Why don’t they recite verses ? Surahs having Ayat e Sajda in prayers. Due to this, we don’t hear recitation of these verses (including First Surah of Quran - Surah e Alaq) other than in Taraveh.
Re: Ayaat e Sajda in Namaz
They recite it here. and waisay bhi it is masnoon to recite surah sajdah in fajr on friday.
It is uncommon in pakistan may be due to people not knowing about arabic so may get confused.
They recite it here. and waisay bhi it is masnoon to recite surah sajdah in fajr on friday.
It is uncommon in pakistan may be due to people not knowing about arabic so may get confused.
May be confusion is one of the reasons. They may tell people like in taraveh (1st / 2nd rakaat main sajda hai) instead of not reciting some beautiful verses from Quran.
yes indeed, but the problem is for the ones who will join salah later. But i think that this is responsibility of people to get to know quran more.
Egyptian imam of my masjid (alhumdolilah bearded one) almost weekly recites certain surah with ayat e sajdah. alhumdolilah
yes indeed, but the problem is for the ones who will join salah later. But i think that this is responsibility of people to get to know quran more.
Egyptian imam of my masjid (alhumdolilah bearded one) almost weekly recites certain surah with ayat e sajdah. alhumdolilah
there was this pesh imam in our home town. he was not hafiz e Quran, but he used to recite some verses frequently which included:
- Last rukooo of sura e baqara
- Last rukoo of surah e aal e Imran
- rukoo from surah e Bani Israel (Aqimi salata wa dulooki shams)
- Last rukoo of surah e Kahaf
- Last rukoo of surah e Haj
- Surah e Yousuf's parts dealing with (Zulekha's allegation, conspiracy of Yousuf's brothers, dreams)
- surah e Dahr (Insaan)
- Surah e Zummir's last rukoo
- Surah e Qiyamah
- Surah e Hashr's last rukoo
- Sura e Hameem Sajda's 4th rukoo
These all are some melodious (I don't know what would be the exact word) verses and still fresh in my mind. I don't see many Pesh Imam's reciting verses in such variety. They are mainly limited to surahs from last para.
Talking of Melodious recitation reminds me of AlMashiry Alfasay's Surah Waqiah recitation. Makes me think of Lehn-e-Dawoodi, how animals and birds would gather around Dawood AS.
Why don't they recite verses ? Surahs having Ayat e Sajda in prayers. Due to this, we don't hear recitation of these verses (including First Surah of Quran - Surah e Alaq) other than in Taraveh.
I've experienced in different masajid here, they do, other than taravih as well
i heard from an aalim that its not a good practice to tell people on loud speaker, they can inform people inside masjid but not to everyone on loud speaker. because once imam informs everyone, even those ladies and sick and travelers who are not in masjid now sajda will be wajib on all of them when imam reaches there. kuch to anjanay main miss kar daingay, kuch jaan boojh kar, aur shaid unki is ignorance ka kuch gunah imam sahab par bhi aye, wesay if you are carefully listening to what imam is reciting, most of the time you will automatically know that its ayah sajda and be prepared.
Why don't they recite verses ? Surahs having Ayat e Sajda in prayers. Due to this, we don't hear recitation of these verses (including First Surah of Quran - Surah e Alaq) other than in Taraveh.
They recite here.
well in my area Alhamdulillaah Imamz recite such ayats n specially in first Raka'at of Fridays fajr Surah Al-Sajdah as it is Sunnah !
I think the reason is nt knowing Islam or may b Imams being not Hafiz e Quran and nt knowing arabic well
. well in my area Alhamdulillaah Imamz recite such ayats n specially in first Raka'at of Fridays fajr Surah Al-Sajdah as it is Sunnah !
I think the reason is nt knowing Islam or may b Imams being not Hafiz e Quran and nt knowing arabic well
I think Hafiz e Quran pesh Imams are there in almost majority of masajid in Pakistan, but I agree that many don't know the Arabic. Even during taraveh, they end recitation in a rakaat (sometimes last rakaat of taraveh), where context is continuous. One such famous instance is quoted by someone was regarding verses from Surah e Yusuf dealing with the part when his brothers throw him in a well and Pesh Imams end rakaat in between without completing the event till he was sold to Egyptian.
Next is the incident of Hazrat Musa (AS) meeting Khidr (AS) as mentioned in Surah e Kahaf... Many Hafiz end one day's taraveh in between, when journey of Hazrat Musa and Khidr (AS) continues... They end recitation in between just because there is end of para 16 there.
Ahan
May b u r ryt abt Hafiz e Quran Imams but there is another point
Which is , Quran isnt only for reciting, its for understanding as well
So reciter should knw wht he is reading n wht his Rabb wants him to do
I think Imamz should hv knowledge of this as well as they should knw translation if they dnt knw arabic.
. Ahan May b u r ryt abt Hafiz e Quran Imams but there is another point Which is , Quran isnt only for reciting, its for understanding as well So reciter should knw wht he is reading n wht his Rabb wants him to do
I think Imamz should hv knowledge of this as well as they should knw translation if they dnt knw arabic.
In most cases imams(ulema i mean) do understand quran(as they have good understanding of arabic), but the problem is that due to arabic not in our common life that dont take the same impact of a some ayahs like common arabs take. They just do it as a routine i think. yesterday in isha imam recited surah zumar last ayats and cried just becuase he know the actual feel of the words not just translation, you dont seem to find this common in pakistan( although my masjid in karachi is exception :) ) .
So due to this routine ritual we dont find imams reciting different ayahs and also muqtadi also dont understand so they feel comfortable in listening to ayahs they understand.
Thats the fact , I think same.
Quran is in arabic, So an arab understands it more than ajmi (non-arab) , n when he recites it, definitely he has different feelings than non-arabs
Peace Muqawwee,
Most of the time Imam read such verses where sajood is essential during Jamaat. :)