Bajrangi Bhaijaan

I don’t usually watch Bollywood movies, but this one caught my attention. Apparently its about a young mute Pakistani girl who gets lost in India. Salman Khan’s character, who happens to be a Muslim man who is a devotee of Bajrang Bali (Hanuman), undertakes the task to get the girl back to Pakistan. In between he will also woo a Brahmin girl, played by Kareena Kapoor.

Nawazuddin Siddiqui is also part of the cast. Movie will probably be the usual silly Salman Khan stuff, but the premise is intriguing, wonder how it will be received in Pakistan and India.

Re: Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Kareena Kapoor probably is Khatri. No chance for movie being authentic.

Bajrang Bali ki jai.

Certainly :)

Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Wait so hes a muslim who follows bajran bali lol makes no sense

The top 3 long jump record holders are all Bajrang Bali followers. Why do you think no one can remotely approach Bob Beamon?

Or perhaps he recognises the positive message in the teachings of Bajrang Bali and respect them on par with the positive teachings of his own faith.

This post is brilliant on so many levels.

Yeh kya huwa
Kaise huwa
Kyon huwa
Kab huwa
Jab huwa
Tab huwa
O Choo yeh no poocho

This one's going to be bloody awesome!

I don't expect anything more or less then a typical commercial thriller.
I will however be dissappointed if there is Pakistan bashing in a Sallu bhai movie.

Knowing it's Salman Khan's film, not even a minutest possiblity of this!

:aisha:

Zareen, you were right.
What a pyari si movie!

Very Politically correct, and spreads so much love!! I've fallen for Salman Khan all over again, not only for vanity reason but for his efforts at spreading peace.

Bravo!

Just watched it yesterday, great movie with good message for both sides. And, there was no Pak bashing.

I dont watch indian movies but I want to see this one, the trailer is promising...

Heard such good things about this movie. Can't wait to watch it :) Did they show the teaser for Raees??

The movie was nice/awesome... Must watch.. And nawaz acting is just like wasseypur... Free flowing and natural... Salman ka bhi Thik part hai...achhi hai.... I had swollen eyes when I came out... Can't say the same about others... Kareena ko fizool mein liya hai.... She looks like a filler .. Bs...

I completely agree. Even before watching the movie I knew it wouldn’t be a hating movie or be based on generalisations but it will show that good and bad people exist everywhere. I remember Salman Khan saying if you want to watch a Pakistan- bashing movie don’t watch Bajraangi Bhaijaan. He also thanked the Pakistani censors for allowing the movie. One of the Pakistani censors said it was the most pro-Pakistan Bollywood movie to come out.

The writer of the movie said he wants to visit Pakistan one day when he gets invitation.
‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’ scriptwriter, too, wants to ‘cross’ the border - The Times of India]('Bajrangi Bhaijaan' scriptwriter, too, wants to 'cross' the border | Hindi Movie News - Times of India)

[QUOTE

http://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png]
(http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#8323391)=ZareenKhan;10314733]Knowing it’s Salman Khan’s film, not even a minutest possiblity of this!
[QUOTE

http://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png]
(http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#69788085)] I[completely

http://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#63590262)[agree

http://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#78049358). Even before watching the[movie

http://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#74491397) I knew it wouldn’t be a hating[movie

http://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#22716057) or be based on generalisations but it will[show

http://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#53601020) that good and bad people exist everywhere. I remember Salman Khan saying if you want to watch a Pakistan- bashing movie don’t watch Bajraangi Bhaijaan. He also thanked the Pakistani censors for allowing the movie. One of the Pakistani censors said it was the most pro-Pakistan Bollywood movie to come out.

The writer of the movie said he wants to visit Pakistan one day when he gets invitation.