"Bachiyaan"

Re: “Bachiyaan”

what so cheap in it, if a bachi is spending hours daily to become fit.. it becomes a compliment. kya tight bachi hai yaar - aaj college yaad agaya :k:

Re: “Bachiyaan”

lol. Smoking is injurious to health. How Bachiyan feel for smokers.

Re: "Bachiyaan"

Then what do u call someone's daughter. Oh hey aap ki bachi achi hai??

Well i use "bachiyan" with my friends only.

If you are going to praise beauty of a baby girl, then you can say like that . I remember once, I was going with my friend on his bike and we saw a couple with cute baby on a bike. My friend stopped and said to the couple : 'Masha Allah aap ki bachi boht cute hai'. The couple gave a smile and thanked. .

As far as the tareef of an adult girl in these words... I would say 'Use at your own risk'.

To be able to be protective over something it must imply the part in which one is in need of protection, and those which are in need of protection somebody who is younger, well in terms of this question “bachiyaan.” In order to refer respectfully to a woman of younger status it is deemed to call them daughters, it supposed to create a connection of trust and family, that the person who may be calling you “bachi” is someone who is older and can be looked to if in need. This trend is seen in many Asian cultures which women will be addressed as younger “children or a sister” in a relationship, although odd, ties in predominately with male patriarchy symbols, and power relationships…. And no don’t think it’s about creeper trying to get a high by calling adult gal bachi… urghhh gives me the shivers… but guess sometimes its is….O_o

Do i hate this term or what!