Re: back from pakistan
yaar tab tek to dulhan ki kulfi bunjati hogi ![]()
i mean raat k teen teen bajay…or ajj kaal to kapray bhi ![]()
and cold ![]()
yaar tab tek to dulhan ki kulfi bunjati hogi ![]()
i mean raat k teen teen bajay…or ajj kaal to kapray bhi ![]()
and cold ![]()
Welcome back CP
beauty kills! especially if youv’e had a thandi pakola after food, or ice cream ![]()
wb...:)
but i think life wont gonna give u feeling of redundancy which u get while living in western world.
every day is a new day (a challenging one) over there
redundancy in western world?
the issue is most ppl compare college days in pakistan with professional life in US
every day is a new challenge here too.
and we have much more options for actrivities at our disposal in terms of entertainment, culture and all.
the big differentiators for many ppl are lack of domestic help, and lack of a strong family base in immediate vicinity which means that ppl are doing most of their work, and additionally those with responsibilities (such as kids ) dont avail of everything available to them.
I mean look at what is going on in a Pakistani city and a decent sized city in the west in any given week and see how much is going on here..pick up an issue of time out and see.
I dont know where these generic kind of ideas arise about Pakistan. There are possibilities of any type of life anywhere. During my five years of work experience in Lahore, there was plenty of feeling of redundancy. I didn't have a new challenge every day. Neither did 100+ colleagues of mine. Same things everyday, day after day. Plenty of time? We used to work for 12 hours, 14 hours, sometimes spending 3 straight nights at the office working on projects, attending conference calls till midnight etc. My friends in other companies were working their asses off ... their routines even tougher than ours.
you got it bro. I mean u have ppl in US too who have chosen a diff path, especially those in public services, in at 9, out at 3 that stuff.
ok i think only my family is the only one in Lahore thats actually wake up at 6 and sleep at 10 and don’t do the “late nights” thing. :hinna:
shocking
after reading the title I thought cricketplaya came back from another trip to Pakistan ![]()
anyways, one thing i noticed, people have a lot of time on their hands!!
I bet u didn't went back 2 khi na
na..i mean yes i did go to khi.. sorry i didn't understand ur question or was it a comment?
nuthin offesive, I just meant dat da khi I know ppl dun hv much time over there na. I also came back frm khi in jan . I went for 2 weeks n hv 2 literally bug my friends 2 gather around n hangout but ev 1 seemed so bz ![]()
p.s. sorry if my na confused u na :halo:
oh ok
don’t know i guess it depends which area you go to.. where did u go?
hmmmm i fink it more relates 2 da engagements/activities of da ppl u wanna meet na. Most of my friends r on senior positions in banks/audit/IT /Media firms n may b it was also da end of yr so ev 1 was bz wid budgets/End of Yr closingz/New producst offerings etc.
nxt time I think I'll plan my visit more properly
^ true that na
redundancy in western world? the issue is most ppl compare college days in pakistan with professional life in US
neither i experienced college days in pakistan, nor i am so far part of US-can-or wateva professional life, so i cant really say this is really an issue!
every day is a new challenge here too.
and we have much more options for actrivities at our disposal in terms of entertainment, culture and all.
the big differentiators for many ppl are lack of domestic help, and lack of a strong family base in immediate vicinity which means that ppl are doing most of their work, and additionally those with responsibilities (such as kids ) dont avail of everything available to them.
I mean look at what is going on in a Pakistani city and a decent sized city in the west in any given week and see how much is going on here..pick up an issue of time out and see.
the way i see the picture is "more the dependent you are, the more risks you will take to discover yourselves.
ps. series of unfortunate events are more expected in Pakistan than over here.
Seema its so amazing that u can fit so many 'na' in one comment ... :)
Welcome back
**people have a lot of time on their hands **
yes they do have time to do burayan ![]()
bus kabhi gharoor nahi kya ![]()