my side of the family actually knows we aren't planning in kids for a while. My close relatives know and they all told me not to have kids for a few yrs. My parents and my FIL are fine with the decision. My FILs side of the family are just the most amazing people ever and would never ask me such retarded questions. One woman from his side asked me when we r planning on having kids and I told her not for a few yrs and she agreed with me reasoning and also advised me not to have kids for a while.
On my MILs side, I've never known such annoying aunties so I guess it bothers me more. My husbands Khala kept telling my husband to have a baby and he kept giving the stupid aunty all sorts of reasons. First he said, we don't have any good news. Then she asked again so he said because my wife is in school and then wants to work. Then she's like " so what, my younger DIL went to school and had a kid". At this point he was getting annoyed and said " yeh she did but my sister was there to take care of the kid (husbands sister is his khalas DIL) everytime the mother went to school or was busy and we both live alone". So this woman was am idiot right she then says, " oh well her mom lives there u can always give the baby to her" and my husband was like her mom lives two hours away and anyway we wanna move into a house so we aren't having kids for atleast two yrs and that was the end of it. Later when he told me I just got so angry I wanted to go there and also the woman with all my power. Why is she comparing me to her good-for-nothing DIL? And how date she say that I can gave a baby and let my mom raise it! Are these women out of their minds! I'm not gonna have a kid just for thebsake of having one so someone else can raise it. Jesus Christ! If I'm busy with other stuff I'm not gonna have a baby so I can give it to my mom, as a mother I would be disgusted of myself. Her DIL has a different lifestyle than me and obviously doesn't care about being with her own baby and raising it. UGH! Idiotic paki logic angers me. I'm just gonna say " jub hona hoga hojaiyega" and if they push it I will probably be the rudest person they know. I just don't have patience for narrow-minded aunties.
I guess if ppl have babies when they are younger, they will have more energy to play with kids.
So kids would have a much better child hood.
And I guess humping only stops in last 3 months, and you can go right back it when baby is few month old.
Infact islam encourage humping ASAP after birth(few months time)
i understand wt ur going thru sumo rani , but u gtta be be confident at times there is nothing wrong with actually telling them that this is a personal matter and u do not wnna discuss it with them . its actually none of their business who gave them the right to ask such questions
also tell them aap ko itna shauk hai to aap paida karle na
Some people put undue pressure on couples...to have kids and start the baby making cycle. Even though the couple will do what they want at the end of the day...its SOOOO uncomfortable to talk about and answer. Especially to people who are twice your age and almost like your parents...yikes.
But in the defense of all the senseless aunties...maybe they just want to see some more little mini people walking around your house. Or like my best friend says "there is no greater joy"...maybe they want to share that feeling with you.
So sumorani...I know its hard but just give them vague answers that wont lead to further questioning. :)
You can always say when Allah wants to grant a baby then it'll happen. This is a vicious cycle, when u arent getting married Aunties ask a million questions (this answer was good for that too) and now after marriage these questions keep coming....
^lol. Knowing my husband though, he would start yelling at all his relatives. He has very little patience. I can be very rude specially when I don't care what others think of me but he would just outright yell at these people for all the questions.
I'm so glad I don't live anywhere near those people. I really do wonder how women in Pakistan handle all the questions. Regardless of the answer I'm sure aunties gossip about the girl behind her back about how "she's so forward she doesn't wanna have kids" or "I wonder what's taking her so long to get pregnant" and if she gets pregnant right away then "do u think she was pregnant even before the wedding"
hmm..here’s a medical advice to keep u away from those silly questions for 8 months atleast my friend did that..i never had an idea how brainy she was to put in her medical knowledge this way! she broke a news to all that she was expecting-result: all happy and shut-up’d .. 2 months sukoon..then she told she had an abortion and dr said not to ‘try’ for another 6-8 months..result… you know ! total sukoon duration: 10 months on an average
So I got married about 8 months ago and whenever I talk to my husband's mom's side of the family, they always ask me when I'm giving them the "khush khabri". I politely tell them "not now" not only is it uncomfortable specially since I've only met these people only once in my life and don't even remember their faces, but quite frankly now it's getting very annoying. Also, it's none of their business. And finally, how do u tell them to shut up about it specially when they start forcing it down ur throat that u should have a baby soon. They would probably die if I told them I'm not planning on kids for atleast five yrs. They would further roll over in their graves if I told them that it's because I wanna have a carefree life style and travel the world with my husband before I become responsible for another human being and I feel that I'm too young. Stupid nosy aunties. At the same time, I don't wanna sound totally disrespectful when I tell them it's none of their business. Any suggestions?
HA HA HA HA
BIG FAT LAUGH.
HA HA HA HA
Yeah convince them kay mairay pyaray In laws main nain shadi ki hai buchchon kay liaay naheen hubby kay saath maujay karnay kay liaay. HA HA HA.
Also tell them kay aap loag meri bhalai kioon chahtay hain itnay naik niaat kioon hain. Un logon ki tarha bun jain jo chahtay hi naheen kay unki aulaad kay yahan aulaad ho aur poori koshish kartay hain aulaad lanay kay tamaam rastay bund karnay kay + Buddhuain for bayauladi.
Aap ki ghalat ghar main shadi ho gai hai. Jo aulaad naheen chahtay unkay ghar main shadi karni thi.
thats horrible! I’d never lie like that…karma (not the designer) is a B!
Good job. I had aunties there asking (“Parhai chorr dho, kya karna, bachay ke saath zindagi maza, Allah pehle beta de”) but it doesnt matter..i know unn ki adat hai so i dnot let ti bug me. hell my mom and aunts here tell me to wait…
Very stupid and vulgar post. I suggest you edit this and the rest of ur posts (and whatever you will post) before i do it for u, k?
Why does heera post dumb comments? I think I'm just gonna be truthful and say we aren't planning on it yet, and when there is khush khabri u will be told about it.
Hopefully they will think me being truthful is gonna be a little rude to them, they'll tell their relatives and then they all will stop asking.
u knw wht sumorani a friend once told me how the questions NEVER stop.
1 its do they have a guy for her, is she getting proposals?
2 once engaged when is the wedding
3 once u r married...when r u having kids
4 once u have a girl/boy...when r u having the other boy/girl?
5 only two u should have more, r u planning to have more?
and the question keep going on n on n on......... even once ur kids are married some aunties will be asking u "when are they having a baby?"
^yeh well so far only 3 people have asked me from his moms side. if someone else asks i think im just gonna be very upfront and say we arent planning on kids for a while and u will find out eventually when im pregnant. if the aunty isnt dense, hopefully she will get the idea that its none of her business and never to ask again. i would have gone crazy if my own family was like that but everyone in my family tends to wait and have told me to wait. moreover, they just arent the nosy type otherwise i would have gone off on them.