oh man, what a blast! ![]()
can’t wait to go back in a couple of months.
it’s not as bad as we think it is. people are living their lives as usual.
anyways, one thing i noticed, people have a lot of time on their hands!!
oh man, what a blast! ![]()
can’t wait to go back in a couple of months.
it’s not as bad as we think it is. people are living their lives as usual.
anyways, one thing i noticed, people have a lot of time on their hands!!
Re: back from pakistan
Welcome Back!
How was it? Where did you go? Are you gonna recap for us please… ![]()
Us, the unfortunate or for days of trouble Fortunate ones that weren’t there… :sigh:
LoL people have plenty of time eh…that’s Pakistan for ya! lol
wb...:)
but i think life wont gonna give u feeling of redundancy which u get while living in western world.
every day is a new day (a challenging one) over there
I dont know where these generic kind of ideas arise about Pakistan. There are possibilities of any type of life anywhere. During my five years of work experience in Lahore, there was plenty of feeling of redundancy. I didn't have a new challenge every day. Neither did 100+ colleagues of mine. Same things everyday, day after day. Plenty of time? We used to work for 12 hours, 14 hours, sometimes spending 3 straight nights at the office working on projects, attending conference calls till midnight etc. My friends in other companies were working their asses off ... their routines even tougher than ours.
everyone has a different perspective. If I visit some of my family in US, it's like life is at a stand still, no one is in a hurry to go anywhere, no care about school, no care about going to work, just go out, have fun, sleep, watch TV. I visit some other family members, and it's like do they just work all the time.
And who said its bad? ![]()
They always had. The only annoying thing I find is late dinners, you are invited for a dinner party and dinner isn’t served until 10-10:30PM
wait, thats for Karachi.
^^ That's a lot better than dinners at midnight at weddings.
10:30 is early. I have come back home from a wedding party after waiting for dinner till 3:00 AM. In KArachi, that is
^^ That's a lot better than dinners at midnight at weddings.
Weddings ahh Luckily I had to go to only one of them as rest got cancelled post Dec 27.
10:30 is early. I have come back home from a wedding party after waiting for dinner till 3:00 AM. In KArachi, that is
yeah wedding parties end late, what I meant was dinner parties at home (not even BIG parties).
Welcome back brother.
Where were you in Pak? In which city?
yeah wedding parties end late, what I meant was dinner parties at home (not even BIG parties).
Us ke baghair pakistan ka maza hi nahin! :D
Ofcourse they sleep till noon too, so it all works out.
app sub loug ghar say kahan kha ker gayea kerain ![]()
btw what happen to that soft drink law? ![]()
Its pretty common actually. We ate our dinner at about 9:00 PM at home.
My dad called the host at 12:00AM to see if most of the guests had arrived yet. The host told my dad that he hasn’t reached there himself yet. It was a valimda dinner if I remember correctly. Anyway, we reached there at 1:00 AM and I got really tired and sleepy by around 2:30 and had the driver take me back home. The dinner had not been served yet. The other family members didn’t come back home until 5 in the morning.
^ wooo…kia loug wahan bhet ker khud to kahana nahi banatay ![]()
Kaisy
Pakistan ki inhin addaon per tu haay apna dill aya hy:kiss:
This was a “memon” wedding. Anything is allowed in War, love and in a memon’s wedding.
Welcome Back! good to see you had a great time, MashAllah.
I cant wait to go there as well… this city can get so boring at time ![]()
I find this trend rather annoying! ppl have to go to work the next day, kids to school!
My Daada (May he rest in peace) would always say: “aaj kal talaaq ka rate iss hi liye barh gaya hai kyouN ke loug apni beitiyouN ko uss wakht rukhsat kar te haiN jab shaitan/ churhailouN ke uttarne ka wakht hota hai” ![]()