Amal.

And ding-dang proud of it. :hugz: I’ve learned from early age, never to part from my dreams.

“All men of action are dreamers.” How about you? :hmmm:

Gillani sahib Noukari kee tey nakhraa kee .....

chup kar key lagay rawoo , jitnaa sameetnaa hey sameetoo .... akhir tuwaday taa abaoo ajdad wee sadiyaan toun aheehoo hi karday aa rehey heyn naa.........Qabran waich ker unandee hi khandey hoo naa ... chaloo nawee nasl hey , Munday hun " Drug " waich ker kha rehey heyn tey kee hooyaa....

akhir oulaad taa sanjhee hoondi hey naa....

^ I think the target of first 4 years has already been achieved. The fith year now will be used to make way for another 5-year term go double the gains ;)

That’s fantastic!!! we need dreamers.