For some reason i am not good at remembering things …I mostly forget them, even small things !
Last week, i was going to sainsburys to buy hair jel before i left, my mom said also bring 1/2 things from there, i was like yh kewl no worries i will bring it! Once i got there i completely forgot what i came there for , then i remembered after a while i had to buy my jel! I bought the jel and came home, My mom was like in urdu “beta did u bring the things that i asked u”? I was like oh no! i forgot! and she was like koi haal nahi! Than she said nw go to corner shop nd bring them, i went to the corner shop and only bought 1 and forgot the other one, i came home and she asked the same question where is the other one? i was like i forgot and guess what she said in anger " Mera beta lakhoon main eik hai" "My son is 1 in million! i was like … and than she said “Pataa nahi kitne idiot maree thai jab tum paida huwe thai” in other words she meant i am the biggest idiot!
I dont knw why but i just fail to remember even small things/tasks
Last week i forgot to take my assignment to college and than i had to go back home lunchtime to get it!
Other day i left my house, i was going somewhere and once i got to the bus stop i was like " where am i going? Really bad habbit i know , dont knw what to do! Maybe its because i am toooo busy with life and thats y i dont remember things?
Anyone else here who got this problem or am i the odd one out?
Needless to say it drives the rest of us crazy - especially, when we send them out to bring something specific and the entire trip to the grocery store is because of that - and they still somehow manage to forget to get it!
ok i have been lil concerned here....i have felt that lately i end up saying somethin that is rite infront of me other than wat i was intending to say...like say i wanted to say get me my keys....but i wud end up saying get me my comp just cuz thats wat was infront of me......ya know?!? lol its kinda freaky...i have experienced this 2-3 times just recently n was thinkin abt discussing this with a doc or somethin...or maybe i m just gettin worried for no reason!?!......................
Maham talk about it! I also got the same problem, one day my mom nd sis was talking about shaadi and love story etc. and i overheard the conversation, i went in the room, i started listening to their story and i wanted to say something but i ended up saying something completley opposite " I said aami mujhe bhi pyaar ho gaya hai, and mene shaadi karne hai us ladki sai" lolz i didnt even relaise what i was saying and mom was like in urdu this is not ur age right now, concentrate on education and she said shes gona tel my dad that unka beta kharab ho gaya hai basically a whole lecture, u knw asians families …Now whenever i fink abt this i lauf at it
Happened to me quite a lot of time, some time i say things without even realising what i am saying
I tend to forget things too, especially when it comes to shopping. So my solution to that is that I try to write a list. Sometimes I’ll even call my wife/mom to make sure that I got everything she was asking for.
lol at all of that it happns 2 me but what i do
easy solution 4 u shaz
I set remindr in my mob.My Gp,dentist,any where going,buying presents 4 som one i set remindr.it reminds me alwys but i set remindr 4 major things.
It happns wiv me some time in v lil things.