bachelor party

I always thought they were pretty sick and definitely a wrong way to start life-long committment. I am, however, meeting more and more desis (guys as well as gals) that think its ok. Im not really interested in what gora guys think of it. but more so in what desi men and women think of it. so coupla questions:
when a guy’s friends throw a bachelor party for him, does that include strippers and sexual contact with them , does it include sex?
what about bachelorrette parties…havent heard of any desi women throw one…
girls-if u found out one night before you’re getting married that your man is having a bachelor party…what would u do?..keep him or dump him b4 marriage?..

Re: bachelor party

I’ve never come across any desis (pakistanis, that is) having bachelor parties that have strippers, let alone sexual contact. The only pre-wedding parties I’ve come across are the traditional mehndis which of course are culturally orientated and appeal to all ages. Anyone with haya would be sickened at the thought of a naked man/woman gyrating over their future partner the night before their wedding. And you’d think should those who commit to such practices be taken seriously as a life long partner? Its not really a good to show dedication and commitment :rolleyes:

A few of my cousins and friends got married and we had a guys’ night out. It comprised of dinner, coffee and sheesha (I don’t like sheesha though but it makes for a great communal activity). Who wants to make physical contact with a stripper before getting married! Gross. :rolleyes:

The whole idea is to spend some quality time with friends (before he becomes a family man) and not live out some odd ball fantasy.

I have also never come acrossed any wild desi pre-wedding parties. The maximum i have seen is dulha and dulhan having a combined mehndi party where everyone is dancing including the dulha and dulhan.

wow…i guess i had the wrong idea…the desis that do think its ok are really in the minority…
good stuff!:blush:

Wow. And I thought I was living a sheltered life!
I know of several desi guys that have had a stag night. Granted the stripper hasn't come to them. They have gone to the strip club.

I think the whole idea of any man going to a strip club is sick. Be it their last night as a bachelor or not.

I used to not care about the idea of a guy and his friends going to a strip club. Now, the whole concept bothers me. It is just very cheap and and meaningless and devalues the whole concept of intimacy and that closeness two people are supposed to feel. Strip club really is just a cheap thrill.

I don’t know if I would dump the guy, but I sure would be disappointed and would make sure he knows it!

bachelor parties rock…went to 2 this year. Inshallah, when ROman gets married, I will organize one that will make a rap video look like sunday mass… :bhangra:

It really depends on the guy and the company he hangs out with. If you are marrying a playboy then don't think he is only shirarti with you. That would be denial :-)

If I were to give an advice to women, I'd say let him do it...there isn't much of a long lasting charm in these things and it's better if the guy decides for quit himself rather than being forced. same goes for smoking, drinking, gambling etc.

Its a bit counter-intuitive…here you are saying that you are mature enough to begin a family, (esp. if its a muslim one), and there you are watching Bambi pop out of a cake with nothing on.

:rolleyes:

Desis are dumb. I wouldn’t be surprised if it does happen. But GOD FORBID if the girls call over a male stripper for the dulhan.

what does one have to do with the other PCG? Is your husband going to allowed ot watch R rated movies? You know they show nudity in those…tauba tauba :eek:

Uff ho, only when he is with me, na ;)

someone is still holding out hope to getting hitched!!mashallah!!

Maro.

^ aah the love that emanates …:blush:

yes Yes yES I AM! I’m stilll waiting for u to propose sweety :bummer:

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAA

Hey be positive!! Change mashallah to inshallah.

I really think dope and Sara516 are made for each other;)

If you guys ever decide to tie the knot, the gupshup clan will even throw you a bachelor party:p

funguy can cater AND be the stripper! :ahaa:

Oh yes, I’m crafty, I dun wanna waste money :smiley: